Login
Reviews For Leftovers

Name: TreacleTart (Signed) · Date: 13 Nov 2018 08:05 AM · [Report This]
Story:Leftovers Chapter: 4. In for a Penny...

Hey Jill! 

 

Back for a final review for the Gryffindor Red vs Gold Review Battle for November 2018. 

 

I am so relieved that the cat's balance issues aren't from something more severe. Whiskers will grow back in a few weeks and he'll be better. It's so sad about his broken tail and being starved though. Adam made the right move bringing him home.

 

I also love that he named him Monster. For some reason, in prior chapters, it hadn't occured to me that that would be his permanent name. I thought he was just calling him that like a nickname. It sure is a fitting name and I love his explanation of it.

 

I think this is actually the perfect time for him to tell Mack...while he's still feeling guilty for abandoning Adam at the crime scene. I think it'll temper any anger or frustration he may have over it.

 

I'm glad that doctor was there to look over the kitty and that he'll keep him safe while Adam finishes his work for the day! 

 

Will you be writing more of this story? I'd love to see the part where Adam tells Mack about Monster. And I'd love more cute Adam Monster moments. Write a couple more chapters, pretty please! 

 

Good work! 

 

~Kaitlin



Name: TreacleTart (Signed) · Date: 13 Nov 2018 07:38 AM · [Report This]
Story:Leftovers Chapter: 3. Regrets

Hey again! 

 

Back for another review for the Gryffindor Red vs Gold review battle for November 2018. 

 

Aww. Poor Adam. I just want to give him a hug. It's a huge bummer to feel like you've been forgotten by your team. I hope he's going to be okay. I mean I'm sure once everyone apologizes, he'll hopefully feel better.

 

Oh no! Little kitty isn't doing good. I wonder what's wrong with him that he's pitching all over. Maybe some sort of neurological issue? Or maybe he's just always been kept in that dark dingy room and now the lights are disorienting him. 

 

I'm kind of glad that Mack feels bad. I mean he should. He forgot his team member, never sealed the crime scene, and just took off. I mean I get how it happened, but as he points out himself, it is his responsibility. Definitely glad it didn't result in Adam's torture this time. 

 

It's good that at least Danny had a dry shirt for Adam. It would be miserable having to work for the rest of the day wearing water logged clothes. I had a good laugh about him trying to dry his clothes with the hand dryer. I've actually done this several times when out camping. It's long and tedious.

 

Good work! I'm off to the next chapter now.

 

~Kaitlin



Name: TreacleTart (Signed) · Date: 13 Nov 2018 07:26 AM · [Report This]
Story:Leftovers Chapter: 2. Deluge

Hello again! 

 

Back for another review for the Gryffindor Gold vs Red Review Battle for November 2018. 

 

Ahh. That sucks that they forgot about Adam. I could see how that might happen in all the chaos though. I mean after getting shot at and wrestling perps, who'd think of needing to go back to a crime scene to secure it and recover a team member. 

 

I feel bad for Adam though. It sucks to be super worried about your co-workers/friends and rush out thinking something bad might've happened just to find that no, they just forgot about you. I would think that would be a very isolating experience.

 

I enjoyed your descriptions of Adam sopping wet and the other guys all gross and grimy from chasing the criminals down. It really added to the story. 

 

The poor itty kitten in Adam's vest must be just absolutely frozen and soaked. I hope it'll be alright. Maybe it'll make Adam feel a bit better to have a little kitten to snuggle with. 

 

All in all, another fun chapter. Off to the next one now! 

 

~Kaitlin



Name: TreacleTart (Signed) · Date: 13 Nov 2018 07:14 AM · [Report This]
Story:Leftovers Chapter: 1. Monsters Under the Bed

Hey Jill! 

 

I'm here to drop off a review for the Gryffindor Red vs Gold Review battle for the month of november 2018. Gosh. It's been ages since I've been to your AP and I'm so excited to see all the stories I haven't read yet. 

 

Oooh! A CSI fic! I used to watch CSI all of the time! I'm excited to see what you've done with it. 

 

I thought you set up the scenery really nicely here. The way you describe the darkness and the flash of the camera keeping his eyes from adjusting was nice. It really gave it an eery vibe.

 

Aww. The poor kitty. Of course, he should take it with him. I can't imagine that Mack will be too mad. I mean I doubt hed advocate leaving the poor creature locked in the apartment to starve. I think taking the kitty from the crime scene is way different than taking an inanimate object that could be evidence anyway.

 

uh oh. I hope no one gets hurt in the gun battle raging outside. I know the house is creepy and dark, but it't better to be in there than to be outside being shot at.

 

I see that there are a few more chapters to this story and I'm curious to see where it goes! I'll be back for more soon.

 

Good work. 

 

~Kaitlin



Submit a Review