Login

Name: charlottetrips (Anonymous) · Date: 11 May 2018 12:58 AM · [Report This]
Story:Dobby lives On - The Sock Story Chapter: Dobby Lives On

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 02/04/2013

That. Was. Ridiculously. Flufyyy!

You have filled up my fluff-o-meter for the day, no, the entire year! Harry was perfect as dad. Still the familiar character we know, with sweetness and kindness and love, as well as just being a maturer person with the added years and fatherhood.

The boys were PERFECT. Just mischievous and full of adorableness. I loved how they were interrupting their dad in the beginning of the story and then stopped interrupting him as the tale unfolded.

Mixing Santa and Dobby's story was brilliant. It was fun to read and your description and flow were near on perfect.

And bonus Kreacher! Ah! It's almost too much! I think you really have put a permanent smile on my face for the rest of the day.

Char

Author's Response: I'm sorry I have not responded earlier. It'has been a while since I checked in.

Thank you :) I'm glad this story made you smile. I had a load of fun writing this, and in some small way, bringing Dobby back to life.

Thank you again for reading and taking the time to review :)



Name: Santa! (Anonymous) · Date: 11 May 2018 12:58 AM · [Report This]
Story:Dobby lives On - The Sock Story Chapter: Dobby Lives On

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 12/26/2010

This was adorable! Harry was a great father in this, exactly how I pictured him to be, and Ginny sort of telling him what to do is realistic as well. The story itself was really cute, I especially liked the start when he was trying to explain the magic of Santa to his boys! Dobby was a really important person to Harry, so I really think that you nailed that when writing this!

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Name: hogwartsismydrug (Anonymous) · Date: 11 May 2018 12:58 AM · [Report This]
Story:Dobby lives On - The Sock Story Chapter: Dobby Lives On

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/11/2010

*sniff* awww *watery smile* you are amazing *sniff* that was so deep for a boy his age at the end *very watery smile and a BIG sniff* awww *wipes tears*

Author's Response: Aw...*passes you a tissue*...Are you okay?

I'm glad you seemed to enjoy this enough to feel the emotion of it. I wanted to honour Dobby, but also to allow Harry to remember him in a positive way.

Thank you for taking the time to read and review.



Name: potterprof (Anonymous) · Date: 11 May 2018 12:58 AM · [Report This]
Story:Dobby lives On - The Sock Story Chapter: Dobby Lives On

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 09/05/2009

Really great story. I thought it was a nice family moment! Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I completely loved writing this story.



Name: Jen (Anonymous) · Date: 11 May 2018 12:58 AM · [Report This]
Story:Dobby lives On - The Sock Story Chapter: Dobby Lives On

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 04/07/2009

One of my all-time favorite stories Elena. Thanks so much for sharing again.

It's just the sort of thing that my big brother would have done for me when we were kids. Such a sweet story.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks :)

There is a *cough* Sequel *cough* planned ;)



Name: the girl who lived 13 years (Anonymous) · Date: 11 May 2018 12:58 AM · [Report This]
Story:Dobby lives On - The Sock Story Chapter: Dobby Lives On

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 03/28/2009

That was a sweet story! i really liked it!

This is fanfiction so im not critisizing this but i was just going to point out that hugo is really as old as lily...so he would be a baby...not someone who know everything that james does..get it?? i probably confused u..i confuse myself sometimes! lol

Author's Response: depending on how old I made the kids and i don't think i gave them a specific age...say James is 5-6, which makes Albus 4-5 and lily is then about 1-2. If you go by the Epilogue, Lily still had a couple of years to go till she started Hogwarts and in this story, all the children are under the age to even go to Hogwarts yet :)

But thank you. I'm glad you liked it :)



Name: ebony93 (Anonymous) · Date: 11 May 2018 12:58 AM · [Report This]
Story:Dobby lives On - The Sock Story Chapter: Dobby Lives On

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 03/15/2009

Oh my goodness. that was beautiful *sniff* *tears up*

Author's Response: Awww *hands you a tissue*

Thank you for reading and reviewing :)



Name: FriendofMolly (Anonymous) · Date: 11 May 2018 12:58 AM · [Report This]
Story:Dobby lives On - The Sock Story Chapter: Dobby Lives On

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 03/13/2009

Oh very very good. I think like a lot of people, Dobby was a favorite character of mine. I was heartbroken when he was killed. The story Harry told, brought him back to life. I'm glad he shared Dobby with his boys. Thank You.

Author's Response: Thanks to you for reviewing :) Yes, I also think the same. I'm making another..a sequel of sorts ;) So there's more to share.



Name: csh (Anonymous) · Date: 11 May 2018 12:58 AM · [Report This]
Story:Dobby lives On - The Sock Story Chapter: Dobby Lives On

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 03/13/2009

I love it. Dobby is one of my favorite characters. What a nice way to remember him. Thank you.

Author's Response: No, thank you :) I adore Dobby and I'm glad to share this with you. Thank YOU so much for taking the time to read and review.



Name: LilyPie (Anonymous) · Date: 11 May 2018 12:58 AM · [Report This]
Story:Dobby lives On - The Sock Story Chapter: Dobby Lives On

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 03/12/2009

*sob* *tear, tear* *cry*

Author's Response: Awww *passes a tissue over*

But thank you all the same for reading and leaving your tears behind :) It means I hit a soft spot and it was meant to do that.



Submit a Review