Login
Reviews For Essence of Revenge

Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 15 Dec 2018 01:01 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: The Bath.

Magnificent!  Awesome! Superb! Terrific!  This chapter ran the gamut of  Webster's superlatives!  Couldn't be happier to see Harry back to his old self and Erebus get the flying fickle finger of fate!  No surprise that Harry and Ginny share a very special bond!  I hope the reunion between Harry, Ron and Hermoine will be soon!  Can't wait to see how they nail the bad guys.  Thanks for a this wonderful gem!  :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many thanks as always Aurorofthelight, glad you enjoyed it, 
Until next time.
Best wishes
Tgfoy 



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 08 Dec 2018 01:27 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: The Anchor

Oh what a dirty cliffhanger that was, right when Harry might be giving Erebus the finger and coming back to Ginny!  Terrific chapter and nice move by Ginny with her memory!  Glad to see they finally ID'd the Wolfe twits as their suspected ringleaders but I have feeling nailing them will be a tougher task!  Can't help but wonder who their evil aunt is - for some reason I keep seeing the color pink!  Can't wait for the next one!   :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many thanks as always Aurorofthelight glad you enjoyed it. Can't think why you might be seeing pink. :D ;D



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 29 Nov 2018 01:37 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Voices

This was certainly a busy chapter but not alot of progress for Harry although he seems  to be starting to sense Ginny's presence!  I wish someone would step on Skeeter while she's in her bug form!  Still surprised noone has figured out the twins yet - can't be that many twins in Hogwarts!  



Author's Response:

Many thanks as always Aurorofthelight. Yes lots going on and slow progress for Harry. As for twins, at the sorting there were four sets in the new first year in take and don't forget, we are seeing more of what they are up to than the the occupants of Hogwarts are, yet.

Best wishes

Tgfoy



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 25 Nov 2018 11:58 AM · starstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Out of the Closet and into the Fire

Hi! Finally, I came back to your story. It's great you thought of writing how Harry inherited Black's property and Grimmauld Place. As I read many similar scenes to yours, I can tell there are two fabulous spots.

 

First, the scene with Kreacher and Mrs. Black of the portrait. I didn't expect what was coming in the end. Kreacher could persuade Mrs. Black, he made it, he let her accept a new master and a new mistress and was willingly going to retire from the guardian's task.

 

Second, the process how Harry had hard time to say good-bye to Sirius and his left things in his room. I was so moved and clapped my hands in my mind to Harry's decision in your story.

 

I was surprised by the family tree of Potters. I enjoyed the lifting Potter's chest scene and Hermione's remembering her parents in Australia.

 

In both scenes, there are full of love  and banters among Weasley family members including Harry and Hermione.

 

K



Author's Response:

Good to see you back and enjoying my story StarFeather. Many thanks for your comments, they are much appreciated, this was a fun chapter to write and I wanted to include a few things which were a bit different.
Best wishes
Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 21 Nov 2018 12:32 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Pensieve

Another stellar chapter!  I wouldn't  say there's no progress with Harry's recovery because I sense there is some method in the perceived madness of his  pulling those memories out like he's looking for something specific!  I'm also surprised they aren't taking a  closer look at those Wolfe twins - he may have been trying to tell them something showing the memory of them!  Also enjoyed the development of Dudley into a decent bloke! Keep those chapters coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many thanks again for reviewing AurorofthelightAurorofthelight, it is much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed this chapter. Yes there is progress, but it will take time and chapters to get there, but sometimes things are not easy even in the magical world. 

Best wishes

Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 11 Nov 2018 07:24 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Those Left Behind

Well this chapter and the last were very intense and heart pounding!  You left a lot hanging in the fire in this one - cliff hangers abounding!  Can't wait to see what's in the memory Harry gave to Ginny!  Maybe a light in a lot of shadows!  :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many thanks as always Aurorofthelight. Yes it's all getting a bit dark at the moment and the story has a long ways to go yet.
Best wishes

Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 23 Oct 2018 12:22 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Yuletide Facilitations.

Marvelous chapter and loads of fun!  :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Once again many thanks for reviewing.

Best wishes

Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 18 Oct 2018 01:16 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Old Nemesis

This story is still awesome and I'm  glad you are continuing to add new chapters!  Keep them coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many thanks, glad you are enjoying it still. 

Best wishes

Tgfoy



Name: Aurorofthelight (Anonymous) · Date: 16 Sep 2018 10:33 PM · [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Potters Perambulations

Really enjoying this story so far!  Look forward to future chapters!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Author's Response:

Many Thanks, glad you are enjoying it.
Tgfoy



Name: MrsSiriusBlack (Signed) · Date: 07 Sep 2018 08:57 PM · [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Birthday Surprises

Omg!!! This story is amazing! Sorry I didn't write a review on each chapter i was just so excited to get to the next chapter! I love how nicely your chapter floe together and how well they are written. I am patiently waiting for the next chapter to be wrote! It is amazing! The story so far is perfect and as i said before! I cannot wait to read more of it!



Author's Response:

Many thanks MrsSiriusBlack, I am glad you are enjoying it so far. Nest chapter is in the queue so not too long to wait. 
Best wishes.
Tgfoy



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 12 Aug 2018 01:13 PM · starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: The Burrow

Quodpot review for Match 2

 

It’s always my pleasure to be back to yours, Harry / Ginny pairing. The first scene is very new to me. I have read Bill Weasley checked Harry’s Grimmauld Place somewhere in the fanfiction site, but I’ve never encountered the story they check for the Burrow. It’s plausible the remaining Death Eaters may be hiding in the Burrow and Kingsley, who had often visited there before, had to check the place as well. I felt relieved knowing they were not the best and Aurors could beat them easily.

 

 I was very moved by one Auror’s words you created, “Arthur’s a good man, they deserve some peace after their loss.”

 

“The place was spotless.” I want Kreacher to clean up my house as well. :D

 

When George mentioned Fred and your description of the following scenes made me sad though, you set a cheerful funny scene putting the spot where George and Charlie tried to hug Percy.

 

 It’s hilarious Umbridge’s arrest scene. It’s really a relief for Harry that he had Weasley family and friends to support him after visiting St. Mungo’s and he was attacked by Umbridge’s cursed words.

 

 I was very astonished by Neville’s idea about Voldemort’s cadaver.

 

Your Orders of Merlin First Class Award ceremony is the best I’ve ever read, because you gave honor to Dennis brothers and the brave six members had not known why they wore purple robes. What a surprise!

 

The latter half is carefully well written: How Luna and her father were gathering with the other DA members and the process how Harry and Ginny caught up with each other the last year, the hard times.

 

K  



Author's Response:

Many thanks as always StarFeather, glad you are still enjoying it.
Best wishes.
T



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 21 Jul 2018 12:19 AM · [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: The Minister and the Wand

Hi, I came back to check your post Hogwarts story. :)

All details are well written: how disastrous Hogwarts and its peripheral area were. 

It's very plausible you set Kingsley as a Harry's guardian instead of Dumbledore. He dismissed all noisy medias for Harry's sake.

As I have read some Drarry fics, I was accustomed to the very easy plot, how Malfoys are saved due to Harry's witness. So your approach is new to me and I actually agree with the possibility that Lucius cast the Killing Curse randomly to run away with the other remaining Death Eaters. Many kudos at that scene.

Especially, I was touched by George's words and action. And there again, I liked him in your story, he commented about Molly's suggestion that Harry would stay with Weasleys as well as Hermione. It's one of the bests describing their brotherhood including marvelous banter about Harry's hair color.

I also like your description about Hermione with her books, it precisely her comfort zone.

Aunt and twins may be new villains in your story???

 

The Elder wand sealed scene is also brilliant. I will click the favorite your story now.

 

K

 

 



Author's Response:

Hello StarFeather (K)
Many thanks for reviewing again, I really am grateful that you are taking trouble to do so. I am glad you are enjoying the detail, not sure Kingsley is Harry's guardian, as minister and someone who was part of the Order he is taking an interest in Harryand the others certainly, but as heisof age Harry doesn't need a guardian as such. I never thought Narcissa's action in the clearing was particulary self sacrificial, risky yes, but not redeeming really, more self serving. I thought it the least plausible of reasons for Harry to intervene to stop them being punished, especially if he didn't in any other cases against Death Eaters. That said, one of the joys of JKR's work are the different interpretations and theories people were able to come up with, pairings being a prime example. Some cannot see how Harry would end up with Ginny, while otherssee clues littered throughthe books for example.
I cannot see George being anything but determined to see an end to the conflict that killed his twin, nor can I see him abandoning Harry or humour despite his loss. 
How to deal with the elderwand was a problem I thought long and hard about, so I am glad you enjoyed it. 
Next chapter is in the queue, which is remarkably short as I write this so should be upsoon,so long as it passes muster of course.
Tgfoy



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 19 Jul 2018 01:59 AM · starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: Ginny

Hi.

Finally, I came back.

This chapter is good.

I wiil show you the reasons on the list below.

1 McGonagall's scene is spectacular. Using Peeves is a brilliant idea and adding Grawp is hilarious. Skeeter must have learned a lesson finally.

2 Weasley's gathering is filled with family love including George. You show us how people heal their pain after their loss.

3 The very popular pair's get together scene is well written. I prefer Ginny who will see things going inside Harry and support him to those who yells at him blaming how much he let her worry.

4 You captured Harry's various emotions very well:  His exhaustion, obligation and regret, sadness, anger and happiness.

 

Oh? Malfoys vanished using floo powder not being noticed?

At least Mrs. Malfoy thanked Harry, it's also a good thing.

 

K

 



Author's Response:

Many thanks StarFeather,  I really appreciate your commentscomments. Glad you came back and look forward to reading what you think of the other chapters, if you tell me of course.

Best wishes

Tgfoy.



Name: abhorsen (Signed) · Date: 04 Jun 2018 04:08 PM · [Report This]
Story:Essence of Revenge Chapter: The Burrow

Hey! I came across this in the queue, and I just wanted to say that I really like the way you handle the aftermath of the war. <3  The conversations that Harry and Ginny have are gut-wrenching, but part of why they're so emotional is that you present them in such a believable way. They're mature enough to not get furious at each other and storm off, but wow, are these things hard to talk about. I also loved the Order of Merlin/Order of Dumbledore thing - I legit teared up at that section. Really well done!



Author's Response:

Many thanks indeed Abhorsen, I really appreciate your review, I hope you have chance to look at the earlier chapters (and the ones that follow when I submit them or they are added). I could not see it as too easy a reunion for them, they both have issues that need to be sorted out, I felt they had to be seen to be dealing with them before they could truly begin to move forward. I am glad that came through in the writing. Both this and the awards ceremony were difficult to get right , they could easiliy have been over sentimental, which I did not want, while still portraying the complex emotions I am sure anyone in their situation must feel.
Many thanks.
tgfoy



Submit a Review