HPFanficTalk
Felpata_Lupin

The Pettigrew Awareness Challenge - Deadline: 1 March 2018

Hello, my lovely HPFTers! :wub:

I'm here with a challenge for you, if you're willing to take it up... :P (It's my first time hosting a challenge, so I'm a bit nervous... :$)

Challenge Name: The Pettigrew Awareness Challenge

Challenge Deadline: 1 March 2018

Accepted Fandom(s): Harry Potter

Accepted Ratings: (A) to (M)

Accepted Sites: HPFT, HPFF, AO3

Challenge Details: As you might know if you ever visited my author page, I have developed a slight obsession for probably the most hated character in the HP universe, Peter Pettigrew.

What I would like you to do is write a story that really explores his character. I'm not asking you to like him or to necessarily put him in a good light, but I do want you to give depth to his personality, thoughts, feelings... make him present and make him real.

You have complete freedom on what to write. Do you want to make it angsty? Humorous? Romantic? Go for it. Canon compliant or AU? Both are fine. Marauders Era? Hogwarts Era? Do you want him to find a Timeturner and end up with the Founders? I have no idea why you would want to do that, but it's okay. ;)

Prompts: as I said, I want you to feel free to do whatever you feel like doing, but I have a list of situations/themes/ moments of Peter's life that might be worth exploring, so I can give you a random one if you want me to. You don't have to use it, you can use one someone else already picked and you can ask me for another one as many times as you want (till I run out of them, they are not infinite, unfortunately).

Rewards: each entry will get a review. In addiction

• First place: story rec + 4 additional reviews on other stories of your choice

• Second place: story rec + 3 additional reviews on other stories of your choice

• Third place: story rec + 2 additional reviews on other stories of your choice