Login
Reviews For 19 Years

Name: Lizzie (Anonymous) · Date: 08 Nov 2018 07:22 PM · [Report This]
Story:19 Years Chapter: Year 3: Forgiveness

Finally you've updated your story here! I was following it in the other site.

Maybe I'm wrong, but didn't you miss the Ginny-Percy part in this chapter? Or was it in another chapter? 



Author's Response:

No, you are absolutely right! I must have made a mistake when copying the story into the editor, but I've fixed and the entire chapter is up now. Thank you so much for following the story! Xx



Name: Emma (Anonymous) · Date: 17 Sep 2018 08:59 AM · [Report This]
Story:19 Years Chapter: Year 3: Reconciliation

love love love this story, read it all on Hpff, did you know it’s back up and running?? Wld love you to upload the latest chapter on there as chp 81 isn’t working unfortunately and I’m DYING to read it!



Author's Response:

That makes me so happy! Yes, I was trying to post the new chapter (81) on HPFF but it's not working because of a site issue. So hopefully they'll work that out soon. In the meantime, I will try to be a bit faster at reposting the chapters here. Thank you so much for reading the story! Xx



Name: Alexa (Anonymous) · Date: 22 Jun 2018 12:15 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:19 Years Chapter: Year 1: The First Day

Once again, I'm crying like a small child! I loved this chapter just as much as the first time I read it on HPFF! Thank you for continuing such an amazing series and I look forward to so much more to come! <3



Author's Response:

Ah, I am so happy you are still enjoying it as much. Thank you for being so sweet and supportive. I can't wait to share the rest of the story with you! Xx



Name: ad1997 (Signed) · Date: 23 May 2018 12:10 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:19 Years Chapter: Year 2: Breaking News

I am absolutely in love with your story! I have loved it since you first published it on HPFF many years ago! I was just wondering how you were going to add your chapters! Obviously I would not mind reading this amazing story again, but I wanted to make sure you are still continuing the story! I look foward to the newest chapters! I just hope I don't have to wait until all the old chapters are published! I'm sorry if I sound slightly rude or pushy.. I just can't wait for your updates!! Your story is too good lol and it's seriously my favorite fan fic in any site! Much love! And as always and forever, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!!! And email me some time! I would love to hear from the famous author herself!! :) Email: alexaemd1997@gmail.com



Author's Response:

I am so happy you still love the story after all this time! And hopefully you know by now how happy your reviews always make me. I really want to add all of the chapters in order, the only issue is I have to wait for them to be validated, so it's taking a while. I'm sorry about the wait! Although I did hear they were going to start HPFF back up again, so if that happens faster, I'll go back to adding new chapters there. Don't worry about being rude, I'm just flattered that you are excitd for the future of the story! I am too! And I'm definitely going to send you an email. Thank you, as always, for your lovely words. You really are the sweetest person! Lots of love to you xxxx



Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 12 May 2018 06:57 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:19 Years Chapter: Year 2: Breaking News

I SAW A PREVIEW FOR THE NEW FANTASTIC BEASTS MOVIE COMING OUT IN DECEMBER CALLED "THE CRIMES OF GELLERT GRINDLEWALD" AND IT LOOKS AWESOME!  LOOKS ALL THE CHARACTERS FROM THE FIRST ONE ARE IN IT AND JOHNNY DEPP PLAYS GRINDLEWALD!  ALSO FEATURES A NEW CHARACTER PLAYED BY  JUDE LAW......NONE OTHER THAN A YOUNGER ALBUS DUMBLEDORE!!!   LOOKS REALLY GREAT AND I CAN'T WAIT!  AUROROFTHELIGHT



Author's Response:

I'm so excited too! For all of it, except Johnny Depp being in it...



Name: MindofSchultz (Signed) · Date: 06 May 2018 07:25 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:19 Years Chapter: Year 1: The First Day

So glad you brought this over here. This is one of my all time favs from hpff. Here's to hoping more bring the stories over. Now, time to binge...



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much for your kind words! I am thrilled that you found the story here too! Xx



Name: Slytherinchica08 (Signed) · Date: 04 May 2018 12:46 PM · [Report This]
Story:19 Years Chapter: Year 1: The First Day

You know, if you would not have said that English is not your first language, I would have never known. Also the fact that you have 80 chapters written for this story already is amazing! Seriously that is huge and I hope that you are super proud of yourself for that accomplishment. 

 

So I'm really interested to see your events for our trio and their friends and family taking place just after the war to 19 years later when we start seeing their kids going off to Hogwarts as well. I've always kind of wondered what it was like for them and the obsticals that they had to overcome after the war. You know that there is no way that things were silent and all happy right away for these characters. So much pain and destruction and death happened during their life and while they know that the war is won now they have to learn how to pick up all of the pieces left behind and ensure that something like this doesn't happen again. 

 

The start of this chapter was really great and I think spot on. It was kind of sad to see Harry and Hermione back away from the Weasley's while they grieved for the lost life of Fred. In a way I feel like that would only make Molly want to pull them in closer as she typically sees them as being her own kids already. Often times she does pull Harry into her even during situations that might be more for the intimate family. Regardless, I do understand why it was done and the tone that you were going for with it and I think that you really nailed that in the beginning of the chapter. And then you went to McGonagall and Harry and I really thought that Harry's character was so well done. He's never really been one for wanting that attention and fame which was thrust upon him and you can see just how awkward and unsure of himself he can be at times when he needs to step up and be that leader. I thought it was great and really was true to the Harry that we know and love. 

 

That bit between Harry and Ginny was so touching and moving and I could really feel the worry and heartache from Ginny when she mentions that she thought he had been dead. I also loved the moment when Harry asked if he could pull Ginny aside and he brings her up to his bedroom. It was a small comedic relief to have Charlie bring up that fact so it helped lighten the mood slightly but didn't diminish from the somber mood of the after math from the war. 

 

I also really liked that Neville had a bit and some shining moments during this chapter. To be honest I love the fact that Neville had such a huge role in the war and that you really got to see him coming into himself so it's nice that he's finally getting some recognition from his Grandma as well as the compliments from Hermione. So I really loved that we got to see a small bit of Hermione and Neville socializing and having that friendship as well. 

 

And the introduction of Audrey was really cool as well. I really look forward to getting to know her more throughout this story and maybe how she helps Percy repair his relationship with his family after everything that he did. I like that her personality is different from Percy's and I think that she will be a good balancing factor for him and help him see what is truly important. 

 

And this last bit with Ginny and George! Seriously my heart! It was just so sweet and touching and yet so heartbreaking as well. It's really nice to see that relationship that he has with Ginny and that he feels like she is the one that he can come to now that the person he's always had by his side his whole life is gone. I love how she comforts him and tells him that just because his thoughts are in one direction it doesn't mean anything about how much he loved Fred. It's so crazy how sometimes our thoughts are sort of a defense for us and in times will go in this crazy direction that detract a bit from the horrible events going on around us. 

 

In this last section with Ginny and George, I did notice a small mistake. It's basically right at the very end when George whispers something to Ginny. The mistake is that in whisper it ends up being w"ispered. So it's just missing the "h". Overall, this was a really good start to you story and I look forward to seeing what the next chapters will bring. 

 

~Slytherinchica08



Author's Response:

First off, thank you so, so much for this review! It means the world to me that you woud take the time to write this.

Oh, and I'm so flattered that you wouldn't have guessed I wasn't a native speaker! You know, I've been working on this story for so long it's now hard to wrap my head around the fact that I've finished 80 chapters. But I do feel proud!

I can relate to your curiosity for this time period; it was what made me start writing this story in the first place. You are so right in that it won't just be rainbows and butterflies because the war is over. Voldemort may be dead, but he left lots of destruction and pain and broken pieces behind.

You make a good point about Molly! She would have just pulled them into her embrace too on any other occasion, I think, but I figured she was too distraught here to even notice what they were doing. But again, I do see what you mean. The fact that she lets them in so wholeheartedly is one of my favourite things about her. That's so nice to hear that you thought Harry was accurately portrayed in that scene-I wrote him a little more confident at first but have changed that bit later on because, as you say, he never wanted that attention.

I'm glad you liked the Harry and Ginny scene! And Charlie's little comment; they're a long way from healing, but I think little steps like that is what helps turn things back to normal after a tragedy.

I absolutely loved Neville in the last few books and the way he really got to step up to the plate. I'm glad you liked the hints of that here too - he definitely deserves all the recognition!

I think Audrey would have to be really special to be a good fit for Percy. I love exploring her character, hopefully you will like her too. I definitely think she will be a huge factor in him changing and moving on from his past mistakes.

I always thought Ginny and the twins would have a really special relationship. So that's so lovely to hear that you liked her interaction with George. She's always been quite wise, hasn't she? You are right- our minds have this amazing way of trying to protect us from the most horrible things we experience. It's fascinating.

Thank you for pointing out that mistake. I will go back and fix it ASAP.

And thank you, again, so much for this review! I appreciate it more than you probably know! I will keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy the story Xx



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 04 May 2018 11:00 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:19 Years Chapter: Year 2: The Future

JUST TO LET YOU KNOW I FOUND YOU!  YIPEE AND A HEARTY PEAL FROM BELL ON THE BRILLIANCE METER!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Ahhh, I am so happy that you did!!! Would have missed your reviews and your brilliance meter far too much! X



Name: everBlazin (Signed) · Date: 01 May 2018 03:59 PM · [Report This]
Story:19 Years Chapter: Year 1: The First Day

I followed your story on HPFF, but hadn't checked for awhile. Imagine my surprise when I went to the site today and found it closed down. I'm so glad you have a Twitter-account and found out you're reposting it here. Can't wait for the chapters to be uploaded. In the meantime I just can reread the ones that are up :D



Author's Response:

I can't tell you how happy I am that you still managed to find the story! Thank you so much for reading this story, it makes me happier than I could explain! Xx



Name: PendleWizard (Signed) · Date: 06 Apr 2018 04:05 PM · starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Story:19 Years Chapter: Year 1: Hermione's Parents

Brilliant chapter. It is all very Ron - the impulsive way he packs and the way Hermione's love creeps up on him.



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you liked it! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx



Name: PendleWizard (Signed) · Date: 04 Apr 2018 05:55 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:19 Years Chapter: Year 1: The First Day

This was always one of my favourite stories on HPFF and I am enjoying the excuse to re-read it.

This is such a poignant chapter and my eyes are prickling with tears as I read it.

You state that English is not your first language, but this rather pedantic Englishman can barely tell. It is beautifully written.



Author's Response:

One of your favourites? That makes me so happy!

Thank you so much for your kind words, for taking the time to re-read this, and for this lovely review! Xx



Submit a Review