Login

Name: starbuck (Signed) · Date: 12 Jan 2019 07:44 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: Remedial Potions

ooh, i think that surely besides voldemort just using ginny to get to draco and manipulate him into doing what he wants, he would probably also want draco to use her and try to get information out of her about the order (when torture doesn't work...). i also think that's it's beautiful how draco realises that voldemort would actually be successful in this because he cares for ginny way more than he should (but of course, i'm all for that!).

draco is definitely much better at occlumency than harry ever was - i guess it's just the way he is and was brought up not to show emotions, to hide everything behind a facade. and it's quite useful, not wearing your heart on your sleeve.

what's up with ginny, though? she's all nice and comfy with draco but suddenly rushes off. she might be angry at herself for getting close to him, but come on, she can see he's actually a good guy.

kris



Author's Response:

I've loved all your reviews. Thank you! I agree about Draco, and also Ginny. Since we don't really get Ginny's POV throughout the story, Draco can only guess at what she's feeling! But I think you have it spot on.



Name: starbuck (Signed) · Date: 12 Jan 2019 07:35 PM · [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: Thoughts Aren't Safe

how do they go from being sweet with one another to fighting about the war, the death eaters, everything? ginny has a temper but it seems draco does as well, he is just much much better at hiding his own emotions than she is. i think it's good that he let his guard down in front of ginny and let her see his own feelings for once, the thoughts no one else knows (or at least, is supposed to know) - i can only hope that she'll try and understand his side of things.

and wow, blaise knows? but how? is he a legilimens, too? or is he just very good at guessing things and reading people's expressions? i wonder what snape will do once he finds out why exactly draco wants to learn occlumency - i mean, he's bound to find out while he's teaching him, right? but he probably won't do anything besides warning draco...i hope he's still the snape that's actually loyal to dumbledore.

kris



Author's Response:

I love your thoughts!



Name: starbuck (Signed) · Date: 12 Jan 2019 05:29 PM · [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: Gryffindor's Sword

oh can we just turn draco into ginny's personal healer? pretty please? because i love the draco you're writing. because he is still a slytherin but the way he cares for ginny isn't something unusual because slytherins will always protect the ones they are closest to and i think you show this in a very real and touching way. when he first hears about ginny and the gryffindor sword he doesn't even think about it, he springs into action because she's basically his only friend at this point (with the obvious possibility (and hope!) for something more than friendship). the only thing he is concerned about is her well being and the end of the chapter when he says he'll stay with her - always, really shows what kind of a person he truly is, deep inside, when someone actually bothers to see the real draco and befriends him for him, not his parents or status or money or anything else.

hopefully ginny recovers soon and we get to see more draco/ginny action that's not caused by her being hurt!

kris



Author's Response:

Loved this! Thank you!



Name: Crimson Quill (Signed) · Date: 12 Jan 2019 05:28 PM · [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: Are We Friends?

Hey!

 

So I think this is such a nice version of Draco, this is the Draco that I want to believe that he is basically. I just love that he was concerned about her, I think this whole chapter feels like a love letter to Ginny from Draco. He is such so lovely in his own way you know? He wants to look after her or at least make sure that she is taking care of herself. there is something very pure about that.

 

I like how this chapter brings it around a bit for feeling very draco liking ginny or pretending that he doesn't. I liked a little highlights that suggested that Ginny likes  him too or at least spending some time together. I also buy Ginny as being more stubborn about not letting anyone in especially Draco. I do like the sassiness that you've brought into her character.

 

I'm always here for the trope-y goodness of tutoring. It'll a nice little way of getting that quite natural. I like how you've written Draco in this scene that he is so excited to have a friend which is so cute! I'm very happy that he is finding that support system with Ginny. I like the concept that they joke about their insults to keep up the appearances.

 

I think loving someone is about these little details if you know what I mean so I really loved the last paragraph mentioning how her hair and how she looked when she was worried.  Draco is adorable. That's not something that I thought I would say about him but he is! I'm really enjoying this softer portray of his character. it's very unique.

- Abbi xo

 

For: Magical Menagerie

 



Author's Response:

Gosh I love this! Thank you!



Name: starbuck (Signed) · Date: 12 Jan 2019 04:45 PM · [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: Summoned

oh draco must really care for or feel something for ginny if he even thought about trying his luck with voldemort (and snape) and going first to her and then disapparating away! i like how you're incorporating these little things that mean a lot when you think about them but are just a small part of the story, of the whole. it's also very much like ginny that she didn't even try to question him or anything like that when he went off with snape - it reminds me of how in the books she didn't ask anything of harry when he had to go off on the hunt for the horcruxes. she waited until it was relatively safe to see if he's okay and what he was up to. i think he needs that.

i also like the little bits of humour you throw in - the part about voldy going on holiday and the overly-dramatic killing were a bit funny even though i know it's not really the point :P and the part when ginny snorts at the idea of draco cursing her!

kris



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! I'm glad you're enjoying it.



Name: Nameless (Anonymous) · Date: 07 Nov 2018 05:34 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: The Second Escape

It's great you continued the story here after HPFF was shut down! Time for a re-read!



Author's Response:

Thank you!



Name: Bec (Anonymous) · Date: 01 Oct 2018 08:48 PM · [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: The Second Escape

Loving this story!!! Next chapter soon????



Author's Response:

Thank you! Working on the next chapter but life is crazy lately. Hoping to get it up soon though! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! 



Name: Bec (Anonymous) · Date: 01 Sep 2018 02:00 PM · [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: The Escape

Loving this story!!!! More soon, please!!!!



Author's Response:

So glad you’re enjoying it! I’ll try to update soon. 



Name: MrsSiriusBlack (Signed) · Date: 31 Aug 2018 06:41 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: The Escape

Omg I cannot wait to read more. I am patiently waiting for more!!! Awesome story!!!



Author's Response:

So glad you’re enjoying it! I’m trying to find time to write more and hopefully won’t be too long before the next update. 



Name: MrsSiriusBlack (Signed) · Date: 31 Aug 2018 06:31 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: A New Plan

Omg I love this story! I started reading it on HPFF and I was do excited to learn that you were continuing it on another site! I will forever be a follower for your stories!!! Keep them coming! They are amazing!



Author's Response:

You made my day! So glad you found my story over here and that you’re enjoying it. 



Name: danicasyer (Signed) · Date: 17 Aug 2018 03:09 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: A Forgotten Memory

Hello!

Honestly this story keeps getting better and better and I am enjoying what I am reading and I thought you should know but anyway onward to the review!

It seems things have taken a rocky turn since Ginny is confronting about Draco about his Occlumency lessons being Remedial Potions and not believing him while he is also suspecting her of hiding something in the Room of Requirement since the way she would not move away from the Restricted Section. I wonder if it's also because Dumbledore's Army is there and she's trying to protect them which would make sense. Uh-oh, it also seems like Blaise caught Draco with Ginny so this could potentially spell trouble for them since they have been able to keep the meeting the Restricted section of the library a secrets. I'm wondering if he tailed after Draco this time.I also don't think he seems to be fooled as easily as Draco makes him out to be or think given at how he laughs and then comments about Ginny and Draco together despite the comment about the blood traitor and pureblood being together. Also Ginny does a better job of still hating like she strongly dislikes Draco so good acting on her part even if Blaise wasn't fooled by this. Also what Blaise says to Draco really has me worried for the latter and I hope that he's able to prepare for what's to come especially now that Blaise seems to know though but at least there has been a pause about what he's hiding regarding Occlumency.

 

I'm so happy that this chapter focuses on the Occlumency lessons since I was hoping for more of that to see how Draco fared with it so far since he's doing this to learn how to clear his thoughts and while it seemed like he may have potential to be good, I do like that he's not good at it as I initially thought he would be, and instead isn't do so well in it and instead seems to be struggling and being pushed to do better by Snape. Come again, I know that Snape is actually means well in spite of that. I really hope that Draco is able to find a way to clear his mind and you show  that struggle. I also love that you try to explore his insecurities with himself after not from his failure in the lessons since it really adds to the pressure that he has to go through like when he thinks about how he disappointed his family with his failures which makes sense since the Malfoys have a reputation to uphold and look good. Oh, and yes, can't forget the Ferret incident that he dealt in his fourth year and can understand why he's trying to replace it. Also there was a mention of green spell that he was learning too. Was he trying to learn the killing curse back then too?

 

I also in general loved how you revisited memories and past events in this chapter with the mention of when they discovered Montague in the bathroom was funny since I remembered that scene very well and I liked seeing it from his point of view.  when he burst into Snape and Potter's Occlumency lesson and had made fun of Harry for taking it but now realizing that he may have been realizing they took the same thing and in a way starts to reevaluate and look at it another way through his struggle of his failure in the lesson.

 

I also think it's great that you also explore Draco's struggles and problems internally more in this chapter too. I really felt bad knowing that he seemed to have nobody he can genuinely talk to since Crabbe and Goyle wouldn't understand and Blaise is somebody he's wanting to avoid after the earlier confrontation in the library and that he seeks out the Room of Requirement since he needs to get away from everything. The ending with Ginny coming out of the Room of Requirement has me wondering if she's trying to hide the other members of Dumbledore's Army in there and if she's getting something or on the look out for them.

 

Either way, I have a feeling that something's not going to go well between her and Draco since I suspect there will be some kind of tension between them as well as maybe wariness too since they haven't been genuinely truthful about everything happening between them!  

 

All in all, a really great chapter! Keep up the awesome job!

-Anni

 

[This review is for the Quodpot Match 3 and theme is Chapters With 0 Reviews]

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for leaving such a great review! 



Name: starbuck (Signed) · Date: 16 Aug 2018 06:01 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: Are We Friends?

Quodpot Match 1 - Friends to Lovers, Star-Crossed Romance


so. awkward but also cute draco malfoy? i am here for this! i love how he tries to pretend he's like totally cool and uninterested but is also dying to know how ginny is feeling. when she mentions the broken rib and he gets all sick and mad and worried is very sweet. i mean, obviously not the broken rib part but you know...concerned draco is someone we all love!


i think it's also great how you manage to portray ginny as both vulnerable but also strong and the two aren't in conflict with one another, both parts of her (idk how else to say it?) feel very natural.


draco's musings about ginny being frustrating and insane were really funny to read, i could just imagine him mentally rolling his eyes at himself for caring about her.


i can see that draco's corner of the library is soon becoming draco and ginny's corner!! which i think is interesting but i do wonder how come no other student (or teacher) comes over there...ever? i hope they don't get caught. but him not getting what she meant was like...omg draco seriously? haha, i liked that part (and also the fact that this story, at least for now, isn't extremely gloomy even if bad things are happening.)


"are we friends" and "i thought so" - i love both of those lines!!!


kris



Author's Response:

I’m so glad you’re enjoying the story! 



Name: Crimson Quill (Signed) · Date: 16 Aug 2018 05:58 PM · [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: Behind a Tapestry

 

Hi

 

 I'm really impressed by the way you write Draco, I really feel his inner conflict through your writing. I liked how he was thinking about Ginny but also knowing his place. I do like how you don't just focus on his confusing feelings for Ginny but you have shown Draco's personal issues too unrelated to Ginny.

 

I always wondered and I'm really interested in stories which address what was happening at Hogwarts while Harry was off searching for the hallows. It was quite shocking to see Ginny in such a vulnerable state which really contrasts from the first meeting that they had when Ginny was on top. I thought it was good to see the different sides of the character heard.

 

I'm surprised that Ginny wasn't more defensive with Draco finding her in such a distressed state. I don't imagine Ginny is the type to admit weaknesses. I do like that she sees through Draco though like there is something there which means they have some kinda of connection. I loved how you're building on that, I really like the ending, It was such a great moment when Ginny says you're not as bad as you pretend to be that Draco thinking about it and questioning what/who he wants to be. I love that Ginny's mere attention is enough to do that to him. I want to see this chapter through Ginny's eyes! I think that would be really interesting!

 

- Abbi xo

 

Quodpot - Match 1 - Starcrossed Lovers. 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for such a great review! 



Name: starbuck (Signed) · Date: 15 Aug 2018 05:40 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: Behind a Tapestry

Quodpot Match 1 - Friends to Lovers, Star-Crossed Romance


i think that you managed to capture draco's inner turmoil really well and show the contrast between what he actually feels (or is starting to feel anyway) for ginny and what he does to her (criticising her, humiliating her and all that stuff). i like reading about conflicted draco and how he's still trying to keep up his death eater persona even when he's actually not into it, like at all.


his concern for ginny and the fact that she's hurt and frightened shows how much he's starting to care for her and i don't even mean that in a romantic way - it shows he's at least a decent human being, however much he might think he's a bad person. and i love that he saved her again! he's actually risking his own life by doing it and he didn't even think twice before he hid her from the carrows!


it always makes me sad to see ginny be hurt or, how draco put it, broken because in the books we always see her as this strong girl who fights her own battles and is stubborn and an amazing person and then...it's hard to even imagine what's it like for her in hogwarts, not knowing anything about ron and harry and hermione, worrying about her family all the time...and draco is suddenly being nice to her and saving her and it's natural that she'd recognise him as someone she could befriend or confide in. when you think about it, she's basically all alone. okay, she probably has some of her friends but still...i loved the last part when she tried to convince draco that he wasn't a bad person! and draco feeling good about it!


kris



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving such a nice review! 



Name: danicasyer (Signed) · Date: 14 Aug 2018 02:20 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: Remedial Potions

Hello again!

 

 

It's interesting how you start Draco's Occlumency lesson with Professor Snape right off the bat although I actually expected to have that happen sometime later in this chapter or starting with the next chapter but it's great to see that you got it started here! Hmm I wonder if Snape would be to keep his word about everything happening staying in the office especially if he finds out about Draco and Ginny's friendship and only if he does invade Draco's mind. The thought of Voldemort controlling him and also making use of Ginny to get to him is a scary thought so I'm glad that he is taking immediate action to guard his mind from potential danger in the future. I found the way you wrote Snape's explanation about the mind being complex and how you went further with it by having him say things like it being compared to Earth quite interesting. I also feel the part where he speaks about the deep oceans of emotions was pretty awesome too.

 

 

 

The way you described the Occlumency lesson that he goes through in this chapter so far is  quite neat since you explored so many of Draco's memories and events in his life which is something I think really adds to this chapter since it really tells you more about him. I love that how memories like him arguing with his parents about keeping a kitten to getting his Hogwarts letter and being excited but his father snatching it from him shows the reader what happens and helps us what he had to go through or experience in the path so it's nice to show that in this chapter. Draco resisting against Snape to keep the memory of him and Ginny in the library concealed away is pretty neat since I know how Harry had struggled immensely with that but here it is nice to see that Draco is not struggling as his rival does even though he still needs to keep at it in case the enemy resists. Good advice from Snape too! I wonder if he's naturally gifted at Occlumency or is it just his strong determination to keep the secret of his thoughts and feelings pertaining to Ginny from being revealed. Oh, and Snape sneering about other people failing to push back from having their memories from being shown is not surprising as I suspect that he was thinking about Harry when he mentioned that. Glad his first lesson went well!

 

I'm not surprised but still disappointed that Quidditch hadn't been something that happened since it was cancelled when the Death Eater took over. Honestly when they reigned the school, they really took the fun out of everything. But maybe it was for the better too now that I think about it and what would happen if they really continued with it but I digress.

 

 Aww Draco taking it in his time of the day to visit Ginny is so sweet even though it's getting late. I feel Ginny doesn't truly believe Draco about him taking remedial potions since it just seems to be very fishy for her and I can't blame her for suspecting even if she doesn't continue to prod him which is nice that she's demanding an answer. I really loved the way you described Ginny's healed appearance because it's like we're seeing what Draco sees and notices about her when he sees her. I really love that she.

 

Ginny stumbling her words around him is cute even though I'm so used to seeing her being confident but she seems to let down her guard around him. It's great that you had her ask him again why he was so nice to her since she still wants answers and doesn't understand it plus it keeps with the recurring thing where he's kind to her and she still has no idea why he is which is nice. I love how they're getting closer too and that he's more comfortable around her and reassures her when she points out that he's too bad for her but he reassures her that he is not when maybe days ago, he would be in absolute denial about this. I like the part where she leans into him and he decides to slowly hold her since it felt really warm and fuzzy for me to read  but the part where she pushes him away after he decides to slowly hold her is heartbreaking because just when everything between them seemed to being going well for them suddenly there is that one factor that causes them to break apart as if to remind them they can't be together or in doing so restricts them from being fully comfortable with each other.  I'm guessing it's the blood status still at this point. Despite that, I think that obstacle being there still helps remind the readers of the conflict involving their relationship with each other. The occlumency lesson was really interesting to read and I love your take on it! Anyway keep up the awesome job!

 

-Anni

 

[This review is for the Quodpot Match 3 and theme is Chapters With 0 Reviews]

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving such great feedback! 



Name: danicasyer (Signed) · Date: 14 Aug 2018 02:06 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: Thoughts Aren't Safe

Hello!

 

I'm back so let's get right to it, shall we?!

 

I'm glad that Draco and Ginny were both able to get much needed rest as they went through so much especially with the former caring for the latter but I was glad they were both able to find a way to get the rest they needed plus a fire in the common room would be quite comforting enough to help lull them to sleep, no? I love that he also leaned against her bed and fell asleep there though. Aww that's so sweet!

 

I do love that Draco still is not good with trying to show Ginny he cares vocally in words but his actions prove otherwise since I know that he was worried about her when he asked her about why she hid injuries even though it came out wrong and hoping he learns to not take his tone so sharply with her. I'm still glad Ginny has been able to tolerate him this long enough. She sure seems to have tons of patience or determination to stick with him. I like that she was able to also confront him about the Dark Mark since I know that she wouldn't be able to leave it alone especially after when she had witnessed him interacting with Snape. Draco trying to explain to Ginny about the Dark Mark and that he had no choice because he felt trapped and explain what he went through and his whole situation really broke my heart but I'm glad that he opened about it. It made sad when I read him losing his temper and trying to explain to her about what he went through and also had told her to try and imagine what he been through with how he was growing up being lead to believe what he learned was right to being tasked to do something he didn't want to do because of his father's failure and he definitely has gone through so much. I really love that you explored that conflict with him even though it was through an emotional means. Come again, nobody's perfect so I also love that you were able to showcase his fear and those thoughts he had when he spoke about when he lost his temper and only saw one way of looking at the current situation.

I really loved the line that Ginny says after Draco is able to pour out his internal struggles that he endured all those year as he grew up: "We're all trying to make it through alive," Ginny said quietly. "But don't you think it matters how we make it through?"  since that's a really good question to touch upon on since I feel like that he's venting about what is going on currently but only focuses on the here and now and doesn't really think about what's to come which is understandable why he's reacting the way he did. I love this sentence because Ginny is trying to let him know that he's got to look beyond the darkness and or be more aware of the future. I like her focus on the how of dealing with the situation as that is important. I really love that she's able to make him think about other consequences and outcomes that could happen apart from them making through alive like how life would be after the wizarding war which I appreciate.

 

I found it cute when she corrected herself to say his first name rather than last name. I think it's a wonderful thing when people who usually refers to somebody by their last name usually call them by their first name since it means they're willing to be close and more comfortable with them and it's nice that Ginny does in that moment before she takes the Dreamless Sleep Potion. Also it's cute that he's come to smile at her more as well since he seems to think more fondly of her too so it shows that he's becoming more fond of her. I loved the part where she also squeeze his hand and said, "Thanks too." before they parted ways to their respective Common Rooms. Aww!

 

Oh no! Blaise seems to have become aware and know what's going on with Draco and Ginny! I love that Draco just excuses himself to going to eat dinner in the Great Hall though despite the fear that goes through his mind later on about Voldemort also finding out about what happened. Okay, I know that he's desperate but honestly Draco trying to break into the Headmaster's Office by punching a Gargoyle is kind of slightly funny to me but also not the brightest move on his part since that is certainly not the most effective way of getting access to the office although I admit that I can also sense some of his desperation in wanting to learn Occlumency.  I don't know whether I would laugh or scold at him for doing something like that though. Ha! I love that Snape arrives later though but poor boy gets the docking of points but it kind of makes sense.

 

I'm not surprised by the fact that he wanted to approach Snape for Occlumency lessons and I'm glad that Snape agreed to do so despite the fact that he failing in class especially Potions. I love that he's covering this up by not disregarding his bad grade by telling him that he's taking Remedial Potions. I bet he kind of would understand how Harry feels now.

 

Okay so wow this chapter is starting to lead us into more interesting set of events in the story that is to be unfold including Draco doing Occlumency with Snape and Blaise finding out about him and Ginny is just making me apprehensive because I'm wondering what's going to happen once he blurts anything else to other Slytherins as well as the Death Eaters. Oh boy, that's going to be something if it does happen. But I have no idea so I'll have to see how it goes when I read on! All in all, another wonderful chapter! Great job!

 

-Anni



[This review is for the Quodpot Match 3 and theme is Chapters With 0 Reviews]

 



Author's Response:

Another great review! Thank you! 



Name: danicasyer (Signed) · Date: 13 Aug 2018 07:26 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: Gryffindor's Sword

Hello again!

 

 

First off, I love that that you were able to incorporate a canon events from the book where Ginny, Luna, and Neville stole the sword of Gryffindor in this story's timeline and how it affects Draco too when he talks to Blaise about what happened recently. I also love that when Blaise mentions that he just starts to get up and stalks away from the Common Room and always leaves Blaise probably confused as to where his friend is going and why he's leaving all of sudden. Kind of funny thinking that Blaise never gets a chance to finish what he's talking about. Also loved that you did mention Goyle too even if it's a minor scene since I was wondering about him and Crabbe.

 

 


Ahhh I see that Draco manages to find Ginny's curled up in a ball once again and she keeps getting bruised and battered too--poor girl can't even catch a break! Seriously were the Carrows trying to go overboard with punishments although that wouldn't be surprising since we know how they are. I'm just glad that Draco was there for her and helped her by carrying her to the Room Requirement and tried to attend to her wounds. I also loved that you wrote how considerate that he was also being with her when he was trying to carry her and how he was making sure that she wouldn't die when he was trying to get her to the Room of Requirement.  Also Madam Pomfrey cannot attend to wounds of those serving detention?! What kind of rule is that? Hogwarts seems to be more gloomy and uninviting since Voldemort and the Death Eaters seized control of it especially if she cannot do so. Well that, and I personally think that maybe she would try and find a way to rebel against it but not every student know about it. But hey, that's an interesting take for this story.

 

 

 

 

Oh thank goodness for the Room of Requirement for being there for students when they need it because I can't imagine him trying to treat her wounds in an empty classroom or even if he could in the dorms because they would either be caught and get in trouble or it would not work as effectively, you know? I love reading how he treated and cared for her and that he was able to have everything on hand too. One minor thing I would like to note is that I did like how you wrote Draco's reaction to feeling like he was going to be sick when he noticed blood on his hands when he was treating Ginny considering it was realistic or may have been if somebody were to be trying to treat wounds. I was glad that he was able to overcome that nausea feeling of seeing blood and was able to treat her wounds effectively.

 

 

 

Okay wow did the Carrows really use the Sectumsempra spell to their use to their advantage by severely injuring her and I cannot help but feel myself just loathing them more for doing this to Ginny. I know she probably had to endure it despite how much it hurt and it sucks that she has to go through much pain because of how sadistic and evil they are. Gah, the Carrows are beyond awful. It's great that you also managed to show Draco trying to attend to her wounds even if he may not always know what he is doing since he's no Madam Pomfrey but still making sure to apply Dittany onto her cuts and being gentle around her. Ooh, did he just summoned a book written by the Half Blood Prince? The same one that Harry had his hand in the previous school year? Glad he was able to find a way to heal her wounds though and yeah, it wouldn't be perfect, but hey, if it works and cures her then that's what should mater right?!

 

 

 

I think it's cool how you managed to also find a way to apply Murtlap Essence in this chapter since I can recall vaguely from Fantastic Beasts as something that he used to treat Ginny's bruise.  Can I ask if the Pain Relief and Dreamless Potion is from the books or is something you made up since I thought that sounded cool as well! I definitely love it when she grabs his head and asks if he'll stay  with her and that response from him! This is a bittersweet way to end the chapter because Ginny's been in pain and she is physically weak and scared but definitely glad that Draco is doing all he can be there to cure her pain and bruises.  Also that's the second time Ginny mentioned that Madam Pomfrey can't help and I'm wondering if just an excuse to not go to her.

 

 

 

I almost forgot to mention this earlier but I also was still wondering where all the other students are when Ginny's getting injuries and bruises since I know that she can't always hide that since injuries and bruises once they become more severe, it's hard to usually hide. I'm surprised a Dumbledore's Army haven't found her and helped her or are they also trying to hide from the Carrows and not get into detention to face the horrible consequences. Honestly I feel worried when reading about Ginny at times when she gets hurts because I want her other friends to help her too since I know she has many friends since she's popular in school but I'm wondering if everybody else is just laying low in order to not get punishments from the Carrows because they are not willing to risk their lives or their loved ones lives even if it's for the sake of caring for their friend and or they're dealing with their own problems too? Or is it too hard to help her? I'm just curious is all!

 

 

 

That said, definitely enjoyed reading this chapter and seeing Draco care for Ginny! I look forward to reading the next one very soon! Awesome job!

 

-Anni


[This review is for the Quodpot Match 3 and theme is Chapters With 0 Reviews]

 



Author's Response:

I lov your reviews! Thank you!



Name: danicasyer (Signed) · Date: 13 Aug 2018 06:27 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: Summoned

Hello there!

 

I decided to review another chapter since I'm excited to see where this is going with Draco and Ginny and I am or have been wondering how this will affect their potential and growing relationship with one another! The title really is giving me a creepy feeling of what's to come next in Draco's line of work for the Death Eaters and Lord Voldemort so this should be interesting!

 

I love how the chapter starts off with him right away with him wanting to meet up with Ginny and he gets summoned at the wrong time but I also feel bad since he's looking forward to seeing more of her and spending time in the library together. The Dark Mark part also sounds creepy since I forgot the Snake also moved as part of it  but I think that just builds up to how scary having one is even if you're a followers of Voldemort. Also really convenient timing, Voldemort, really convenient. I find it kind of cool that you used Ginny's red hair as an indicator of a red flash he saw before he left with Snape and that he wanted to set things straight with her about not going because of what Snape just said and it was sad since he had to go with him and couldn't do much about it and had to see Ginny walk away and feeling upset that he couldn't do about it. Poor Draco.

 

 

Also can I just mention that the meeting with Lord Voldemort and the Death Eaters is quite dreadful so I understand how Draco's feelings. Not to mention who could be the mysterious person who is eyeing him? I also feel bad for the Muggleborn they kept in the corner who they also killed and was crying. I can't imagine what it's like to have sit there hearing plans to ruin other people's lives and then seeing a life flash before your eyes in green and then hearing a snake devour a body--gosh Draco does really and is going through alot and it's sad that he raised by his parents who will blindly follow Voldemort. It's great that he's able to keep his emotions in tact since it's not the easiest thing to do.

 

Oh gosh, I really love how Ginny confronts him the next day and it seems as if she knew where he was which is a coincidence or maybe not? I loved that she casted silencio and surprised him from behind the tapestry and his startled reaction was quite funny. I loved that how you described her sounding like an angry cat at one point when he tried to evade the question since she wasn't having it but it shows how fierce she could be and I felt you captured that about Ginny really well when she's angered and or upset which I enjoyed reading!

 

 

 

Okay I admit while that slap came out of nowhere but I could understand why she did it but I'm glad that she also hugged him afterwards and told him her honest thoughts about how she hated him but not in the way he thinks she does and his reaction of wanting to hug her and just feeling devastated by it since he's been hated for so long and alot since he's a Death Eater but she clarified that she didn't hate him for who he is which I think would count as a good sign that she may like him too and not just more than a friend but in general. I really loved that you wrote the scene where she even explains this because you can feel the intense/tense moment between regarding what she just said.  

 

Oh these two are so cute together yet it hurts my hurt because they're supposed and or on the opposing sides of war yet they're already drawn and becoming closer to each other. I really loved how you described the scene where she slaps him to steadying and hugging him. I think I found myself just wondering and hoping not only they'll get together but also they'll be able to remain and or be close in spite the obstacle between them including the fact that she's considered a blood traitor and he's a pureblood and the conflicts that come with it apart from the wizarding war!  All in all, this chapter broke my heart somewhat here and there but also glad that we're seeing these two also become closer to each other! Can't wait to read the next chapter! Great job!


-Anni

 

[This review is for the Quodpot Match 1 and theme is Star Crossed Lovers]

 



Author's Response:

Gosh, you leave such awesome reviews! It makes my heart so happy to have someone notice the little details and to enjoy it so much. Thank you so much!



Name: danicasyer (Signed) · Date: 13 Aug 2018 05:38 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: Behind a Tapestry

Hello again!

 

 

I thought I would drop by again and continue from where I left off since I really enjoyed the previous and first chapter and cannot wait to see what events unfold in this one so onward to the review!

 

 

It's not surprising that Draco is trying to suppress and conceal his thoughts regarding Ginny even though he's been attracted to her in the previous chapter, he has to try and make sure that nobody especially her can know what impact that she has on him. Well that, and because of their blood status and families too but I do love how you described how he is on the exterior (trying to put Ginny down by embarrass her by insulting her loudly and complain about the aspect of her) versus how he is on the interior (can't stop thinking about Ginny and noticing the sadness on her face because of her breakup with Harry) when it comes to his thoughts and feelings regarding her. I admit that it's not surprising that Draco would be aiding somewhat as a spy in regards to helping the Dark Lord in his fervent search regarding Harry Potter and his whereabouts from those closest to him in Hogwarts and that he, Draco, is also part of it still helping from the inside by trying to get information since I was hoping to hear more about his involvement with helping the Dark Lord.

 

The Carrows being the new Professors of the school is something that I can see Draco getting annoyed about even if he may react differently. It's just really sad that Ginny was being beaten up by them. I remember just reading the part where it says about her and I honestly felt really horrible for her  but am glad that she was escape from them. I honestly thought that he would of have turned her to the Carrows but then he turns around and instead decides to lead her to a hiding place behind the nearby tapestry which shows that he cares about her welfare in spite of what happened when he could of gone the other way around it. I do love how you wrote him trying to act like his usual high and mighty self by trying to remind the Carrows of his parentage and who he is which is very much something he would doing while also using it as his game face for this particular scene. The way he dealt the Carrows with his sass really just makes me laugh and I can definitely love that he just deals with them as if they're annoying flies rather than a threat which is funny to see in a way. 

 

 


Oh my gosh, I definitely enjoyed that when he went to check on her that he was able to show a really softer side and that he could of just let her cry and leave it at that but instead he did try to reach to her and could not at first which makes sense but was able to hold her as he comforted her trying to soothe her which made me slightly happy since we are seeing another side of Draco!  I really also like that we explore the question as to why Draco' rescuing and or coming to Ginny's aid with that recurring question of her asking him, "Why?" and his answer is still the same: "I don't know." but I know while this isn't the actual answer that there will be more to that reason eventually but for now I think that answer is suitable fo now since we have to see what has yet to come.

 

One thing that I wanted to mention is that I noticed is Draco's work with Lord Voldemort is not explained fully in detail apart from him having to try and gain information regarding his rival and his whereabouts from those who are closest to him and be on the lookout as to when those around him would let a word or two slip so I was wondering if that's only Draco's assignment and or mission since I also wanted to know what he does as a Death Eater  but that's the only thing I wanted to mention. 

 


I definitely can see things are stirring between them which makes me feel really warm and fuzzy on the inside and honestly I know it's still building up which is definitely something to look forward to!  I also love that Ginny also points out that he is not a bad person despite the facade he keeps up which is the wonderful and interesting part of the story seeing as how you wrote adding to Draco's characterization. That, and the effect those words have on him as well since I feel it really made him feel good about himself along with that kiss on the cheek! Oh gosh that kiss on the cheek! Definitely loved that part! That said, I cannot wait to read the next chapter and also please keep up the great work!

-Anni

 

 

[This review is for the Quodpot Match 1 and theme is Star Crossed Lovers]

 



Author's Response:

I loved this review and all of your thoughts and opinions! And as far as knowing more of Draco's assignment with the Death Eaters, I feel like he would be trying to lay low a bit, perhaps  questioning his loyalties. But more of that happens in following chapters, so I hope you keep reading!



Name: danicasyer (Signed) · Date: 13 Aug 2018 05:34 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: The Library Incident

Hello!

I managed to find this while browsing for a story in the Archives to read and thought this would be interesting especially seeing as how they would probably loathe each other with not only reasons of coming from differing families who hate each other but also because of the way he's treated her in the past but I also believe true love does and will come in many different forms so I thought I would give this a read but anyway onward with the review!

 

 

The first thing I want to mention is that I really love how you open the story with everybody hating Draco for differing reasons and it's understandable considering he definitely has upset more than just Voldemort and the Death Eaters but also his fellow Housemates, classmates, and other students as well as teachers in Hogwarts because I was left pondering as to what consequences of his actions apart from having people hating him will he face or how is he going to deal as an individual so it was a pretty interesting start. I love that he also didn't seem particularly fond of attending Hogwarts again and how you focused on him in third person from his own point of view too since it tells you what is going on currently with him.

 

 

Moving on, I wanted to mention that I really love the way you wrote both Draco and Ginny considering I felt they seemed very close to canon too.  I loved that you had Draco hating everybody at Hogwarts and having to go there but also it felt like something that he would have to deal with if he were to go back to Hogwarts and I find that slightly kind of heartbreaking for him but also can understand why. I think it's great that you were able to explore Draco's internal feelings regarding his conflict with the start of his feelings towards Ginny as well as his thoughts about his thoughts regarding having failed killed Dumbledore and the pressures apart from hatred that he gets since he's now completely alone.

 

 

I love the start of Draco and Ginny's relationship and or the communication between them in this just involves them bickering in the library about the spot in the Restricted Section where tries to be immature and tell Ginny to move in the library but even more so, when she just stands her ground and is adamant on not letting him take away her spot. It really builds this tension between them. I think it's great that Ginny stands her own ground too. I also got slightly scared for them since the bookcase was falling or about to fall on them since there were books that raining down on them and I think it's great that Draco took action and shielded her from that.  Well, that, and the bookshelf falling on them since I know Hogwarts library has giant bookshelves could be terrifying and tragic in all honesty.

 

I also found the scene where Ginny mimicked Madam Pince after they both ran away after getting caught together after the bookshelf almost fell on them really funny and enjoyable to read since you not only captured Ginny's character but it was very lighthearted and enjoyable scene to read. I feel the humor is quite genuine. Also Draco laughing with Ginny was also cute too even though he hadn't meant to!  

 

Honestly I find the relationship between Draco and Ginny quite fun to read since I can definitely feel tension between the two of them but I also see that there could be potential between the two of them and I cannot wait to see what happens next with them! I know this is just the beginning of their journey together and there will be moments of tension and conflict before anything happens but from what you given in the story, I'm definitely excited to read more so expect me to read more of this story! Awesome job! :D

-Anni

[This review is for the Quodpot Match 1 and the theme is for Star Crossed Lovers]

 



Author's Response:

I loved your review! Thank you for all your detailed thoughts! I'm so happy you gave my story a chance and that you're enjoying it!



Name: danicasyer (Signed) · Date: 13 Aug 2018 05:21 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: Are We Friends?

Hello!

I decided to read more since now I admittedly have been curious about what is going to happen since I want to see where things were going with this story and boy was I not disappointed! Also the title of chapter is kind of making excited that it's going to have them become friends too which should be exciting!

 

 

I really love how Draco looks is still concerned for Ginny and sees her and decides to see if she's okay physically and checks on her. I found it funny that he discard his breakfast and Blaise even points that out haha! I really love that when he confronts Ginny about her bruises that he wants to show he worries and cares about her but the way he goes about it isn't the best since he's still unsure of how to actually care for her. I can also somewhat understand why he gets upset at the Carrows when she also mentions about her having broken ribs but at the same time she really tries to hide it since I feel that she doesn't want him to worry even though he does and tends react not in the best of ways and I love that she's still willing to stand up to him. I think it's great that he doesn't seem to know act around her or at least is awkward around her because he's slowly changing even if he would probably be in denial about. Also the part where the electricity that occurs when he grabs her hand too is quite interesting too since I know that's usually a positive sign.

 

 

 

Another thing I would like to mention is I really enjoyed is that he still tries to put his feelings and or keeps putting on the facade that he's not interested in her but he still struggles internally in spite of trying to not be caring of Ginny and or let himself or his feelings grow and I really love that he's struggling with that because I feel that's realistic especially if you start disliking the first and I feel that it is very much who he is. I still found it adorable that he does his best to avoid her but instead ends up missing her though!

 

Oh my gosh, I really love how their interaction is awkward is cute when he happens to revisit the Restricted Section and ends up meeting up again with Ginny and the way he tries to play it cool but fails when he tells her to sit.  Seriously love that they end up chattering about school and that he does help her with the History of Magic Essay! I'm glad that you were able to have some fluffy moments with them because I really don't get to see Draco helping other students with homework or normally in fics so this was lovely addition!  It's great that you managed to come back to him being a pureblood and her being a blood traitor and the conflict that is causing both of their conversation to come a dead end which crushed me seeing how it caused a few sweet moments to end abruptly.

 

I love that their library visits were "accidental" and how they help one another with homework too since Ginny is smart.  Admittedly I kind of wished I was shown as to how she was smart and what subjects that she helped him with since I was curious about that but it was nice to read them being able to share the same space in the Restricted Section in the library and help one another.  I really loved that that she also decides to ask him if they were friends since I was also wondering what route they were going to go on and so glad they were able to become friends as a result of that.

 

It's good they are able to spend time together in the library in that secluded corner in the Room of Requirement too so nobody would know or find out what had been going on since there's definitely that conflict you mentioned. And not surprising they seem to act like the same rivals when they met anywhere where others could see which is to be expected but also I love how you described Draco's feelings grow too since he notices her from the way her red hair moves to her smile when she sees him. Definitely helps gives the reader a sense of how Draco actually feels about her.

 

Overall, this chapter was sweet and I love how their interaction also helped them grow close to. I particularly enjoyed how they become friends and or seem to become closer by meeting up in the library and hanging out with each other even though it will likely change in the future but I think it's a great start they go from being enemies to friends at the moment rather than just lovers despite Draco's potential more than friends interest in her and I feel that he may have to keep suppressing it now that they're friends as well as other reasons. So far, I really enjoy where this is going to go and how their friendship will also work out! Great job!

 

-Anni

 

[This review is for the Quodpot Match 1 and theme is Star Crossed Lovers]

 



Author's Response:

Wow, this is quite the review! Thanks for all of your excellent thoughts! You're amazing!



Name: starbuck (Signed) · Date: 12 Aug 2018 07:21 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: The Library Incident

Quodpot Match 1 - Friends to Lovers, Star-Crossed Romance


the draco and ginny pairing does seem quite unlikely - i wonder how they're going to get there? i know i'm just starting the story but i can't help and remember all the times draco insulted ron and his family, not to mention the fact that his father was kind of guilty for voldemort possessing ginny in chamber of secrets. i think it's wonderful you've decided to write the story of the two of them - there's a lot of obstacles to overcome, not to mention the war raging.


the image of draco as lonely and isolated seems like something that would've fit in canon. i imagine that the way you've described everyone's feelings towards him are pretty spot on. fierce ginny mocking him and being challenging is nice to read, but the whole scene of books falling and then draco kind of saving her......and then noticing her looks (but also mentally slapping himself) was adorable.


i like the dynamic you've set up between them, i mean, obviously they need to get over their hate/dislike of each other but at the same time the fact that draco saved her is setting them up for...at least a friendship. saving someone's life is something that would help you (well, ginny) get over the fact that you previously hated that person. and i imagine that with the war, everyone is in need of a friend or at least a friendly face, even draco (especially since we see him being lonely and isolated, even if it was by his own design).


kris



Author's Response:

Gosh, all of your thoughts on this are so great. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! That's exactly how I wanted Draco to seem when I was writing this, and I've tried to keep it as close to canon as possible. 



Name: Crimson Quill (Signed) · Date: 12 Aug 2018 05:36 PM · [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: The Library Incident

Hey,

 

So I thought this pairing had a lot of promise and it's a bit of a guilty pleasure but I haven't seen it written too much. So I'm always impressed at people who can write Draco because I don't know how to play him but I like your version here. you've done a good job with his inner monologue, like his thought process here is really important and I think you've brought out the vulnerable side but kept him on the outside as quite unfriendly/tough. 

 

I love how his heart isn't quite in it when he is talking to Ginny, like he is acting the way that he thinks he should but it doesn't quite work for him anymore. Ginny is the sass queen and I love her especially her feisty nature with her interaction with Ginny here. The dialogue is rather passionate which is always how I imagine their pairing to be and it seems like you do to! I think the last line is so romantic. I can't wait to see where you are going to take this pairing.

 

- Abbi xo

 

Quodpot Review: Match 1 -  Starcrossed Lovers.   

 

 



Author's Response:

Hello! I'm so glad you gave my story a chance, and I love your thoughts on it! Ginny and Draco are one of my favourite pairings. I have big things planned for the next few chapters!



Name: MS1 (Anonymous) · Date: 25 Jul 2018 01:28 PM · starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: The Patronus and the Fight

Hi! I just started reading Harry potter fanfiction again, and I started on this one at hpff. I hope you will continue writing at it, because I really like it! Draco is one of my favourite characters, and I like him and Ginny togheter.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you found this story! Thank you for your review. It made my heart smile!



Name: antiy0u (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Apr 2018 07:57 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:The Unlikely Story of Him and Her Chapter: Summoned

Hoping this is the right place you said you were updating :D Unless there was another writing site? Thank you for keeping us updated! And for the sneak peak! Can't wait to read more <3



Author's Response:

Hooray! So glad you found me! I'm determined to get the next chapter out within the week so keep an eye out for it. Thanks for finding me over here!



Submit a Review