News Ticker

Squee-Worthy Reviews!

WriteYourHeartOut

Just about every positive review tends to have a great effect on us as writers, but sometimes there's those reviews that just go above and beyond; the kind of reviews that stick with you long after you've finished reading them.

Gotten any reviews like that lately? Share them below!

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

I just started writing GOT fanfiction and was feeling super insecure about it, because... well, it's a new fandom, and I'm tackling a character I love who I've never written before (obv) and starting with a plot that could turn cliche.

So I was thrilled when I got this comment on AO3 on the first chapter:

An interesting take on a recycled concept! I really enjoyed 'The Pack Survives' and particularly like your writing style.

Would love to learn more about Aislin! She sounds quite cliched right now, but I'm hoping you give her more flaws, consequences to her actions etc along the way. Can't wait to read about her (platonic...is it? There's way too much incest fanfic for my liking) relationship with Robb and Cat and how she fits into the story. ^^

I am personally not a huge R+L=J fan, because of Jon's hero archetype and Jesus esque storyline is incredibly dull and overdone for a series that breaks stereotypes, but I'm really hoping that you do something different here with Aislin! If Jon dies, I feel as if he should stay dead. I do love Jon, but...compared to the other characters, there's something about him that does make my eyelids droop at the same time.

I was even more thrilled when I got this review on FFnet, from the same reviewer:

Interesting chapter! Nice to get a bit of a hint as to what Robb and Aislin's relationship is like, some more about her personality as well as how she's picking up on Lady Stark's odd behavior towards her. She's clever enough to pick up that Cat is acting differently around her, and is trying to figure out what is going on. Can't wait to read more!