Login
Reviews For Essence of Revenge

Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 16 Jun 2019 01:53 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Daimler

Absolutely magnificent ending to an absoulutely magnificent story! Hate to see this special tale end but then, all good things(in this case great) must come to an end at some point!  I look forward to the sequel with bated breath and so happy to hear about it!  Thank you for such a marvelous adventure, TG! This has been more fun than riding a Firebolt at 150 MPH!  May your life be blessed! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many thanks Auroraofthelight, glad you enjoyed it. I look forward to seeing what you think of the sequel, which I hope to start posting soon. Blessings to you as well.

Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 19 May 2019 01:00 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Beside the Seaside.

Another brilliant chapter which I enjoyed immensley, especially the kids and the beach!  Glad to see the twins doing so well!  Teddy is always a riot!  Harry and Ginnys' bond is certainly becoming stronger!  Sad about Ted Tonks but closure always helps, especially for Andi! Will be interesting to see what happens with Hermoine and her destiny! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many thanks Aurorofthelight, glad you enjoyed this one. I felt Ted deserved a proper resting place. The beach scenes were fun to write as were the scenes with Harry and Ginny.
Until next time.
Best wishes
Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 28 Apr 2019 11:58 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Taking Umbridge.

Absolutely superb chapter!  Glad to see Umbitch and Wolfe get their comeuppance!   Count me among those who think  Umbitch got off too easy!  I still like the idea of feeding her to the acromantulas!  I'd spare Wolfe that since he showed some remorse!  Glad to see the twins doing so well and settling in their new home where they can be normal kids!  Good to see Harry and Ginny are helping out with them when not planning their wedding!  Can't wait for the next one!  :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many thanks Aurorofthelught, glad you enjoyed it. I know what you mean about the sentencing, I just thought death was too easy an out for Umbridge.

Shouldn't be much longer until the next chapter.

Best wishes

Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 05 Apr 2019 08:22 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Jet Power.

Manifique!  Was starting to worry about you until I saw this gem of a chapter! Well worth the wait!  So happy the twins came out of their funk with the help of our  favorite couple!  Hope it helped Harry too! Umbitch and Wolfe should be fileted alive with a dull scalpel for what they did to those kids!  Can't wait for the trial and the wedding!  Wonder if Petunia will show up? Great chapter!  :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

 

 



Author's Response:

Many thanks as usual my friend, glad you enjoyed it. Sorry to have worried you, real life is intruding from a number of sides at the moment, one major one unexpectedlyunexpectedly, meaning extra work, though for good reasons. Hopefully things will settle soon.

Best wishes

Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 12 Mar 2019 09:20 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Incedolixire

This one was certainly worth waiting for!  Glad Archie was their to help Harry! Hope Slughorn's potion  works for Harry! Can't wait to see who the Centaurs destined one is!  Much anticipating  your take on Ginny and Harry's wedding!  Thanks for keeping after this marvelous story!  :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D 



Author's Response:

Many thanks Aurorofthelight, glad you enjoyed it. Centaurs are such enigmatic fellows aren't they. Sorry about the wait, I'm afraid there are a few more chapters until the wedding though.

Best wishes

Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 27 Feb 2019 09:11 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: A Year to the Day

Magnificent chapter and what a stirring memorial! And a very surprising  ending cliffhanger!   Hope Harry is okay!  Love this story! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many thanks Aurorofthelight, glad you enjoyed it.

Best wishes

Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 10 Feb 2019 02:42 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Pawns in the Game.

Brilliant chapter!  Much to celebrate but so very sad what happened to the twins both while growing up at the hands of a cruel aunt and a farce of a father but even worse the result of their shock in the office!  Certainly wasn't expecting them to end up in catatonic states like Harry!  Sincerely hope a way is found to bring them back so they can have the fear-less childhood and life they deserve!  As far as I am concerned, soaking those sorry excuse for human beings Umbitch and Wolfe in honey and staking them spread-eagled near the Acromantula den for a spider banquet would be too easy for sick scumbags who abuse children!  Looking forward to seeing what happens next especially with Harry's recovery!  :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D 



Author's Response:

Many thanks Aurorofthelight, yes a bitter sweet chapter. Sadly I am not sure wizarding law would allow such a punishment, though I understand where you are coming from.
Best wishes as always,

Tgfoy



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 28 Jan 2019 08:56 AM · starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Trust

It's humorous that Ron said about Hermione when her parents told everyone they were proud of her not only for reading many books but also taking action when it was necessary. I like you added Ron's characteristic, his humor in this chapter. I remembered how J.K.Rowling described Ron as a very humorous person, especially related with Hermione or other female characters such as Luna Lovegood.

It's interesting to see enormous amount of coins keep bearing interest of Potters vault.

I like the idea Harry thought of setting up the fund for the family of the dead.  I came to like Percy after all events, he had searched Harry's firebolt and got it back to him. I wonder what Lucius Malfoy tried to do or plan conspiracy using Harry's firebolt.

 

It still hurts for Harry who has been sad after he lost his poor pet, Hedwig. It's great Molly and Arthur bought a new owl for him.

The most highlighted spot is Dudley found Harry with Ginny, oh, how that one-shot, Hiding Dursleys is linked with the scene in this chapter! A penny dropped. What a heart-warming and humorous plot!

 

@ Magical Menagerie 3, Team Wolpertinger ( the forum review activity ).

 



Author's Response:

Many thanks StarFeather, wonderfully tought out review as you often do. I kind of like Ron's humour and am trying to include it, so I am glad to see that you think I have managed that. Also glad you saw the link between the two stories, we have not seen the last of the Dursleys yet.
Many thanks once again, glad you enjoyed it.
My best wishes
Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 27 Jan 2019 05:09 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: The Thirty Soldiers.

  • Absolutely brilliant chapter and the ambush plan was perfectly executed!  Great show all with the baddies all locked up nice and tidy including the General(who should be busted to buck private) and Wolfe!  The look on Umbitch's face when she finds out should be priceless!  Can't wait to see how Harry and Ginny handle the twins!  Well done!  :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D 

 



Author's Response:

Many thanks Aurorofthelight, glad you enjoyed it.

Best wishes
Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Jan 2019 07:04 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Revelations and Deception

Great to see a new chapter from you,TG! Hope  you had happy holidays!  I must admit after I re-read the last chapter I realized the pink sparks being fired as a signal made me realize the Aunt that likes pink had to be the toad!  Not sure how she is directing things from Azkaban unless she has a double in there!  Can't help but wonder if the leader of the hit team needed a change of drawers when the trap was sprung!  Brilliant bit of deception by  Harry and Ginny!  Hope they figure out what's up with Harry!   Can't wait to see what happens next!  :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many thanks once again Aurorofthelight.  Yes had a wonderful festive season with family, hope you did too.
No not a double my friend. Glad you enjoyed it, next one will be up as soon as I can.
Best wishes
Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 23 Dec 2018 07:21 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: The Visitor

HAVE A VERY BLESSED AND MERRY CHRISTMAS!



Author's Response:

To you as well, AurorofthelightAurorofthelight.



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 23 Dec 2018 07:19 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: The Visitor

Oh what a dirty cliff hanger!  Hopefully the ambushers were being ambushed!  One thing is for sure - Tarquin(glad you didn't use Samson) and Delilah are definitely not the Bobsey twins!  No wonder Aunt Toad doesn't like children!  Hope Harry gets his strength back soon!  Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Samson? That really made me smile, yes it would have been too much. :-)

Once more many thanks for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it. Glad you are still enjoying it.

Best wishes.

Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 14 Dec 2018 08:01 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: The Bath.

Magnificent!  Awesome! Superb! Terrific!  This chapter ran the gamut of  Webster's superlatives!  Couldn't be happier to see Harry back to his old self and Erebus get the flying fickle finger of fate!  No surprise that Harry and Ginny share a very special bond!  I hope the reunion between Harry, Ron and Hermoine will be soon!  Can't wait to see how they nail the bad guys.  Thanks for a this wonderful gem!  :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many thanks as always Aurorofthelight, glad you enjoyed it, 
Until next time.
Best wishes
Tgfoy 



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 07 Dec 2018 08:27 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: The Anchor

Oh what a dirty cliffhanger that was, right when Harry might be giving Erebus the finger and coming back to Ginny!  Terrific chapter and nice move by Ginny with her memory!  Glad to see they finally ID'd the Wolfe twits as their suspected ringleaders but I have feeling nailing them will be a tougher task!  Can't help but wonder who their evil aunt is - for some reason I keep seeing the color pink!  Can't wait for the next one!   :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many thanks as always Aurorofthelight glad you enjoyed it. Can't think why you might be seeing pink. :D ;D



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 28 Nov 2018 08:37 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Voices

This was certainly a busy chapter but not alot of progress for Harry although he seems  to be starting to sense Ginny's presence!  I wish someone would step on Skeeter while she's in her bug form!  Still surprised noone has figured out the twins yet - can't be that many twins in Hogwarts!  



Author's Response:

Many thanks as always Aurorofthelight. Yes lots going on and slow progress for Harry. As for twins, at the sorting there were four sets in the new first year in take and don't forget, we are seeing more of what they are up to than the the occupants of Hogwarts are, yet.

Best wishes

Tgfoy



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 25 Nov 2018 06:58 AM · starstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Out of the Closet and into the Fire

Hi! Finally, I came back to your story. It's great you thought of writing how Harry inherited Black's property and Grimmauld Place. As I read many similar scenes to yours, I can tell there are two fabulous spots.

 

First, the scene with Kreacher and Mrs. Black of the portrait. I didn't expect what was coming in the end. Kreacher could persuade Mrs. Black, he made it, he let her accept a new master and a new mistress and was willingly going to retire from the guardian's task.

 

Second, the process how Harry had hard time to say good-bye to Sirius and his left things in his room. I was so moved and clapped my hands in my mind to Harry's decision in your story.

 

I was surprised by the family tree of Potters. I enjoyed the lifting Potter's chest scene and Hermione's remembering her parents in Australia.

 

In both scenes, there are full of love  and banters among Weasley family members including Harry and Hermione.

 

K



Author's Response:

Good to see you back and enjoying my story StarFeather. Many thanks for your comments, they are much appreciated, this was a fun chapter to write and I wanted to include a few things which were a bit different.
Best wishes
Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 20 Nov 2018 07:32 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Pensieve

Another stellar chapter!  I wouldn't  say there's no progress with Harry's recovery because I sense there is some method in the perceived madness of his  pulling those memories out like he's looking for something specific!  I'm also surprised they aren't taking a  closer look at those Wolfe twins - he may have been trying to tell them something showing the memory of them!  Also enjoyed the development of Dudley into a decent bloke! Keep those chapters coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many thanks again for reviewing AurorofthelightAurorofthelight, it is much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed this chapter. Yes there is progress, but it will take time and chapters to get there, but sometimes things are not easy even in the magical world. 

Best wishes

Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 11 Nov 2018 02:24 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Those Left Behind

Well this chapter and the last were very intense and heart pounding!  You left a lot hanging in the fire in this one - cliff hangers abounding!  Can't wait to see what's in the memory Harry gave to Ginny!  Maybe a light in a lot of shadows!  :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many thanks as always Aurorofthelight. Yes it's all getting a bit dark at the moment and the story has a long ways to go yet.
Best wishes

Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 22 Oct 2018 08:22 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Yuletide Felicitations

Marvelous chapter and loads of fun!  :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Once again many thanks for reviewing.

Best wishes

Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 17 Oct 2018 09:16 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Old Nemesis

This story is still awesome and I'm  glad you are continuing to add new chapters!  Keep them coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many thanks, glad you are enjoying it still. 

Best wishes

Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 16 Sep 2018 06:33 PM · [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Potters Perambulations

Really enjoying this story so far!  Look forward to future chapters!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many Thanks, glad you are enjoying it.
Tgfoy



Name: MrsSiriusBlack (Signed) · Date: 07 Sep 2018 04:57 PM · [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Birthday Surprises

Omg!!! This story is amazing! Sorry I didn't write a review on each chapter i was just so excited to get to the next chapter! I love how nicely your chapter floe together and how well they are written. I am patiently waiting for the next chapter to be wrote! It is amazing! The story so far is perfect and as i said before! I cannot wait to read more of it!



Author's Response:

Many thanks MrsSiriusBlack, I am glad you are enjoying it so far. Nest chapter is in the queue so not too long to wait. 
Best wishes.
Tgfoy



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 12 Aug 2018 09:13 AM · starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: The Burrow

Quodpot review for Match 2

 

It’s always my pleasure to be back to yours, Harry / Ginny pairing. The first scene is very new to me. I have read Bill Weasley checked Harry’s Grimmauld Place somewhere in the fanfiction site, but I’ve never encountered the story they check for the Burrow. It’s plausible the remaining Death Eaters may be hiding in the Burrow and Kingsley, who had often visited there before, had to check the place as well. I felt relieved knowing they were not the best and Aurors could beat them easily.

 

 I was very moved by one Auror’s words you created, “Arthur’s a good man, they deserve some peace after their loss.”

 

“The place was spotless.” I want Kreacher to clean up my house as well. :D

 

When George mentioned Fred and your description of the following scenes made me sad though, you set a cheerful funny scene putting the spot where George and Charlie tried to hug Percy.

 

 It’s hilarious Umbridge’s arrest scene. It’s really a relief for Harry that he had Weasley family and friends to support him after visiting St. Mungo’s and he was attacked by Umbridge’s cursed words.

 

 I was very astonished by Neville’s idea about Voldemort’s cadaver.

 

Your Orders of Merlin First Class Award ceremony is the best I’ve ever read, because you gave honor to Dennis brothers and the brave six members had not known why they wore purple robes. What a surprise!

 

The latter half is carefully well written: How Luna and her father were gathering with the other DA members and the process how Harry and Ginny caught up with each other the last year, the hard times.

 

K  



Author's Response:

Many thanks as always StarFeather, glad you are still enjoying it.
Best wishes.
T



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 20 Jul 2018 08:19 PM · [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: The Minister and the Wand

Hi, I came back to check your post Hogwarts story. :)

All details are well written: how disastrous Hogwarts and its peripheral area were. 

It's very plausible you set Kingsley as a Harry's guardian instead of Dumbledore. He dismissed all noisy medias for Harry's sake.

As I have read some Drarry fics, I was accustomed to the very easy plot, how Malfoys are saved due to Harry's witness. So your approach is new to me and I actually agree with the possibility that Lucius cast the Killing Curse randomly to run away with the other remaining Death Eaters. Many kudos at that scene.

Especially, I was touched by George's words and action. And there again, I liked him in your story, he commented about Molly's suggestion that Harry would stay with Weasleys as well as Hermione. It's one of the bests describing their brotherhood including marvelous banter about Harry's hair color.

I also like your description about Hermione with her books, it precisely her comfort zone.

Aunt and twins may be new villains in your story???

 

The Elder wand sealed scene is also brilliant. I will click the favorite your story now.

 

K

 

 



Author's Response:

Hello StarFeather (K)
Many thanks for reviewing again, I really am grateful that you are taking trouble to do so. I am glad you are enjoying the detail, not sure Kingsley is Harry's guardian, as minister and someone who was part of the Order he is taking an interest in Harryand the others certainly, but as heisof age Harry doesn't need a guardian as such. I never thought Narcissa's action in the clearing was particulary self sacrificial, risky yes, but not redeeming really, more self serving. I thought it the least plausible of reasons for Harry to intervene to stop them being punished, especially if he didn't in any other cases against Death Eaters. That said, one of the joys of JKR's work are the different interpretations and theories people were able to come up with, pairings being a prime example. Some cannot see how Harry would end up with Ginny, while otherssee clues littered throughthe books for example.
I cannot see George being anything but determined to see an end to the conflict that killed his twin, nor can I see him abandoning Harry or humour despite his loss. 
How to deal with the elderwand was a problem I thought long and hard about, so I am glad you enjoyed it. 
Next chapter is in the queue, which is remarkably short as I write this so should be upsoon,so long as it passes muster of course.
Tgfoy



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 18 Jul 2018 09:59 PM · starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Ginny

Hi.

Finally, I came back.

This chapter is good.

I wiil show you the reasons on the list below.

1 McGonagall's scene is spectacular. Using Peeves is a brilliant idea and adding Grawp is hilarious. Skeeter must have learned a lesson finally.

2 Weasley's gathering is filled with family love including George. You show us how people heal their pain after their loss.

3 The very popular pair's get together scene is well written. I prefer Ginny who will see things going inside Harry and support him to those who yells at him blaming how much he let her worry.

4 You captured Harry's various emotions very well:  His exhaustion, obligation and regret, sadness, anger and happiness.

 

Oh? Malfoys vanished using floo powder not being noticed?

At least Mrs. Malfoy thanked Harry, it's also a good thing.

 

K

 



Author's Response:

Many thanks StarFeather,  I really appreciate your commentscomments. Glad you came back and look forward to reading what you think of the other chapters, if you tell me of course.

Best wishes

Tgfoy.



Submit a Review