HPFanficTalk
forever_dreaming

Various by forever_dreaming

I spent last night questioning why I was doing this to myself, but really, I can't resist :D Jumping in at the last minute! 

This is my first time doing NaNo (which is why I went as a rebel because otherwise I'd be seriously stressed out). I don't have any one project I want to work on and would be happy with having written anything over the month, but there is one novel-length work that I'm hoping to work on, two short story/novellas, and a few short stories/challenge entries I'm hoping to at least get started :) The novel length work is the one that's the most intimidating for me because I've never written a full novel (scary!) or really, anything longer than a one-shot. I'm giving myself lots of options of projects that would be considered productive because I know that my muse tends to be a little flighty... these projects are ideas that I return to frequently and seem to regularly spark my interest. Whether they hold my interest is another story altogether haha. 

I. Best Laid Plans (Next Gen James II/OC) 

Madeleine Thomas-Finnegan has a fool-proof plan for a successful seventh year. She's going to kick ass at her N.E.W.T.s, be the best Hospital Wing intern ever, and finally make her best friend Albus Potter realize how madly in love with her he is. Unfortunately, she didn't factor Al's gross, brooding older brother James returning to Hogwarts as a Healer—still as brooding as ever, but suddenly not as gross anymore. 

• Madeleine is Dean and Seamus's adopted daughter. (They constantly argue over whether she's Thomas-Finnegan or Finnegan-Thomas haha). Madeleine was abandoned by her birth mother and this has given her serious abandonment issues. It's also why she wants to be a Healer, because her birth mother was a Healer. 
  • Growing up, Madeleine was much closer to James than to Albus until they were 8 and she got a crush on Albus, which sort of went like this:
    Spoiler