Login
Reviews For Chai

Name: Godric’sFamulus (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 05/27/2015

Neville Longbottom, who is lame, clumsy and awkward, is one of the bravest Gryffindors, so I've been worried if he could find happiness.

Then I found he often go to Hannah who is very good at cooking, making cakes, I felt very happy for him. As for now she thought they were just friends but I believe Neville will propose to her.

I happened to have an experience to drink chai in the mordern period, I love tea spice flavour, to tell the truth, I often drink chai in winter. One of the most impressive expressions here,

'you couldn’t let the sadness fester; you had to pull it from your body, like poison.'

I guess you're writing Hannah tried to heal Neville preparing chai, which itself looked mental healing activity.

The zebra cake, flavour of chai and their gentle old blanket like relationship remain in our mind for a long time.

Your story challenge might be about friendship but I could feel woman's heart in your Hannah who wavered between love and friend. I enjoyed very much. Your enriched writing expression fills up a cup which readers drink, after drinking your work smells sweet forever.

Author's Response: Neville Longbootm really grows into his own, doesn't he? And he is most deserving of happiness.

Oh, Neville definitely has a crush on her! Their relationship is going to change and grow over time, and it's wonderful for the both of them. The cake making is just a very happy bonus.

Yes! Chai is definitely like a mental health activity! I remember my mother force feeding me lots of tea when I was sick as a child. Hannah's doing the same, in a way.

Ah, thank you so much! You are just too sweet *hugs*



Name: SunshineDaisies (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 05/15/2015

So I've been saving stories as pdfs to my computer so I can read this offline and write reviews even when I don't have internet, and I saved this one AND IT CUT OFF AFTER ""Did you make a wish?"" AND IT WAS THE MOST STRESSFUL MOMENT OF MY LIFE.

I was so pleased to see that it didn't actually end there, though I'm a little disappointed the ending didn't go quite like I'd hoped. You know, with declarations of love and snogging. Alas, this ending is probably a bit more realistic.

But Neville, bro, you missed an opportunity there.

Like the last time, I really did adore this. This is such a sweet series! I love seeing the little snippets from Hannah and Neville's relationship, without seeing every little detail. You've given enough information that we can imagine it on our own. It's a really enjoyable way to read a story!

I don't think I can give you much more detail without saying exactly what I did in my last review. So basically, these are just so absolutely wonderful and I LOVE them sososo much.

Author's Response: OMG THAT IS LIKE THE MOST CLIFFHANGER PLACE IN ALL OF MY STORIES COMBINED FOR IT TO CUT OFF. That is some seriously intense yet completely accidental stress-inducing stuff. I hope you are okay!

I wanted declarations of love and snogging also but Neville was like nope! I'm going to be super cryptic and really vaguely hint that you are the love of my life even though I don't quite know that yet.

But typical Neville to miss an opportunity like that, amiright? (I love you Neville &heart;)

Ah, I'm glad these little windows into Neville/Hannah are working! I didn't have enough material to do them justice in a full story, so I just went for a series of one-shots, instead.

Thanks so much for the lovely review :)



Name: Penelope Inkwell (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 04/27/2015

THEY ARE SO CUTE! I cannot even handle it! I like how you're slowly growing their attraction--how they're a little more flirtatious this time, but still shy. Still friendly.

Oh, and she mixed her tea to his personal taste. But they're totally just friends. Sure, Hannah.

Loved it!

--Penny

Author's Response: They are just too adorable here, aren't they? Writing these two always leaves me feeling happy and I hope at least some of that comes across. I seriously wanted to just push them towards each other here and go KISS ALREADY. But you're right - they're not quite there yet.

The ultimate sign of romance - they mix the tea to your taste. You know it's true love.

Thanks so much for the lovely review :)



Name: Crumple-Horned Snorkack (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 04/18/2015

Greetings from the Crumple-Horned Snorkack! While I normally spend my days lurking in forests and/or hiding from the Lovegoods, I thought that today seemed a good day to venture out and read some fanfiction.

This is such a cute story! I really love your portrayal of both Neville and Hannah, and their friendship is so wonderfully supportive and give all the warm and fuzzy feels :D I love how patient Hannah is - I think that's one of the things about her that really shines through. She doesn't pressure Neville into talking, just provides comfort and a listening ear if he wants it. And cake! That cake sounds amazing and now I want one, only I would make mine in the shape of my favourite animal: a Blibbering Humdinger.

Poor Neville - what a rough day he had. But I'm glad he feels welcome at Hannah's and knows that he can always count on her to be a friend when he really needs one, plus the good chance that he'll get some delicious food and some tea as well. The friendship between these two is just beautiful. I love it. :)

I have really enjoyed reading this adorable one-shot! And now I'm actually meeting my own friend the Yeti for some chai!

Author's Response: I have been graced by the elusive and mysterious Crumple-Horned Snorkack! I am truly honoured that you have taken the time out of your busy schedule to come visit my story.

Yes, all the warm and fuzzy feelings! I wanted to show a romantic relationship grow out of one that was based on a solid friendship. Hannah is exactly what Neville needs. Her patience is but one of the many amazing things about her. I aim to be more like Hannah every day.

Neville could do with a hug, for sure! But yes, he has Hannah to turn to in time of need. And that's what friends are for.

I hope you and the Yeti enjoy your chai! Don't forget the cake :)



Name: ScarlettANDJames (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 03/09/2015

aw this was so sweet, i really like the atmosphere of this story, idk feels peaceful, well done! xx

Author's Response: Peaceful is a good word to describe the mood for this one - that's what I was going for. Glad you liked it :)



Name: pointless_proclamations (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 02/16/2015

Hello there, 800 words of heaven! Jamie Nott here to read about, Professor Longbottom and Mrs. Longbottom?!?

This is strange and endearing all at the same time. Strange because he's my professor and endearing because of the way you write the story. You write remarkably well, I must say!

From the beginning, ah, I can relate to Hannah--er Mrs. Longbottom's situation all too well. She should ask him out, I think. They'd be lovely--they are lovely together.

And their courtship, too, I see involves much food! 800 words of heaven, if this works out for them, you've given me much hope. And you've melted my heart like a Blast-Ended Skrewt melts butter just by touching it. IT IS ALL JUST SO BEAUTIFUL! Good Merlin!

It's amazing the way these two just work together, you know? [sighs] I'll read this to Gail next time I visit her. I'm sure she'll love it!

Oh, that will be Em now, calling me back to my story. I will see you shortly, 800 words of heaven! Thank you for the absolutely wonderful read. :D

Cheers,

Jamie

Author's Response: Hello Jamie! Oh, how I have missed you! When will I get to see you again at Hogwarts? Hmm? I miss your adventures, Giant Squids included.

Oh, haha! I quite forgot that Neville is one of your professors. I can imagine it would be quite strange indeed to read about your teacher's love life. I hope you enjoyed it all the same. I imagine Professor Longbottom is one of those cool teachers who has an interesting life that you want to know about, adorable love story included.

YES. ALL THE FOOD. Their wedding was great. It was rumoured that some people thought they'd eaten the best food all year at their wedding. And that was before they tried the cake.

Thank you so much Jamie for this lovely review! Tell Em that I love her and that I hope to visit you in your story very soon :)



Name: Aphoride (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 02/11/2015

Hey there! :) I just had to stop back on this series when I saw you in the Review Tag, because it's such a brilliant series and I love them so much! :)

As before, I adore your Hannah and Neville - and I'm pretty convinced your version of Hannah, Indian background and all, is pretty likely to become canon for me. There's something so wonderfully perfect about it, that I almost kick myself for not thinking of it before :P Also, the way you write their friendship - from the mention of the flirting and laughing, and how it's sort of become their thing, you know, chai at midnight, to how she helps Neville so easily to deal with his grief and understands him so well. It's just a brilliant, brilliant rendition of friendship.

Your Neville and Hannah individually are so strong, too. I love the way Hannah is making the cake (zebra cake sounds awesome, btw!) for him anyway as a surprise, and how he sneaks up on her to talk to her over her shoulder. Plus, the whole conversation between them with Neville saying how he didn't want to be an Auror - he was so scared about it - is so true to his character in the books its almost unreal.

I have to mention the details you put in this as well, because some of your phraseology was to die for, I swear to god. I especially loved 'his shoulder drooping upwards towards his ears' (I think that was the quote...). It's such a wonderful image! :)

Your writing, of course, was so gorgeous and the use of food is so good - it's just a wonderful snapshot of life, and the simplicity of the moment makes it so much more powerful. It's just amazing.

Love it. As always.

Aph xx

Author's Response: I'm so incredibly mindblown by the love this series has received. I'm just. Ugh. Thank you. It means a lot.

Yes. Missions accomplished. Head-canon established. What more could I want? I was surprised myself by just how well Hannah worked out. She really became something else when I started writing her. And thank you! I'm not sure how people feel about friendship, but it needs to be written more. I wanted the relationship between Neville and Hannah to be first and foremost about friendship. No matter what else they are, or become, they'll always be friends.

Yes! Another mission accomplished! Sometimes when you write romance, you find out that your two characters wouldn't be able to stand up by themselves. Co-dependence like that was something I seriously wanted to avoid. And of course they still had to be adorable together! I want people to ship them :P

Ah! Thank you so much! I struggle with description so that means a lot ^.^

Thank you so much for the lovely review :)



Name: True Author (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 02/09/2015

Hi! I'm here for our review swap! I'm so so sorry for leaving this review so late, but I had to go out of town urgently. :( I hope you understand! Real life likes to play evil sometimes. :(

Anyways, now onto the review.

I only just realised that this one shot has a prequel! This one did make sense to me, but I'll be sure to check the other one when I have some more time. :)

Aah, chai! I simply cannot spend a day without it. And I'm pretty sure that I'm no exception. We Indians literally live for chai. ;) And reading this is making me want to go and make a cup of it right now. Huh. Maybe I will!

Aww, Neville and Hannah were so cute together! I would really love to know when and how they will realize that they are in love with each other. :) They seem to make a really good couple as they understand each other so well and know so much about one another.

Your take on Hannah was very refreshing and new. She is always assumed to be a quiet and shy girl somehow, but I don't think she was like that. We just didn't get to know her very well during the books. So I liked that you've done something different. I loved her characterization here. Also, your Neville was just our dear old Neville from the books, but even though he was the same, he was more mature too. Great job with that!

Your descriptions are seriously good. I literally could picture it all happening. Writers are always told to 'show not tell' and I think this one shot was a good example of it. Amazing!

This was a great read! Now let me go and make myself some chai. ;) Thanks for swapping! It was fun! And again sorry for the wait.

Ashwini

Author's Response: That's alright. Real life comes first :)

There's four of them in the series, but I want each of them to be able to be read separately. I'm pleased that it made sense without you needing to read the first one.

Chai is life. It is the blood that runs in my veins. Along with cricket. And yes, drink all the tea!

There are two more stories in the series, so there's heaps of Hannah and Neville cuteness. Those two tell stories later on in their relationship. And I'm glad that they seem to make a good couple. Chemistry can be a little difficult sometimes when two characters get along as well as these two.

I wanted to add a little dimensionality to Hannah so that she could stand as a character without the need for Neville. I'm glad you liked it! And if Neville reads as canon that's all I really need!

My descriptions were good? OMG. This is amazing. I'm going to remember this review forever. I'm terrible with descriptions, so this means a lot.

Thank you for the lovely review :)



Name: adluvshp (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 02/05/2015

Hey! Here for review tag!

Yay I am so glad I got a chance to come back for the sequel. Ghosh, Hannah and Neville are just adorable! Just friends, really? *raises eyebrow and smirks* Come on, have a little kiss already xP

I really loved this! Once again, your portrayal of Neville and Hannah was brilliant. It was interesting how Hannah's healer-y instincts kicked in when she saw Neville and I liked her thought process there. The way she just let Neville talk it out was also very sweet. And the little flirtations, the way she blushed, it was so adorable and I can't wait for these two to get together (hope that happens in the next story)!

The prompt you got would have totally baffled me but I'm so impressed with the way you incorporated it. A zebra cake sounds awesome, haha.

All in all, another brilliant one shot and I had an awesome time reading this. Once again, you've made hungry and smile xP Great writing, brilliant descriptions, smooth flow and error-free - recipe for a perfect one shot which you've mastered!

10/10

Cheers

AditiDraco95

Author's Response: Heya!

Hannah and Neville really are adorable. Haha, ""just friends"" indeed. Everyone knows what's going on, guys.

I like that! Healer-y instincts. That's the way I think of them in my head! She has so much experience with this that she just knows. She's very good at letting people work through it themselves and just supporting them. And yes, they still manage to flirt! Neville has far more game than he realises.

I was the same when I saw it. I was like ""whaa...?"" It's a bit difficult to casually introduce a zebra into one's story, but I tried my best. Maybe if they'd gone to the zoo...

Thanks so much for the lovely review. And I aim to make people hungry with this series. It's all about the food :P



Name: Veritaserum27 (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 02/05/2015

Hi hi!

Here for the review swap and I need to apologize for taking far too long to get to this amazing, beautiful and heart wrenching story.

Oh my! I've always shipped Neville/Hannah, but you've got me DYING to read more! Aww, they are so incredibly sweet and I just want to snuggle both of them.

At the same time, you've created just the perfect amount of romantic tension between the two. I love, love, love how you've got this uncertainty between the two when it's just SO obvious to the rest of us that they are completely head over heels!

As much as I wanted them to just fall into each other's arms, I appreciate that they are taking time to get to know each other. They are treating their relationship with such care, because it is so precious to both of them.

You did such a fabulous job of portraying Neville's grief - especially considering that the story is from Hannah's point of view. The little ways you describe his emotions and her understanding is simply beautiful. This line:

Loss suspended rational thought; how could you stop the hurting when it was inside you?

completely tugged at my heart. At the same time, I want to scream at Neville, ""You are a war hero! Everyone owes you for your bravery!""

And the way you slipped in the baking and brewing was so perfect. I'm totally wanting some lemon cake right now! This set of stories is quickly becoming my head canon for this couple.

Thanks again for doing a review swap! I'm up for one anytime with you!

♥ Beth

Author's Response: That's okay! I took a while too. It happens :)

Ah, good! I want to get as many people as I possibly can on board for this ship. They're just too adorable. Maybe just writing a lot of stories about them will change people's minds ;)

I was worried about the tension here. I wanted it to be present, but very much in the background because that's not what it's about with these two. Their friendship is far more important than any possible blossoming romance. I'm glad you felt that was achieved.

Gosh, grief is something with which I struggle to write. Oddly, I like writing it though. It's in a very different tone to what I usually write, and so I was very happy that I got the chance to combine that here. And yes! Neville just needs all the hugs all the time.

Don't write when you're hungry. I think that's the lesson learnt here :P

Thanks so much for your lovely review :)



Name: Lululuna (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/29/2015

Hey 800! :D Sorry for being so late with your Hot Seat review! :) I was so excited to get back to this series though, and hopefully I'll get to read the next two stories soon!

I love how you continued to focus on Neville and Hannah in different circumstances, but similar situations. It's a really neat way to frame the story in how it happens in such an enclosed amount of time, yet we learn so much about the characters and their relationship.

Something very clear here is how nicely the two of them get along. They clearly have this natural companionship which makes me think that they'd get along so well as life partners. Not that there's anything wrong with the classic love/hate relationships that I read so often, but it's nice to see people genuinely getting along and showing how compatible they are and setting the foundations for a great longterm relationship.

I really liked the story about Atticus and how important he was to Neville. It felt like he was a bit of a father figure for Neville, and although he had his grandmother I'm sure the loss of his parents would have left him feeling like he didn't have good role models like his other friends. I found that his feelings of self-doubt were so realistic with the Neville from canon, but also showed how much he's grown as a person and in his own self-confidence. It was lovely how Hannah was able to comfort him.

The description of how she makes chai tea was so neat! I'm a big fan of descriptions like that, it almost felt like a recipe, and it's a real sign of good writing. The zebra cake sounded delicious as well.

I thought the last lines were a really great way to round off the story and make it feel complete, while still promising more in the future. This was such a great instalment, this series is just lovely! :)

Author's Response: No worries! I'm slow in my replies so I guess that evens out ^.^

That was an interesting aspect of this series actually. I didn't initially intend to set them all in kitchens, but then I wrote this one, and it ended up being in a kitchen. So I kind of rolled with it. But I'm glad it worked out, haha!

These two are the most compatible couple I've ever written. Every aspect about which I've written about concerning these two complements each other. It's strange. The two characters are so separate in my head, but they magically work with each other despite that. They were meant to be :P And love/hate relationships are great too but I've written SO MANY of them.

Yeah... I never explicitly state what kind of Neville and Atticus shared. I imagine it's somewhere between father figure, mentor, and friend. I'm pleased that it comes across. My writing is not known for its subtlety! You're absolutely right in saying that Neville lacked those role models that other characters had, especially his greatest comparison: Harry. It was part of the reason that I wanted to show that Neville now surrounds himself with people who understand and support him in his adult life.

This is only the second time I've written descriptions like this - basically recipes masquerading as descriptive prose... like edible descriptive ninjas. I'm pleased it worked for you :)

Thanks so much for your lovely review, Jenna :)



Name: mymischiefmanaged (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/26/2015

Hello! I'm SO SORRY for how long it's taken me to get this review written. I really don't know what was wrong with me but for some reason it felt unreasonably difficult to just sit down and write it. I read your wonderful story as soon as we agreed to swap so I really have no excuse.

But anyway, that said, this is SO LOVELY. I'm not always a big fan of fluff but your characters are so real and have so much depth that it feels natural rather than excessively sweet and artificial.

Starting from the beginning -

I loved that Hannah was thinking about Neville before he arrived but from a practical, kind point of view. She's not obsessing about him and she's not even really viewing the whole relationship from a romantic point of view. She just cares and that comes across in her thoughts. I like it a lot.

And then the fact she's cooking is just a lovely trait for her to have. She seems very much like the kind of girl that would be good for the Neville we know from the books. He's grown up with his incredibly stern, not very affectionate grandmother and the idea of him eventually falling in love with somebody that bakes and offers him tea late at night is wonderfully sweet. It's reminiscent of Harry finding his first real family in the Weasleys. Neville needs somebody like Hannah in his life.

Having said that, I feel like it's also important to talk about the fact that although you make Neville need Hannah, it's not at all in an unhealthy or damaging way. He's not dependent on her to find out who he is or to live or any of that. Sometimes relationships based on need come across as being very dangerous for the people involved. Your Neville and Hannah aren't like that at all. He needs her because he needs something simple and happy and he appreciates the support she offers. That's so much healthier than basing his whole self around her.

The whole discussion of Atticus is just really sweet. It's not some huge trauma that you're putting your characters for, but it has just the right amount of sadness to demonstrate the tenderness in Neville and Hannah's friendship. And you're showing the importance of little things in people's lives. Atticus mattered to Neville. The whole thing is just really well handled.

The zebra cake is great. I want a zebra cake. Fantastic idea.

And then finally the wish at the end was adorable. You show such a sweet side to Neville and it's just so smiley and lovely and awww.

I'm so glad we did this swap. I really enjoyed reading this lovely story and I'm so sorry about the delay!

Emma xx

Author's Response: That's alright! I'm terrible at getting back to people about owed reviews sometimes (a lot of the time).

Such is the curse of fluff - it's not that popular. But I'm extra pleased that you liked it because it's not your usual thing.

I wanted both the characters to come across as natural - or more correctly, normal. I find that I tend to think of people in ""practical"" terms rather than in deep, introspective passages like in stories. I wanted something of that sense. I'm glad you liked it.

There is A LOT of cooking in this series. A LOT. And yeah, these two are definitely the most compatible couple I have ever been. There's nothing overtly epic or magical about their love. It's all between them, which I find is what happens in most cases. It's a quiet sort of thing, but is no less important because of it. And I never really thought of it that way, comparing it to Harry and the Weasleys, but I can see where you're coming from! Haha! That is so true :P

The part of ""healthy"" needing is very much intentional. Neville needs Hannah in the way we all need good friends. I'm so pleased that it comes off as healthy. She's most certainly not his ""reason to live"" or ""she completes me"" or anything like that. But they balance each other out. I think it's the biggest reason that I wrote their relationship as beginning with such a solid friendship before moving onto the romantic aspect. They enter that particular phase of their relationship as equals.

My writing can get too fluffy sometimes. I included death and loss as a theme because they're a normal part of people's lives. It was a way of underlining that these two characters have lives outside of their relationship with each other. And I'm so happy that you found the sadness to be the correct amount. It's a difficult balance for me to strike.

Everyone wants a zebra cake. I'm not even a big fan of zebras, and I want one. Such is the magic of zebra cake.

I think the biggest character trait with which I wrote Neville is ""huggable"". I want my readers to want to give Neville a hug.

Thanks so much for the swap! I really enjoyed it :)



Name: EnigmaticEyes16 (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/25/2015

Hello again!

I am in love with this series so far. Hannah clearly does not view Neville as just a friend no matter how many times she tells herself such. Although I'm very curious as to how Neville has made it clear to her that he doesn't fancy her. I'd really like to know this.

This was a very sad one-shot though with Neville being fairly upset most of the time, and of course he has every right to be. I wouldn't be surprised if he saw Atticus Dooley as a friend and even a mentor since he convinced him to become an Auror when he was having moments of doubt. Although I can see why Neville might not think himself a hero even after everything he did for everyone during the war, because that just seems like a large part of his character--to not think highly of himself--which is also probably a large part of what makes him such a genuine and loveable person.

I loved the Zebra cake though and how Hannah was making him a surprise cake. Was it his birthday or something? Or did she just feel like surprising him with a cake for no particular reason? Nothing wrong with that though, I certainly wouldn't complain if someone made me a cake for no particular reason... lol.

This is such a cute ship so far and I hope it does eventually become an actual ship and they don't remain friends hiding their feelings from each other forever. I mean, Neville's brave and all, and he did just randomly show up in her kitchen without a care, but when it comes to actual feelings I still see him being his old shy self, afraid of being turned down if he were to share them with her. Because everyone is terrified of that sort of thing, or at least I know I am.

I have to read on now though to see what happens between the two! So far you are doing a wonderful job with this pairing and I can't wait to see what comes of it!

xxNix

Author's Response: I don't think either of them view each other as just a friend. But their friendship is what's more important to them right now. The romance is way in the background and they'd be quite happy if nothing develops in that direction. It's one of my favourite aspects of their relationship - they'd work as a purely platonic relationship as well. And Neville isn't very good at expressing his interest because he's a dork. And she's a dork. They're dorks who like each other. Go figure they don't understand that.

I wanted to write something a little darker with this one. So often my romance is fun and fluffy but I wanted to write those things but also include the sadder aspects of life since I so often ignore them. I find that a little weird that I do that since it's the reason why I write my stories so ""fluffy"". Neville definitely saw Atticus as a friend. I just wanted to surround Neville with people who understood him and loved him - like Atticus and Hannah. Basically, I want to give Neville a hug and never let go.

Yes! It was his birthday - when the clock struck midnight. But I reckon that Hannah is a the type to randomly bake cakes for people.

Definitely becoming a romantic ship in the future! But I enjoyed sailing this as a platonic ship for a while. It has its charm. And Neville the Dork gets his moments to shine in all his dorky glory in the next two stories.

Thanks so much for the lovely review, Nix :)



Name: Unicorn_Charm (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/21/2015

Hi there! Here with your requested review! :D

This was an absolutely lovely read! I really enjoyed reading this quite a bit. It was sad and very, very sweet. :)

Alright, so one of the things you were concerned about was if this was able to stand on it's own, since it's a sequel. Well, I haven't read the prequel to this (but I think that is going to change very, very soon) and I did not feel confused or lost at all. If you haven't mentioned that this was the sequel to something, I honestly wouldn't have known that it was. I'm sure there are some things here that I would understand more (possibly?) after reading the original, but you don't necessarily HAVE to read the original to enjoy this. So well done there!

Another thing you were worried about was if Neville's crush on Hannah was obvious to the reader. It was, but not overly so. You could absolutely tell that he had feelings for her, but you didn't beat us over the head with it, which I really liked. It was very subtle in the way he would compliment her on things, smile (even though he was grieving) at her and the looks you would describe. He seemed very Neville. Like he liked her, but was also a bit shy about it? If that makes sense. I just can't see Neville being overly obvious about liking someone, so I think you showed his interest and kept him very in character while doing so.

I thought, as a whole, this was a very wonderfully done one-shot! :) I loved how Hannah very much tried to convince herself, multiple times, that they were just good, good friends. Every time she would think that, I was just shake my head and think, ""Sure, Hannah. Whatever you say..."" ;) Hannah was adorably written. She was so sweet and caring and so very smitten with Neville. It was such a joy to read and thank you so much for requesting a review! And good luck with your challenge!! ♥

Now to read Chai, Samosas, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning! :D

Thanks again,

xoxo Meg ♥

Author's Response: Heya! Thanks for dropping by :)

Ah! Yes! Thank you! That was the kind of feeling I was going for! Woohoo!

That's good! I didn't think you had read the prequel, so that's why I requested a review from you, Meg. I wanted to write each story so that it would stand on its own. I didn't want to pressure readers into reading prequels or sequels if they didn't want to - I know I feel that way sometimes and that I sometimes decide not to read them at all.

Another score! Woohoo! I didn't want the mutual crush to be the focus of this story. I wanted it to be present, of course, but this is really just about two friends sharing their good and bad experiences with each other. And you've absolutely described Neville the way I wanted to write him! He is shy about his feelings - but so is she, in a sense.

Hahaha! I just giggled every time Hannah tried to shove her crush away. I mean, I know where their relationship is heading, so for me it was just ""teehee! You're gonna be in for a surprise!""

Thanks so much for this lovely review, Meg! I really appreciate it :)



Name: Maelody (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/20/2015

Oh dear. Now I want to know how it is she knows zebras are his favorite! I also want to know why they're his favorite! How sweet! :3 Happy birthday, Neville! (And Harry and Rowling...)

Yes. Just 'friends'. That's what I tell myself when talking about Matthew Lewis, too. ;) It's really sad though that his friend died. I can see why he would be having all these doubts right now. Can I hug him? You should write a paragraph where Neville is walking down the street and some random girl named Mae comes up and just hugs him. That'll make his day! ;)

I really feel like this one is incredibly different compared to the other works I've seen you do, and that's an incredibly good thing. You're so talented, but seeing this just surprised me (I don't know why because I already knew you were amazing) and made me see that you just keep doing more more more!

This one captures that beautiful bit of friendship, and even though Hannah might think of him as a little more, and he her, that's not what is important at the moment. Their friendship is. She being there for him and listening. It's adorable. And heartbreaking. Though her reactions are all so realistic and comforting. I'm glad he has someone like Hannah to talk to. I don't think anyone else could suit Neville better. :)

In love with this series, dear! Sad to know there's only one more, but excited nonetheless to read it! Great job, dearie!

~Mae

Author's Response: She's a Legilimens.

No, she's not, but that would be a little cool if she was. I actually don't know how she knows. And do you really need a reason for your favourites? Zebras are cool.

I just loved writing Hannah trying to keep her crush down. She doesn't want to ruin their friendship with these blossoming romantic feelings in case they aren't returned. I think that's a very realistic thing to feel. And haha! I totally should! And Neville would just be like ""that was a nice hug, if unexpected"".

Yeah, this does feel different. I think it's the characters themselves. They're at a different point in their lives to my other characters, and these two are the most compatible couple I've written so far. The tension between them is different because of that.

I've been wanting to write a story where friendship is such a huge part of the characters' lives. Hannah and Neville gave me the perfect opportunity. Of all my couples, I can imagine these two being old and grey and just sitting around their dining table drinking chai and having a good time the best. For Hannah, her crush on Neville is almost completely separate to her friendship with him. It's just something above and beyond it - not really necessary for them to work.

Thanks for the lovely review (as always)!



Name: AlexFan (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/19/2015

OH MY GOSH I AM SO EXCITED TO READ THIS I LOVED YOUR FIRST ONE-SHOT SO MUCH!

Neville is so cute! Even when he’s sad he manages to give Hannah a compliment and she’s so cute as well. She pretends like all of the sweet stuff that Neville does is just something that’s friendly. If only she would open her eyes to the truth.

I absolutely love it when you add in little bits of Hannah’s family culture into the story even if it’s for something as simple as chai. I don’t know why, it’s just for me it makes her character come alive even more and I feel like I know Hannah better.

For me personally, it’s very obvious that Neville has a crush on Hannah by the way that he looks at her and the way that he talks to her and treats her. And most importantly, by the way that she’s the person that he goes to when something like Atticus dying happens because he trusts her and he likes her. You don’t go crying to just anyone when someone close to you dies so that says a lot about how much Hannah means to him.

I definitely think that this could stand on its own as a one-shot, but there’s a certain level of familiarity between the characters and in the writing that kind of hint that you don’t have to, but you should read the one-shot coming before this one. But yes, it can stand on its own.

Oh, and lastly, I was so excited to see that there was another one-shot coming after this one, I actually squealed. If you were to make this into a novel or something, I’m just saying that I would definitely read it.

Author's Response: AH! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Neville is really adorable. And she's adorable. I spent most of this fic battling myself to not make them adorable together already. But the timing wasn't right, I think.

I was really surprised to learn that a lot of people don't know how to brew tea using loose leaf, so I thought I'd include how to do that here as my ""recipe"". I feel like this series is part love story and part cooking show :P

Ah, that's good! I thought I was being obvious, but I didn't want to be too obvious because then it's a case of why hasn't Hannah picked up on this already? I've written her to be perceptive, so that was the biggest struggle here. But yes! He comes to her because she's the bomb diggity to him!

Thanks for the feedback on that! I'm glad that it reads as a standalone though. Sometimes you're just not in the mood for the prequel and wanna jump right in, so I was trying to cater for that kind of mood a little bit.

Yes! I just posted it! If there's space in your queue I'll mosey on over to request a review! They're always so lovely and just make my day! I don't see this becoming a novel, but there might just be room for one more one-shot for these two...

Thanks so much for the wonderful review :)



Name: toomanycurls (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/15/2015

BUT WHY ARE THEY JUST FRIEND??! I NEED THEM TO BE MORE THAN FRIENDS.

okay, okay, I'll go back to the start.

You write Hannah with such a sense of in depth characterization. I feel like I know her as well as one of the main characters from the series but I've really just read the two stories about her. My heart broke for Neville (and Hannah). It was touching that Hannah saw the signs of grief that had impacted his body and that it harkened back to her Healer training. But then I felt my heart break because it meant that Neville was going through a tremendous loss and I started to panic.

I love the dynamic between Neville and Hannah. Hannah asking if he wanted to talk or wallow was just great and I wanted to hug her when she said that she agreed with Atticus that Neville was being an ass about not wanting to be an auror. It's a lovely change from people in romances who agree all the time or don't give each other flack.

Your narrative style in this is great. I love that you're in Hannah's head so much, giving us a very close view of her thoughts and feelings. The cake was darling but it would have gone better wtih a kiss. Just ask everyone.

I hope you write a third story about Hannah and Neville where they realize they're meant to be. Do you have a requests thread? If so, I'm going to put that on your list.

thank you so much for doing a swap.

-Rose

Author's Response: I KNOW RIGHT. THE DEFINITELY NEED TO BE MORE THAN FRIENDS.

Oh gosh! I'm so pleased you feel that Hannah is well-rounded. It's hard writing a one-shot and making a minor canon character into this fully fleshed-out person without going all info-dump on your readers. I emphasised her family and background in the first story, but in this one I wanted to show that Hannah really is quite good with people and that she wasn't a bad Healer - she just didn't want to do it anymore. And writing Neville like this was really tough because I didn't want to get sucked down a black hole of sadness with him.

For some reason, these two just work without me having to put much effort into them. They're by far the easiest pairing I have ever written. I just don't think it's realistic for people in a relationship not to be at least a little critical of each other. I wanted to show that whilst Hannah accepts Neville for who he is, she does realise that he's not this amazingly perfect person with no baggage or flaws whatsoever. She definitely sees him in a less harsh light than he does himself though, which I think is a nice change of pace for Neville.

Haha, I actually toyed with the idea of ending it with a kiss, but it didn't feel as if they were quite ready for it yet. But yes, I have a feeling that it's going to become an issue for a few people :P

I have two more stories in the pipelines for Neville and Hannah! So yay! Stay tuned for that. I'm just slowly trying to remedy the severe lack of Neville/Hannahs out in the world. (I do have a request thread though, so if you have something specific in mind, let me know because the plots aren't set in stone yet. I'm looking for some inspiration!)

Thanks so much for the lovely review, Rose ♥



Name: Wistful (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:14 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/15/2015

Hey, lovely! This is Wisty here to shoot you a review for our swap!

So, oh my god, I love everything? I've always loved the idea of Neville/Hannah although I really haven't seen much of it myself. I JUST REALLY DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY I REALLY LOVED THIS. I'm going to start with the characters because they just stole me completely. Are you sure you're not kidnapping the actual Neville and Hannah for the purposes of writing?

Hannah. I love Hannah. I love how she just internally keeps repeating the just friends to herself, and I love how you portray her crush on Neville. It's definitely there, but it's nowhere as overwhelming as just how much she cares and how much of a good friend she is. It's building and blossoming, and I can definitely see that. I also love how she just listens to him, nodding him along without interrupting, no judgement.

Then there's there banter. I love the banter they have, the easy going spark. They're actually so adorable I don't know how to breathe. You wrote them so beautifully, and I just can't commend you enough for that.

Now I just want to touch on the darker aspect of this fic, and that's Neville. Thing is, I love how this darkness is balanced by light, just like it is in the books. How Hannah agrees with that being a reason for not being an auror as idiotic, and I love how beautifully the lighter and darker elements of this fic worked out.

Keep writing forever

Author's Response: Hola! Welcome to the madness!

Gah, I'm glad you liked it! The idea of Neville and Hannah together has something about it that is just too incredibly adorable to pass up, and I was so glad that inspiration finally struck and I could write about these two. There needs to be more Neville/Hannah in the world. Haha, no I assure you that no kidnapping was involved in the writing of this one-shot. Should I add that disclaimer somewhere? ;)

Hannah has become a character who is surprisingly close to my heart. She and I are similar in ways that I didn't expect us to be, and so writing her feels really natural and easy. And I don't know if it's by accident of subconscious design, she really fits with Neville, which I think adds that something extra to her character (because let's face it: it's gonna happen). And that's something that I really wanted to get across with her crush! Her crush is quite separate from her friend-feelings for Neville, and I think the romantic aspect of their relationship will always remain as a happy bonus to their pretty stellar friendship rather than a natural progression of it. I really wanted to highlight the importance of friendship in and of itself. It's no small feat to be ""just friends"".

I'm so happy that you found their banter to work! Whilst it's always easy with these two, it was a touch more difficult to write their dialogue compared to the prequel because of Neville's state of mind. It's not something I've directly touched on before in my writing, so I had to really think about how do deal with it thoughtfully whilst still keeping the overall tone of the piece warm.

Neville's grief was by far the hardest thing to write here! Gah! But I'm so pleased that you found it worked and that everything was in balance. Because life's kinda like that too.

Thanks for the swap and this wonderful review :)



Name: dreamgazer220 (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:11 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Samosas, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 03/11/2016

Hello, here for our review swap :)

So, I've been meaning to check out your Chai series for a while, so I figured now was the perfect time to start with the first one. I'm so glad I did!

This was so adorable and wonderful. I loved the way you wrote Hannah, and I can completely understand her getting burnt out after just three years of being a Healer. It really makes so much sense, and her passion for cooking shined through this story so well. I loved all of the details you used, describing exactly what she was doing with her hands and what she was making, but not going into so much detail without it being boring or overwhelming. You had just the right balance.

And NEVILLE! He's so adorable, especially with Hannah. This is my first Hannah/Neville story, and I'm glad that it is. I really loved how Hannah didn't shoo him away, but just kind of quietly accepted him and let him help her in the kitchen, and it seems that they can work quite well together :)

I also really loved how you did little things to show that Hannah was a healer, just with the language you used. You did a great job with her, and with this piece overall.

Thank you so much for the swap, I'll probably get around to reading the others in this series soon! :)

~Jill

Author's Response: Hola! And welcome! Thank you for reaching the end!

I wanted Hannah, above all else, to be real. She's someone who's been through war, but has come out on the other side changed but still relatively well-adjusted. So she has normal problems, like getting sick of her job, and normal hobbies, like cooking, and a normal home life.

NEVILLE IS JUST GREAT ISN'T HE? To me, Neville turns out to be this amazing person, and I really hoped that when I wrote him, I could convey some of that awesomeness. And Hannah is just so great too, so really, they deserve each other.

Thanks so much for the review and the swap :)



Name: protego_totalum (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:11 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Samosas, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 02/01/2016

This is so cute! I'm definitely a Hannah/Neville fan. I keep rereading. I love how you made cooking such a main theme, that's so unique! Amazing job on the chai series.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yay for more Hannah/Neville fans! Cooking was surprisingly fun to write about, so I'm pleased you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading :)



Name: Musing (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:11 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Samosas, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 09/26/2015

Hello!

I am here for our review swap. So, I thought I would read and review the recent entry of the Chai series, but then I figured I should start from the very first one. Since I loved this one, I am going to read and review the others in the series too, hopefully. ;)

The way you wrote this one-shot is amazing. You are wonderful with the descriptions, be it of the scene and situations or the method of cooking.

It seems you are an experienced cook in addition to being a great writer. ('She kept a keen eye on the consistency of the dough as she trickled water into the bowl, making sure that it didn’t become too sticky', I can connect to that ;) )

The phrases and sentences which made me laugh:

'Hannah had had to physically restrain her hands from grabbing her wand, some extra-strength antiseptic mouthwash, and a toothbrush, and give this man a lecture in dental hygiene.'

'the metal birdbath' I laughed really hard when I read this reference to the utensil we use to knead our dough.

The phrases which forced me to say ""WOW!"":

'lumos in his eyes' This metaphor is simply magical.

'the only real secret was in knowing when something was done cooking. Hannah felt that this was true for a lot of things in life; it was easy to start things, but the real trick was knowing when you were done.' This one is just so deep, it left me thinking for a few seconds.

The best part is, just when I had started to forget that Hannah is actually a healer, you threw in the word 'phalange'!

You definitely built a bond between Neville and Hannah by 'their shared experience of filling cones made of flour.'

Thanks for the review swap!

- Emm ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you for picking something from the Chai series! I love hearing about people's thoughts on this series!

I had a lot of fun with the descriptions, so thank you! My secret is writing when I'm hungry. All I can think of is FOOD.

HAHAHAHAHA! I am laughing because you think I am an experienced cook! Whilst I CAN cook, I DISLIKE DOING IT A LOT. Every time I knead dough I am like WHY CAN I NOT GET THE WATER TO FLOUR RATIO RIGHT?!?!!

Thank you so much for this lovely review! And double thanks for showering some love on Neville and Hannah!



Name: Deets (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:11 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Samosas, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 09/05/2015

Awwh this was so cute. This fic was so relatable; Hannah's cooking reminded me of watching my mom and grandma cook. And Neville was so sweet! Can't wait to read the rest :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I wrote Hannah like I remember my mum cooking samosas as well, so hi-5 for weird coincidences. Thanks for reading, and I hope you enjoy the rest of the series :)



Name: Jayna (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:11 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Samosas, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 09/02/2015

Hi! This was just adorable. I realize now that I accidentally read the second (or was it third?) installment of this series first, but anyway, this was just adorable. It was a total feel-good story and I loved seeing Hannah as the main character, especially one quite a bit different than I had imagined. Somehow, in my head she wasn't Indian, but it was really interesting to see a different perspective on her. I don't really know why, but one of my favorite parts was that you mentioned Neville's grandmother. Another thing I really liked was your description of the Puff common room. It's never really addressed in the books or movies, so it was interesting to see how it might have been.

2 things I adored about this one-shot:

1. Oh my god the FOOD COMPARISONS!! ""She felt as light as fluffy egg whites"" and ""like folding melted chocolate into whipped cream"". That was the cutest thing ever!!

2. All the Hindi words. It was super immersive and made me believe she was really Indian. It was great.

Lastly, this story made me so HUNGRY. Seriously, as I was reading I felt my mouth watering. Even better, just as I was finishing reading, my mom called me down to eat samosas!! Not even kidding. Seriously. Talk about perfect timing!

Overall, I really enjoyed this story and am super excited to take a look at the other four when I get a chance.

-Jayna

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I don't think it really matters in which order you read the installments in this series - I hope I've written them as stand-alones. Before I wrote this story, I didn't really care for Hannah all that much, but once this started, I couldn't help myself. She's become one of the characters that's nearest and dearest to my heart. And the Pottermore description of the Puff common room is GREAT. I am ready to move in there right now. I'm glad that some of that excitement came across.

Unsurprisingly, I was very hungry when I wrote this story. Probably for all the reasons for food comparisons #sorrynotsorry.

I'm so pleased you liked all the Hindi. I took a bit of a risk with it, but hoped for the best. Glad it worked!

Making everyone hungry is my grand plan for taking over the world. MUHAHAHA! Also yay for samosas!

Thanks for the lovely review :)



Name: MuggleMaybe (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:11 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Samosas, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 08/02/2015

Happy Happy Birthday!

This story is SO SWEET! (Also, I really, really want a samosa now.)

Neville is one of my very favorite characters. Just the thought of him makes me smile. And you've written both him and Hannah so well.

Neville has more confidence here than I sometimes see, which I like. And I love that even though she wants to be alone, Hannah can't help but let him in.

You've done a good job keeping the reader grounded in a story with a lot of dialogue. That's no easy feat!

So, what I really disliked about this story: When it ended! I think I need to go read the 2nd one!

Wishing you a wonderful birthday!

Author's Response: Ah! Thank you so much! You are too kind! (And I am too horrible taking so long to reply *drops head in shame*)

Mission accomplished! All I really want people to be after reading this story is hungry for samosas! I can happily take a nap now because my goal has been achieved!

Neville is one of my favourite characters, too, and I've been hesitant for so long to write him (and then I go write five stories featuring him, lol). I'm very pleased that you thought the characterisation worked.

Dialogue is way easier for me to write than description, haha! Thank you for enjoying it and forgiving me any lame puns I may have accidentally made and forgotten to edit out.

Hahaha, well at least there's four more right?

Thank you so much for this lovely review! It really made my day extra special *hugs*



Name: DarknessIsMyOnlyFriend (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Sep 2018 12:11 AM · [Report This]
Story: Chapter: Chai, Samosas, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 06/12/2015

I must say, I rarely read stories with Hannah in a prominent role. So it was fun, since I've got a clean slate so to speak, not really having a set image of her in my mind.

And you started so good. One can only understand that after everything, she needed a change. If only she had known it would lead to cleaning tables at the leaky cauldron. Though I do love her attitude towards it...bills need paying and work needs to be done. And I like that you incorporated the Hindi culture. Especially for Hannah, since I'm sure it's not done very often if ever at all.

While Hannah seems very in character, I do wonder if a hufflepuff would use someone else’s kitchen without asking. Is that weird, to think that? Yet I do love her 'stealing' pots and pans from her mother. As if a mother wouldn't notice:P A mother knows.

Your words create a clear image of the surroundings and actions of the characters! I applaud you on that. And you actually know your cooking. See I steer clear of things like that since I can cook probably no more than 5 dishes :P But in your story I truly believe it's done right. Of course you could easily fool me there :P. I would have loved more information on the spices...but only so I could imagine the taste of the food she was making...it surely wasn't necessary for the story.

I love that you took such time to introduce Hannah. It gives the story a better foundation.

And Neville seems so confident. Which is exactly how I envision him after the final battle. He changed the most I think, of all the characters. He has every right to gain confidence.

Loved the quote: it was easy to start things, but the real trick was knowing when you were done.

And the subtle hints to their demeanour around one another was really great. It showed that they were at ease enough because there was nothing there, yet, but enough tension that someday there could be something. I could totally see them having nights like this more often and having their relationship grow from there.

Great story!

Author's Response: There aren't that many stories with Hannah around, especially where she's a main character. I'm just happy to add to the small collection.

Yes! I think you've grasped that yes, she can't deal with being a Healer anymore, but she's practical enough to realise that she still needs a job since it'll provide her with a way to take care of all necessities. And yes, the diversity aspect was super important to me, but hopefully it comes across as just a natural part of who she is, which was even more important.

Mothers always know when you steal their kitchen supplies! And hmm... I don't know if anyone would use someone else's kitchen without permission. But is it even more difficult for a Hufflepuff? An interesting question to ponder...

Ah, thank you! Description is not my strong suit, so that means a lot. And haha, if you ask my family they'd laugh at my cooking! I don't particularly enjoy doing it, but it was fun to write!

I really wanted to establish Hannah as a character first before I introduced any sort of relationship into it. Since we know so little of her from canon, it's basically like writing an OC. So I'm pleased that you feel that it was time well spent. And yes, Neville deserves all the good things!

I'm happy that you found their relationship to work. It's the foundation for the next three stories, haha! Thanks so much for the lovely review :)



No results found.
Submit a Review