HPFanficTalk
  • Announcements

• abhorsen.

February Bulletin   01/31/2018

February's bulletin is up! It includes information about recent staff/prefect bumps, our secret cupid event, our monthly awards, and more! You can check it out +here.
    • abhorsen.

2018 FROGS Winners   02/10/2018

We've announced the winners of our 2018 FROGS Winners! You can check out the livestream +here and the awards post on the forums +here!

:welcome:

Hey there! I’m Isobel and I’ve been writing for a few years now, although I have more WIPs than completed fics. Whoops. :$

I’ve decided to attempt something new this year, which is focusing on a specific story or storyverse each month. I’m hoping this method will help me tackle my 500-ish WIPs :P and eventually result in an author’s page that I can be proud of. For February, a few other authors and I decided to band together for FebNo, which is basically NaNoWriMo without a word count and focusing more on sitting down and getting words out. A week in, and while I’ve procrastinated a lot, I’m really happy to have made progress with February’s novel, which is:

WHERE THE WIND TAKES ME

When Alice Miller’s little sister Blue becomes the prime suspect in a murder investigation, Alice is convinced that it’s all a mistake and sets out to unravel a web of secrets and lies. However, when the truth involves a decades-old kidnapping, betrayals of love, old schoolgirl rivalries, and a mystery surrounding Alice herself, proving Blue’s innocence may be harder than she first thought.