Login
Reviews For After Life

Name: RoxiMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 29 Dec 2018 01:01 AM · [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Surprised.

Hello again Meg, my dear!! Back for more of this lovely story of yours, and boy did this chapter ever not disappoint!!! We FINALLY meet Snape, which I LOVED - but I’m getting ahead of myself here, haha!! XD


The fountain is one of my favorite things about this story. It’s really such a creative idea, and I like that Sirius was the one to throw all caution to the wind and tell her about it; despite the warning from the rest of the group. I’m glad that Hermione ended up making the right call in the end, that really showed her strength as a character. I can’t imagine that it would have been easy for her to pull herself away from the fountain, had she actually decided to look into it so soon. =(


And here at last is her first encounter with Snape - and it was so brilliantly awkward, and amazingly well done!!! Snape was perfectly in character here, and I especially liked their interaction when she told him about the Sectumsempra Spell. And I’m glad that Hermione had the chance to thank him for everything that he did for them during the war. Their whole first conversation was very well done - including the way that Snape just awkwardly walked off, haha!! I also loved Hermione’s resolve at the end to see him again later, even though he seems to want nothing more to do with her for the time being, lol.


I’m so glad they’ve finally met up in the After Life now, and everything is finally falling into place!! This story is so amazing, and I cannot wait to see where it goes next. Amazing job, as always, Meg!!! <3


Go TeamSilver: EvS December 2018!! ~Deana



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 15 Dec 2018 03:17 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Surprised.

Hi, Meg, my dear! :)

Here with a little review for you for your wishlist. :)

I was unsure what to pick (I'm so behind on so many of your stories...) but I was really curious to read more of this. (Maybe I'll be back and read on some other of your stories one of these days...)

Of course there is a place for dead people to see the loved ones they left behind. And I love the image of the fountain. I guess I would have rushed there too, if I'd been Hermione, but I suppose all the others were right in saying that it was too soon and that she wouldn't have been able to move away. I loved the awkwardness when she asked the question... did I tell you you are a great writer? I'm sure I have, but probably not recently... :P

And of course Sirius would be the one to tell her, when everyone else was like "that's a very bad idea" :P Reminds me of OotP and how he gave Harry all those Order information. And Hermione being her inquisitive self, she probably would have found out soon anyway, right?

And the encounter with Snape, of course. :P Their interaction was so well done and so very in character for both of them, I think. It's obvious that they are not quite alright, but they respect each other and that's good, I guess? Also, I really loved Snape's guilt about the Sectumsempra. And how he refuses to be thanked for his role in the war. He has a lot to be forgiven of, and he first needs to forgive himself, right? I'm not Snape's biggest fan (I think I told you so already, and I apologize for that) but I do think he is an incredibly complex and layered character and I think you capture that complexity so well. Superb characterization, as always, my dear! <3

Have the best holiday season, love! I'll try to be back to your AP (on this story or on any other) soon!

So much love and a huge snowball hug to you!

Chiara



Name: RoxiMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 15 Dec 2018 09:18 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Incomplete.

Hello again, Meg my dear, I am back for more of this amazing story of yours!! <3


This chapter has given me ALL the feels, OMG!! I’m crying Meg - crying over here, but not because it is 4am and I probly need some sleep. But because James Potter looks too much like Harry, and Hermione just misses her best friend - you monster!!! =P


Honestly, this was beautiful, babes!! Your attention to every detail never ceases to amaze me. I can literally picture Hermione’s house - inside and out - as I was reading this. I can totally see her ‘afterlife dream house’ as being filled with books. It’s like her own personal library, and that suits her so perfectly.  I just LOVE how you’ve thought of literally everything about this afterlife world that they all live in now too; the shops and how they do not need money there, how people all appear to look in their younger years, how they all get their own home that is perfectly suited to each unique individual - the list goes on and on!! This is why I am (and will always be) SUCH a huge fan of your work!!


I love how everyone was there to help make Hermione feel welcome. James’ overwhelming gratitude; and Hermione’s sei-wtf reaction to it (because, as you said, she was just helping her friend) was so perfectly well done!! Honeselty, your characterization of EVERYONE in this chapter was spot-on, Meg. Even though we didn’t get to see much of Sirius, Remus, and Tonks in this chapter, I still think you did all three characters HUGE amounts of justice with just the small amounts of detail that we were given. How peaceful Remus & Sirius were in the afterlife, and how the look in Tonks’ eyes reflected Lily’s - all of it was so beautifully done!!


I especially loved Fred’s character, and how he was able to make Hermione laugh in spite of her situation. And I love how quickly she figured out who Dumbledore was too - of course Hermione Granger would put two-and-two together on that one in no time, lol!! (OMG, I can’t believe it took Fred two whole days!!!) But even with a grand welcoming party such as this, there is still one noticeable person missing - Snape! If Dumbledore is there, it would make sense for Snape to be there too, wouldn't it? I would think that the two of them would have reconnected in the afterlife, anyway.


I guess I will just have to keep on reading to find out where our boy is hiding, lol!! ;)

Really well done, Meg - I love everything about this story SOOO MUCH!!!


Go TeamSilver: EvS December 2018 ~Deana




Name: RoxiMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 13 Dec 2018 07:58 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Gone.

Hello again, I'm back for more, beautiful!! =D


This chapter is probably one of my favorited in the whole fic. It just sets everything up so beautifully, and I am such a fan of your imagery, Meg. Everything just seems so beautiful and so peaceful the way that you described it, and I love how packed full of emotion this piece is!! When Hermione broke down crying in the beginning, I honestly cried with her. Like I said in my LAST review; she WAS far too young to die, and she really did have far too much potential. She was supposed to do great things in the World - maybe even become the Minister of Magic one day!! Yet here she is: DEAD!!! So the pain that she feels in the beginning of this chapter is very real and very relatable.


I love all of the intricate details you have painted in here about the fountain, and the way that you’ve also included the veil in the after life. I also love, love, LOVE that Lily was the one who came to pick Hermione up!! The two of them were always compared to one another, and they both honestly DO have so many similarities, so it was nice to see them officially meet and interact with one another. I love your characterization of Lily, and I think you handled their interactions perfectly!! I was also quite sad to learn about the division of Muggles and Wizards in the afterlife - poor Hermione and Lily!! (I’m not crying - you’re crying!!)  =’(


I am SO excited to see everyone else in this fic, especially James and Sirius, and of course Snape!! Highly curious o how the two of them will meet/get together in this fic. Will just have to keep on reading to find out, I suppose!! Excellent start, dear. This story is SOO GOOD, Meg, and I just love it so much!!! <3


Go TeamSilver: EvS December 2018

 

~Deana



Name: RoxiMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 13 Dec 2018 07:38 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Frozen.

Hello Meg, my beautiful darling wifey, love!!! I have finally returned to (hopefully) finish reviewing this AMAZING story of yours that I absolutely love so much!!!

 

OMG, this chapter KILLS ME every. Single. Time. It had been a few months since my first read through, and even knowing what was going to happen reading a second time did NOT make it any easier. I just feel so terrible for Hermione - she was SO YOUNG, Meg!! She had so much more life left to live. She was supposed to go on to do GREAT THINGS IN THIS WORLD!!!

BUT THEN YOU KILLED HER!!!

How do you even live with yourself? And then you just HAD to throw Crookshanks in there too, that poor, sweet, innocent little kitty-cat. Like he hasn’t already been through ENOUGH trauma in his lifetime. YOU MONSTER!!!! How do you sleep at night? =(

 

Even if I knew what was coming from the overall premise of the story; I still just cannot believe the way in which it happened. It was so horrific - so chilling - and so completely unexpected from within the safety of Hogwarts too!! But I suppose in order to get the Great Hermione Granger out before her time, it would have taken something drastic like this in order to make it believable; and you certainly have made it very believable, Meg. Your attention to detail is ever present here, as always. Even if I am still mad at you right now, lol. =P


Love you SO MUCH, babes, and I am so excited to be returning to this story again. Hopefully I will be able to stop by more over the holiday break as I have seriously missed reading this fic so much!! <3

Go TeamSilver - EvS December 2018!!! ~Deana

 



Name: Finefrenzy__ (Signed) · Date: 12 Dec 2018 03:11 AM · [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Strange.

Howdy, I’m here for the EvS review battle.

 

I got teary right at the beginning when Hermione and so many of the other students could see the Thestrals. While I knew they would be able to, I’ve never actually read something where so many have been confronted by them after the war.

 

The obvious PTS that Hermione is suffering from was also well handled. I don’t think it is something often explored in Fanfiction and I applaud you for showcasing it. I’m interested to see how to affects her later in the story.

 

 

You have also made my think differently about Snape and how Hermione might have enjoyed and respected him for challenging her and her learning. Very well done and I’m definitely intrigued to read more.



Name: FlyAway (Anonymous) · Date: 28 Jun 2018 03:30 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Denial.

I have made an error. I did not realize this story wasn't complete and I almost never start a story that isn't completed. What have I done? 

Please write soon! I am positively giddy with excitement over the ending to this chapter.



Name: RoxiMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 31 May 2018 03:14 AM · [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Uneasy.

Hello again, Meg my love!! Back again with another review for Team Emerald!! (I know, 2 in one day, OMG!!!) =P

 

UGH!!!! What are you doing to me right now, Meg?!? My feels. I can’t handle this suspense!!! I just know you’re about to break my heart, you monster, you!!!

 

I love how everything started out so peaceful in this chapter, but then by the ending it was all so dark and tense. Your writing is just so unique and so effortless. I just love the way you can draw me in with all the little details and keep me on the edge of my seat the whole time. You really have a way of getting into your character's minds too, and you just get Hermione Granger SOOO freaking well here!! I totally get why Hermione is on edge; and she absolutely should be after everything she’s been through. It is totally understandable and absolutely unbelievable that she would have so much fear and anxiety walking through Hogwarts alone after the battle that took place there.

 

I liked that she took the time to write those quick little letters to Harry and Ron, but a part of me also died inside when I realized that this is probably going to be the last thing that she will ever say to them. And she promises in those letters that she will see them both during the first Hogsmeade visit, but we all know that’s a lie, now isn’t it!! *cough*evil*cough* And once they boys receive her letters and find out about what happens to her… It is going to destroy them!!! *cries* Meg, you are so evil!! How can you do this to me!?! I have too many emotions, Meg. Too many emotions… And her cat. OMG, that poor kitty!! To have finally found his master, only to be ripped away from her again all too soon? What kind of monster are you?? XD

 

JK, lol!! =P I know it totally has to happen sooner or later so that Snape and Hermione can meet in the After Life. But sheesh!! Couldn’t Hermione have died when she was like middle-aged or something? She’s still so young. She has so much life left to live, and so many more important things left to do in this world!!! *dramatic sigh* Ugh, and you just had to bring up Dobby (and Remus and Tonks too!) didn’t you? Poor Winky. It was nice to see Hermione visiting the House elves though.

 

And like, I love the added detail that Harry made sure Snape had a memorial service and saw to it that he got the proper honor that he deserved, but OMG Hermione, pay attention!!! EEEKK!!!! That ending tho. Holymoly, Meg, what are you doing to me right now?!? No, better yet, what are you doing to our Hermione?? She is too young to die!!! =(

 

~Deana ♥️



Name: RoxiMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 31 May 2018 03:10 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Strange.

Hey Meg!! So I am FINALLY here to review this beautiful story of yours for the Slytherin Review Battle – Go Team Emerald!! Or course, you already know how much I love this fic, but I'mma tell you again anyways, lol!! (Plus I need to refresh my memory of this story for Book Club next month, so here we are!!) =P

 

I absolutely LOVE your Hermione. Honestly. She is flawless!! And I love how you've started this out with her returning to Hogwarts to finish out her schooling after the war – because of course she would have done just that. I also really liked all of the little details you included; such as all of the students who returned after fighting in the battle being able to see the Thestrals now, the detail about how the first years would never have suspected anything has happened there four months prior, and all of the other little gems that you added in about the castle as well.

 

I really liked the moment of reflection Hermione had about Snape in this chapter; how his noticeable absence from Hogwarts affected her, and how she felt sad for him that he had died thinking that everyone believed him to be a monster. I also felt that it was a really nice touch for Harry, Ron, and Hermione to tell the wizarding community what Snape had done to help them win the war and try to help clear his name. I also loved that the other professors kept his seat empty, that was such a nice detail to add in.

 

I also liked the idea that Snape challenged Hermione as a teacher. In fact, I think that might just be my new headcanon now, lol. Honestly, it just makes so much sense!! And, of course, Hermione was made Head Girl. Why wouldn’t she be? She was the perfect candidate, after all. Everything was falling so perfectly into place for Hermione and I just KNOW that something terrible is coming for her, you monster!! You’re going to make me cry, aren’t you. Yes, I know you are. You’re evil, Meg. Absolutely evil, lol!! XD

 

This was a GREAT first chapter, and it most definitely left me wanting MORE. Tbh, I could not stop reading!! I love it so much. This is my new favorite thing. Which I know you already know that by now, but I am here to officially tell you so in review form now, haha!!! Excellent job, as always darling!! ♥️♥️♥️

 

~Deana



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 04 May 2018 01:21 AM · [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Denial.

Hello again, Meg! Finally back to read the latest chapter!

 

And what an interesting chapter! These people really do need to learn to knock. I'm not surprised Sirius tried to tell Hermione not to be friends with Severus, but I'm glad she stood her ground and didn't let him try and change her mind. I have to wonder a little if Sirius might fancy Hermione? But I don't know. Part of me believes Sirius belongs with Remus but in this he's still with Tonks. Although, don't think I didn't notice that remark about Sirius and Remus seeing like an old married couple! Speaking of Remus, I'm a little more surprised about him barging into Hermione's home shouting at Sirius. Seems unlike him. But it certainly made for a dramatic entrance and I do think Sirius and Remus are very cute in their banter with each other.

 

Also, I think it's so cute that Hermione respected Snape because he was only teacher to challenge her, and in turn Snape was annoyed by her, but also respected her, because she challenged him to teach her something she didn't know. That's adorable! And I loved in his inner monologue about her as he tried to walk through the village to clear his head of her, and ended up at her gate! 

 

And then she opens the door to see him! They're too cute. Why must they keep fighting it. I can't wait to read the next chapter once it's posted! This was great, Meg!

 

By the way congrats on your 3rd place in the F.R.O.G.S. for this story and congrats on being featured in the May Bulletin!

 

xxNix



Name: beyond the rain (Signed) · Date: 24 Apr 2018 09:44 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Denial.

ahhh!!!!! 

 

I love that they're calling their attraction to each other 'interest'! Okay guys, whatever you need to do to make you feel better ;D 
This build up is great, I love the pace of this fic and I love how in denial these two are...I can't wait for it all to come to a head (maybe next chapter wink wink nudge nudge????).

 

I wonder what Severus will use as his excuse to see her??? Ah, I'm just super excited to see where this goes, as you can tell :P

I hope your muse is back for good, I'm really looking forward to where this will go!

 

Bex <3



Name: BBHP (Signed) · Date: 24 Apr 2018 09:00 PM · starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Denial.

It was so great to find you’ve put your story over here. I was panicking at the thought of not being able to read more! But it was an excellent chapter and I’m really excited about where the story is going. 



Author's Response:

I’m so happy to see you here!! Yeah, I’ve been posting here since the archives opened. I’m actually a mod on the forums. :) But all of my stuff is here! No need to panic haha. 

 

I’m super thrilled that you enjoyed the chapter!! More will be coming, for sure! 

 

xoxo Meg 



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 23 Apr 2018 03:55 AM · [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Accusatory.

Hello again! 

 

Well, I'm glad Lily approves of Hermione spending time with Severus becuase I think they're cute together, and he clearly Severus has feelings for her. But I was surprised Lily followed by immediately walking over to Severus' and banging on his door, lol. But I wish Severus wouldn't push Lily or Hermione away. Lily's kind of got a point, that Severus has a habit of wallowing in his self-hate and pity and refuses to let anyone else get too close to him, which is really sad. I wish he wouldn't do that and would allow Hermione to be a part of his life. I wonder what else Lily wanted to say before he forced her out of his home. I'm super curious to know how this continues so I'm super excited for these new chapters you're writing. Will be adding this story to my favorites in the meantime.

 

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 22 Apr 2018 02:26 PM · [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Shocking.

Hello again!

 

This was an interesting chapter. Although I thought Severus would tell her more things about the Afterlife. It was kind of weird that even though he didn't intend to bring her to the Forest of Lost Souls, he did. Although, it sounds like quite a scary place. It must be hell to be lost in a forest, never meeting anyone, never knowing what's happened to you, etc. I wonder if hearing Bellatrix's voice was just a coincidence, or was selectively chosen to lure Hermione in knowing it would affect her? And it's super weird, although I guess understandable, that Voldemort isn't in there and his soul literally just deteriorated into nothing that day...

 

But the ending to this chapter was super interesting. Hermione knows where Severus lives know and he knows where she lives, and he didn't say no to coming in, just said maybe another time. I definitely hope they see each other soon. I also wonder what Tonks thought about seeing Hermione with Severus and what she's going to say to everyone else...

 

Great chapter!

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 22 Apr 2018 03:34 AM · [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Unexpected.

Omg, I totally forgot about Regulus! But I like him, he seems like an interesting character! And we got to see Snape again! And he was a lot more fun in this chapter! It's really interesting how awkward Hermione and Snape are around each other. I do wonder what he was gonna say before Regulus interrupted them. And I'm quite curious to know what he's going to tell her on this walk. And what Regulus' reaction was to returning to an empty table! Sorry for the short review, but this was a great chapter and I really want to read on!

 

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 21 Apr 2018 02:07 PM · [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Alone.

Dumbledore smiles when she mentions Snape, I wonder what he's thinking... I also have to wonder if anyone did greet Snape when he died? Dumbledore probably. But what about Lily? Has she not spoken to him the entire time he's been there? I know he called her a Mudblood but he did secretly protect her son because he still loved her, and helped her son win the war. I think that deserves some sort of reuniting. It was also really sad that Fred and Sirius unknowingly ended up seeing her die like that, unable to help her but desperately wanting to. I'm glad they knew to be there when she arrived. 

 

Snape's thinking about Hermione, lol! Too bad it's mainly in contempt and disgust but it's a start, I guess. At least he does mourn the fact that she died so young, and by his own spell. 

 

It's interesting that Hermione never thought Snape was truly bad, that he was always on their side. Maybe because she paid more attention instead of blindly hating someone. I wonder if she will run into him again while visiting the shops.

 

Great chapter!

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 20 Apr 2018 03:20 AM · [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Surprised.

“We’re dead, Hermione. Not savages.” I loved this line, lol. Although, now I'm wondering if the dead can eat and drink like normal people. Maybe not because they physically need it but for comfort...

 

I'm really glad Hermione finally decided not to look in the fountain. It's too soon and she hasn't come to terms with her death yet. Of course, I can understand that she wants to see her parents. She probably hasn't seen them since before the war, since she never returned their memories of her. And of course she wants to know what happened to those boys who killed her and how all her friends are holding up after her death. 

 

Her meeting with Snape was very brief, but not far from my expectations. He looks younger but basically acts the same. I love how he just brushes her off. I think it was interesting how he felt pity for her for having died by his spell (while the pain of the Cruciatus is pretty unbearable, it seems like loss of blood from all the times they used Sectumsepra is the reason she died) but that he refused her gratitude for everything he did to help them win the war.  I'm really curious to see what happens next time she sees him.

 

Great chapter!

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 20 Apr 2018 02:17 AM · [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Incomplete.

Meg! Oh my gosh, this chapter had me crying a little bit. Literally.

 

Anyway, super interesting that in the afterlife, everyone is younger. Well, I suppose not everyone, but that people reflect the age of their prime. Young Dumbledore was definitely a surprise. And I'm sure it was super weird for Hermione to see Remus and Sirius as young men not much older than her, considering she only knew them in their later years. But where's Snape? Is he not included in this group? When/How does Hermione meet him? I'm so curious to know.

 

I really did cry a bit while reading this. I don't know why, the part where Hermione recognizes James because he looks almost exactly like Harry, and her thoughts of missing Harry, had me tearing up. It's a little heartwrenching to think who knows how long it will be before Hermione sees Harry and Ron again, when they've always been there for her for the past eight years of her life? 

 

But anyway, this was a great chapter, and I'm super excited to read on and find out about Snape!

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 20 Apr 2018 01:44 AM · [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Gone.

Back again! Hoping to get a good bit read tonight.

 

This I think was the most interesting chapter thus far. Although I'm super excited for Hermione to be reunited with everyone who died during the war. Your idea of the afterlife is so intriguing. I liked how you brought back the Veil, and even had Hermione try to use it to return to the living. But of course, it doesn't quite work like that. It's really curious that Hermione ended up in what looked like a Hogwarts classroom, although not entirely surprising. But it was weird that she'd been there for a couple weeks before waking, and how long was she really awake for before Lily arrived?

 

And I was super surprised about Lily being the one to greet her! And the whole thing about muggles going somewhere else is quite odd, I wonder where they go and is it as nice as the magical afterlife? But I did like that it was Lily who told her she'd never see her family again, because she is going through the same thing with them both being muggleborns. I thought the part about James being anxious to meet Hermione was super cute. I'm so glad Lily and him are happy to welcome her as part of their family when they'd never met in the Living world. I'm so curious to see what happens next.

 

Great chapter!

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 19 Apr 2018 09:57 PM · [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Frozen.

I love how Hermione does not back in this scenario. She stands her ground and keeps trying to get the upper hand of the situation, but she should have been paying better attention! Poor Hermione. Who was the blond boy? I was worried it was Draco, but she would obviously recognize him if it was, right? And I don't think she turned Lucius Malfoy's head into a baby's head... *researches* okay, so it was just an unnamed death eater, I think? Also, I guess since that happened in the 5th book... that kid's been holding a grudge for a few years now... why choose to off her now? Curious.

 

But, oh boy, that was not a good way to go. I can't even imagine what she must have been feeling, and to be frozen in place and unable to react while it's happening, that's just terrible. I was kind of hoping Crookshanks would somehow come save the day, but of course she locked him in her room... I really liked the ending where she's thinking about all the people she loves. That was really sweet, especially the bit about Crookshanks finding Luna, I really liked that (I love Luna). 

 

I really hope those boys get what they deserve though, and they deserve the worst.

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 17 Apr 2018 04:51 AM · [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Uneasy.

Oh, and this was such a nice chapter! No, really, it was. I loved that she found Crookshanks after thinking she had lost him forever. That was such a cute reunion. And I love that Harry made sure to give Snape the best memorial service and I was laughing along with Hermione at the thought of Snape’s reaction to such a thing. Who would be coming up behind her? Has this person been following her the whole night?

 

Guess I’ll just have to read on to find out...

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 17 Apr 2018 01:00 AM · [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Strange.

Hey Meg! Here to check out this story for the Story OTM nominations!

 

This is a really interesting premise so far. Obviously Hermione's not dead yet but I guess it won't be long before she is. I'm very curious to know how she dies, consdering the war is over and she's just returned to Hogwarts. Is it an accident? Is it on purpose? I really have no idea how it will play out. But it is very curious that Hermione takes this time to think about Snape. It doesn't seem that she ever much liked him, but I can understand that she probably liked being challenged, being pushed to do better, it must get boring when you already know everything a professor is teaching you and always praising you for knowing everything without trying to actually teach you something new. Maybe the reason Snape treated her that way was so she never got lazy or overly confident in herself, because she was always trying to one up herself. 

 

Very curious to read on, so expect more reviews from me! 

xxNix



Name: TreacleTart (Signed) · Date: 24 Feb 2018 04:59 PM · starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Gone.

Hey Meg!

 

im here to drop off a review for you! TBH, I really debated long and hard before coming back to this story. After you broke my heart with the Crookshanks part, I didn’t know if I could handle it.

 

This is an interesting idea for the afterlife. I wonder what the reasoning is that Muggles can’t join them. That seems wildly unfair to muggleborns. Poor Hermione won’t ever see her family again.

 

I’m glad Lily was there to meet her. Like she said, if anyone understands, it’s her. She’d never be able to see her family again either. And of course, I’d expect her and James to take Hermione in. That seems fitting after everything she did to protect Harry.

 

The only burning question I have is, what happens to magical creatures when they die? Please, at least tell me that she’ll be reunited with Crookshanks someday.

 

Good writing as always my dear! 

 

-Kaitlin



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 08 Feb 2018 08:28 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Incomplete.

Hey, Meg! I'm back again for our swap! :)

Ah, this was so bittersweet... I loved all the reunions and how everyone was so welcoming and happy to see Hermione again, even if they were all sorry for the cruel way she'd died... I especially loved James, his gratitude, the way they linked immediately. It was really sweet, even if a bit sad.

And seeing Sirius and Remus finally free from all their suffering, from all traces of Azkaban and lycanthropy... they deserve that happiness. It's just so sad that they couldn't have it in life.

It is so strange to imagine a village, with shops and everything, in heaven, but it's interesting, too. I love Hermione's stupor at everything going on around her, it's very understandable. I also love the idea that everyone would have their dream home waiting for them, and of course Hermione's would be filled with books. :P I love it!

And I guess it must have been so shocking to see Dumbledore so young... I bet she will take a while to get used to it... :P

Poor Hermione, there is so much she needs to take in, of course she would feel incomplete right now, having to leave behind all her life and many dear people that she won't ever see again. It is really sad. :(

This is another great chapter! I'll try to come back soon!

Lots of love, darling!

Chiara



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 06 Feb 2018 10:41 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:After Life Chapter: Gone.

Meg! Here for our swap, my love! :)

Poor Hermione... this is so cruel... the idea that she will never see her parents again... it's so heartbreaking... :(

I loved that Lily was there, though. And I think it's nice that she could explain it to her. I do think that she needed someone who could relate in that moment. Also, Lily seems so sweet... she would have been such a wonderful mother if she got the chance... why do you have to make me sad, Meg? This is not nice, not even a little bit!

I love the idea that Hermione's... would you call it limbo? looked like a Hogwarts' classroom, it's really so fitting. I also really adored your description of heaven, it was just beautiful and, while I can't say that I have an idea of heaven, it does feel like how I would imagine it. And I really can't wait for Hermione to meet everyone and see how their reunion will go. It'll be nice to see the Marauders again, I love the idea of them being happy together again. Btw, I loved Lily's reaction at being called Mrs Potter. :P

And of course I'm curious to see how meeting Snape will go and what will happen between them... there is so much I'm curious about, so I guess I will have to keep reading? Not now, though. It's almost midnight and I should really head to bed...

I really loved this chapter. Your descriptions were just lovely and I could feel all Hermione's emotions so strongly, the grief, the fear, the stupor, everything. You are such a great writer (I know I tell you all the time, it's just the truth)

Thank you so much again for swapping!

Snowball hug,

Chiara



Submit a Review