Login

Name: Lacey Black (Signed) · Date: 14 Apr 2019 07:00 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: vii.

Hey I’m back! Team Silver for the EvS battle


I’m really enjoying the character development and the friendships she’s making here as well. I thought it was really great the way you portrayed Amelia’s annoyance with Hermione for being with Remus in the early morning.  You captured the petty school girl behaviour perfectly and I loved how Hermione handled it as well.  


One of my favourite things about the way you voice hermione is how she views Severus.  Honestly that really gets to me because that’s exactly how I picture him. Confident yet also not like his whole like and everything he is and feels is a giant contradiction. 


I love how she watches him. I am so excited about this story and can’t wait for the next few chapters!


Xoxo


LB



Name: Lacey Black (Signed) · Date: 14 Apr 2019 06:59 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: vi.

Hey mistress I’m here for the EvS challenge Team Silver!! 


Eeeek!!! 


I just love the dynamic between them already!  Sirius having a crush on Hermione is awesome, and his tendency to be a total flirty womanizer is awesome, exactly how I thought he would have been in his teenage years. 


I really enjoy the twist that Hermione was how Severus made the changes to the potion in his text book. That she told severus the changes to the potion.


 


I’m really excited to keep reading ;)


Great job. 


LB



Name: Lacey Black (Signed) · Date: 14 Apr 2019 06:58 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: x.

Hey beautiful

i am just loving the development of this story! I can’t wait to read even more!  I’m kind of bingeing on it today, because I’m obsessed with it.  I just love the slow ben between hermione and Severus so much 😍

i absolutely adore the connection they have regardless of the awkwardness they both feel and obvious obliviousness to the budding feelings.

i love how you talked about how Lily and severus’ friendship ended. Lily being friends with the marauders it doesn’t surprise me that that was the last straw and that him becoming a death eater was the icing on the cake. 

I love how you write Severus ❤️ I love him even more now.

great writing 

xoxo

LB



Name: Lacey Black (Signed) · Date: 13 Apr 2019 12:15 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: ii.

I’m here for EvS TEAM SILVER


Wow I am reminded with how much I love this story and deciding to re read it was such a good idea.  


 


I forgot about the book in the common room!  I’m curious if it serves a purpose in the future like Hermiones guesses here. 


 


You write her so well, all the questions and the fact that she is so intellectual.  She literally thinks SO much and I love that about hermione, but that she is also extremely respectful especially to Albus really strikes true to me. Your writing is so great! 


 


LB


 



Name: Lacey Black (Signed) · Date: 13 Apr 2019 12:14 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: i.

Hi mistress! I’m here to review all the chapters I have read for The EvS battle TEAM SILVER


 


You really captured Hermiones desperation here.  How she was determined that Severus deserved so much MORE than that which he had gotten.  From the very beginning she was so understanding of him.  She knew he just allowed himself to die out of guilt, and probably exhaustion over a life he hadn’t wanted but did willingly because of love and truly being a good man.  even though it was dangerous and she had no idea of what could happen, she did it anyways, she went back in time to save a good persons future.


 


 The act of doing things without knowing what might happen, at one point that would have been very anti-hermione but after years of battling against the forces of evil and being best friends with two very disorganized boys I think she’s grown accustomed to the unknown.  I think you really have an amazing way of capturing a readers attention.  You definitely got me hooked! 


 


Xo


LB



Name: crestwood (Signed) · Date: 04 Apr 2019 01:53 PM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: ii.

Hello Meg! Here for EvS!


It’s been far too long that I haven’t been reading this story, I’d say! Yesterday, I looked into the history of this thing and, while I was very aware of how popular it is here, I had no clue how huge it was on ao3. It’s amazing - this is a genuine hit. Reading all of that endless praise got me pretty excited to dive into this fully.


I think I’ve read this chapter before - at least because I remember Hermione waking up in the hospital wing. I’m realizing that her sudden realisation of the weight of her mission and her place in the past must have subconsciously inspired my recent chapter of the House collab haha! I wrote a similar scene when Neville had to go back in time despite having not read this in years.


I really like the line about Dumbledore telling the lie with such sincerity that she starts to believe it. I get told that sometimes when I’m really committed to a bit :P


It’s very much like Hermione to realise that she should immediately memorise every detail the backstory Albus has established for her - she’s the right person to send back for that very reason - she would think of the small details like that.


As Hermione wonders whether she will ever return or not, I start to wonder the same. Like, I’ve got no clue how time travel of this length works in this universe or how much harm can come to you in the past or..anything. I mean, she did just travel back to the early beginnings of the First War. Not exactly the safest time in history. I’m not sure if I agree with her about what Dumbledore would or would not do.


It does seem odd that Dumbledore wouldn’t have given more information about the purpose of her journey, although I think her figuring it out on her own is part of the whole thing, honestly.


It would be SO difficult not to influence the fates of some of the other people at the school, won’t lie. I would definitely RUIN the timeline on a bunch of levels and then return to a dystopian present. That would be me every single time.


I really liked the description of the Ravenclaw Common Room. I legitimately adore the designs of all of them - I am weirdly obsessed with them.


I’m really interested to see how you go about getting Severus and Hermione to not only meet, but become close - and for her to make him realise his potential and hopefully end up with a happier ending on his hands. This chapter does such a good job of establishing the stakes and giving this thing its legs early. You can see how this goes on to be a very engrossing story already! Until next time,


Joey



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 10 Feb 2019 06:12 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xv.

Hi, Meg, my love! Here for our swap! :)

I've been away from here for way too long... I need to catch up... maybe we should swap more often? Anyway...

You tricked me! I truly believed they were kissing... instead it was a dream... :( Of course, Hermione is so convinced that she can't let anything happen between her and Severus... but didn't she go back in time with he exact purpose of getting close to him and changing his destiny? I'm actually not quite sure what she's hoping to do... and you can't escape your feeling, Hermione, you are too deep in already... but yes, keep telling yourself that you can... :P

I think I've said it a lot already, but I love Amelia! She's so nice and such a good friend for Hermione and I love the bond that they have created! I really love the whole Ravenclaw group, they are a funny bunch, and I love their playful teasing of Hermione in regards to Severus. I know Hermione doesn't find it very funny, but I enjoy it. It's the kind of thing friends do. :)

It's sweet that Severus agreed to go to Hogsmeade only because he knew it would make Hermione happy. They care for each other so much, and it's so evident from the way they are so at ease with each other during their... date? Can I call it that?

But then, of course, the Marauders had to ruin it! As much as I love those troublemakers, they can be really nasty at times (especially with Sev... and it's just cruel that he can't catch a breath and just enjoy a day at the village like everyone else does. What the hell, Sirius? James? Is it so difficult to just leave him alone for once in a while?) Anyway...

And then the Death Eaters... oh, my Merlin, do I hate them! Leave Severus alone! I sort of wish Hermione did something, but I'm also glad she didn't... it would have been too dangerous if she actually intervened. The comment about Lily... it made my blood boil! And if you think that Hermione is secretly a Muggleborn, too... This is so bad... Severus, don't listen to them... you don't have to become a Death Eater... :(

That last moment... wow... their feelings for each other are so powerful there! I wonder how things will move on from here.

Wonderful, wonderful chapter!

Huge snowball hug, my love!

Chiara



Name: crestwood (Signed) · Date: 25 Jan 2019 03:16 AM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: i.

Hello, Meg! Here for the Magical Menagerie.


It’s about time I got to reviewing this, so here I am. I really love the way you begin this story. We’re just kind of dropped in medias res right after the end of the war. Honestly, knowing all the facts after the fact I would have to agree that it’s just an absolute shame that Snape had to be murdered like that. For all his faults, there’s hardly anyone that contributed to the war going the way it did as much as him. And to do it under Voldemort’s nose is something that no one else would have volunteered for. To not only have the bravery, but the fortitude to stomach some of the things he was meant to do..I understand why things happened the way they did, but I would have liked to see what he’d have to say for himself. And that is the beauty of writing our own stories out of all of this, isn’t it?


I am not shocked that she chooses not to tell Harry and Ron where she’s headed, because they totally would not have let her go. Honestly, I wouldn’t have wanted to let her go either because Dumbledore gives her NO information. (when does he ever?) She clearly trusts him very completely because she just takes the leap and hopes that whatever is in the letter to his past self is enough. (I wonder if after all this, the older Dumbledore will already know Hermione by the time she arrives at Hogwarts. I am realizing I have very little idea of how exactly time travel works in this universe.)


This is such an excellent start to the story. Not much has happened yet, but the set-up is simple and to the point. We’re told the plan and we’re pushed into the beginnings of it. A very well done first chapter, can’t wait to get into the rest!

 

Joey



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 11 Jan 2019 04:58 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxxi.

Hey, dear! I'm back for more Magical Menagerie things! 

 

First of all, I just want to say, FINALLY! This has been so super slow burn, it almost hurt, but I have enjoyed every single aching second of it. I mean, honestly, they've grown so much from the beginning of the story and matured together as a couple and it really has been a wonderfully slow pace, moving between practically hating each other and then dating and falling in love, to kisses and...well, you know. 

 

Speaking of, the amount of respect the two show for one another in this scene, especially because it is a love scene, is really amazing. There is so much that I love about this chapter, because you've done an amazing job with targeting emotions and the nervousness of doing something like this for the first time. And, of course, I love how it's sort of awkward and sweet, because this is their first time and that's the realistic side to it -- of course it's not perfect (even if it seems perfect to them). 

 

And the nap afterward is always welcomed, ha! But honestly, the two really connected in this and you did an amazing job in showcasing those feelings, because the best love scenes aren't just the ones that focus on the actions, but what emotions are happening, which adds a whole level of sensuality to it. 

 

AMAZING job!

 

-Rumpels



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 11 Jan 2019 04:29 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxx

Hey, hunny! I'm here with the Magical Menagerie event! 

 

I'm so happy to see Hermione and Amelia getting some much-needed girl time in. Plus, it gives them an excuse to go shopping to buy Severus a birthday present! And it has to be absolutely awesome to have all those shortcuts to/from and through Hogwarts...it makes things super convenient, even if she has to lie about them when she has to lie about them.

 

Those little flashbacks to how she changes the future from her time spent in the past is really useful for picking out presents, if I do say so, haha! I really liked the altered flashback, too. I can imagine that Severus is really annoyed when he figures out the love of his life is a time-traveler and who disappears from his life, then comes back, but he has to wait a LONG time for them to be together for reasons. Plus, the softness about him is so sweet. 

 

Shoutout to the little Remelia nod! 

 

Only a little irksome ;). They're completely adorable, I can't with them. I love that Severus was so worried about not have gotten her a birthday gift in return haha! Also, it's about gosh darn time that she wants him. Hot dog! Things are about to get steamy up in here, and i cannot wait! 

 

-Rumpels



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 03 Jan 2019 01:14 AM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxxi.

MEG!!!! Here for your wishlist! And I'm so happy to see that you're updating this story again! I've missed you and i cannot even tell you happy I am to see that you're active around the site again, it's so wonderful :D

 

I am always impressed with how well you get into Hermione's head and write her so perfectly, and this chapter is no exception. Leave it to Hermione to try and logic her way through sex :P I think that's really true to character for her though, and how in the beginning she's thinking about what she's read in books and how that can only prepare her so much for the real thing - she wants to be as knowledgeable as she can beforehand, the anatomy and all the practical aspects, but there are some things you really can't learn from academic texts, and I think you did a really good job showing that about her. Particularly how nervous she is with anything unfamiliar, and her embarrassment even though she's sure what she wants, and it says a lot about her comfort with him that she is so much more confident and assertive by the end of the chapter as they're both kind of figuring it out together.

 

Hermione's thoughts at the end about worrying about what ifs is also a pretty important moment for her, because she's such a future-focused person normally and now she's considering an effort to be more present because she only has so much time left in the past and wants to enjoy it with him. Those paragraphs really emphasize how bittersweet it is though - of course it has been so all along, but here when they're both so content, really happy and in love, and it must be so difficult especially now for Hermione to reconcile that with what she knows has to transpire in the future, and difficult to put that out of her head.

 

(Though, for someone who thinks and prepares as much as Hermione does (and Severus is the same way too, tbh), I can't believe neither one of them thought about protection >__< So at the moment I'm a little worried for them. Cause things could get very complicated. I mean, they are already complicated given that she's a couple of decades back in time and in love with someone who in the future is her bitter, unhappy professor who died in the war. ...No one ever said love was easy.)

 

This was a great chapter and I'm so glad you're writing again <3 Happy holidays!



Name: potionspartner (Signed) · Date: 19 Dec 2018 04:50 PM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxxi.

I got an email that Meg added a chapter. . . What she just posted to Alive a few days ago?. . . No, wait that says SSS. YES! I love it already! (I guess I better go read it now.)



Author's Response:

Took long enough, didn’t it? lol But awww, Barbara! Thank you for stopping by to review before even reading! You’re so sweet! I hope you enjoy the chapter, when you’re able to read it!! Thank you again, love!! <33 



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 06 Dec 2018 04:09 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxix

I'm here reviewing for team silver O/ . Go team!

 

I love how Slughorn has that memory of essentially (even indirectly and unknowingly) helped Tom Riddle on his route to making Horcruxes engrained at in the back of his head. At least it is making him more wary of information he gives out willy-nilly. And, to be honest, if Slughorn didn't help him, I'm sure that Tom would've figured out a way, anyway. If there is anything to be said about Tom Riddle -- at least he wasn't stupid. Moreover, I have to give Slughorn props that he recognizes that Hermione isn't doing this for the wrong reasons (even though he doesn't know that she really just needs to create this antivenom to save Severus in the future). 

 

Severus' jealously towards Otto is adorable. And, of course, Hermione is totally right (as per usual ;) ) -- there's no use letting jealously come between them. Life's way to short for that. 

 

Ahhhh, Severus is so keen and observant! Of course he recognizes that Hermione's antivenom is getting a little on the specific side. And he's SO onto her -- ugh, I wish that she could stop lying to him (I mean, I understand why she can't, and how the delicate fabric of time and space is hanging in the balance...but STILL, it breaks my heart a little).

 

Yes -- Remelia ftw! Haha! Plus, Amelia's theory about how to test the antivenin is a really great idea! Go, Amelia. I've always liked that girl. Hermione was too invested in the fact that this was a magical snake, requiring a magical dose of antivenin to see that the Muggle method was totally plausible. NOW GO MAKE THE THING AND SAVE THE SNAPE! YOU CAN DO IT HERMIONE!

 

Amazing, as always!

 

-Rumpels



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 26 Aug 2018 07:35 PM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxx

Yay girl time :) Amelia and Hermione's shopping and breaking rules adventure! I love it. I was always kinda sad for Hermione in the books how she didn't really have that many close female friends, especially none that had much in common with her (Ginny and Luna, as much as Hermione mentions they were her close friends, were very very different from her, of course) and I've honestly loved the friendship between Hermione and Amelia in this fic.

 

Hmmm interesting reasoning Hermione - that if he's mean to her then she won't travel into the past. But like, it already happened, so good luck altering time, Snape. :P One thing I'm really curious about is how you're going to avoid the really warped power dynamic if (when?) Hermione goes back to her time and saves Severus. In the scene where he inadvertently shows her the ring, I was reminded of Snape's tendency to lord his power over his students - not just Hermione, but all of them. And I think that'll make for a really weird power dynamic when she comes back and is still in love with him, but a past version of him. But, to your credit, throughout this story you've managed to sidestep a lot of the things that make me generally uncomfortable with this pairing, and I find that really admirable. So far, the story has raised a lot of questions, and those that it's answered so far have been answered well, and you've addressed the things that needed addressing. So I'm confident that you'll have a great solution to this but I admit I'm really curious about how you'll do it, haha!

 

Aw, I love that she went to such great lengths to surprise him for his birthday and get a cake and everything. It's sad that he hadn't really celebrated his birthday much before then. 

Okay, lovebirds, a classroom is probably not the best place for this next activity :P

 

Great chapter! I'm so glad I had a chance to catch up on this story. <3

 



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 26 Aug 2018 05:04 PM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxix

Meeeeeeeeeeeeeg ♥ I feel like it's been AGES since I left you a review. I hope you're doing well!

 

I love that you didn't shy away from pointing out how possessive Severus is - because that's 100% what his love for Lily was - and I appreciated Hermione's reaction to Severus' jealousy and possessiveness when Otto talked to her. It seemed she got through to him a little there, and made him realize for a moment that his possessiveness is not romantic and not appreciated.

 

Slughorn's hesitance to help Hermione felt really realistic, too, because I imagine he constantly regrets being so trusting of Tom Riddle so is extra careful about things like that afterward. I'm also really curious to read more about Hermione's potioneering experiments with her antivenom, this is honestly one of the coolest things about this fic.

 

Amelia saves the day with science! I'm so happy Amelia was in this chapter more, I really like her. This was a great chapter and I'm glad to have had the chance to visit this story again. Miss you ♥



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 28 Jun 2018 07:42 PM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: vi.

Hey Meg! I'm back for the Hot Seat!

 

I feel like Hermione might be rushing herself a bit, clearly a week is not going to be enough time to befriend Severus and return home. I loved that Hermione ended up helping Snape in Potions class! It's really interesting that she was the one to tell him to do that, when in her time it was through his notes in the book that Harry told Hermione what to do. 

 

Interesting about the comment Otto made about wanting Hermione to get Sirius in enough trouble to be taken out of the match next month. I thought maybe she'd be a little more upset about it, considering she is a Gryffindor at heart and even in this time, I could see her wanting Gryffindor to win. But then in this time she is friends with the Ravenclaws, and in their house with them, so I suppose I could see her rooting for their team more than Gryffindor. Especially when she's seeing some of the Marauders in a more immature state.

 

I think it's so cute that Amelia and Remus have a bit of a crush on each other! I feel bad for Hermione though, it must be hard being around Remus now, when in her time she had known adult Remus pretty well and was just beginning to mourn his death. And now she has the chance to befriend him again but at the cost of losing him all over again when she returns to her time. I would think that it would be a lot harder for her to be around Remus and even Sirius, as opposed to Lily and James since she never actually knew Lily and James before going back in time.

 

It is interesting that maybe Hermione was supposed to come back to this moment in time. Maybe if she hadn't, things would have turned out a lot differently for her and her friends. But if that's the case, and what's happened in the future has already been affected by the past... can she make Snape feel like he was cared for? And if she does... will that really change anything? 

 

This story is getting really good, Meg! Sorry I haven't been around to read more lately, but hopefully I'll be able to return to it soon!

 

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 19 May 2018 11:45 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: v.

Hello again, Meg! Here for Team Silver!

 

Poor Hermione, she's not having any luck with keeping a low profile, is she? Of course even with her task at hand, she would never not take a full course load, would she? lol. Of course, it might be more fitting since she is pretending to be a Ravenclaw. But first she runs into Snape again and helps him with his books even though he's nothing but rude to her and then Sirius comes in to try to win her over and she completely stomps on his dreams basically. That was kind of classic. I really want to know what Snape must have thought of that. 

 

And she meets James! He seems like an interesting character. Best friends with Sirius but still enjoys seeing him taken down a peg or two. I love that he congratulated Hermione on doing so. 

 

Remus is talking to Lily about giving James a chance! That's so cute. I wonder if Remus was telling the truth when he said James didn't put him up to it. Maybe he genuinely thinks they'd be good together... And Hermione officially met Lily! It was super nice of her to offer help to Hermione if she needed it. I wonder if they'll have more interactions later on.

 

Oh, I'm very curious to read the next chapter for more Snape but I must take a break to review some of the other nominations! Great chapter though, I will be back to continue this soon!

 

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 19 May 2018 10:28 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: iv.

Hello again! Here for Team Silver!

 

Well, Hermione's first meeting with Snape clearly did not go as planned. Honestly, I do think he was unnecessarily rude to her, he doesn't even know who she is, but she wanted to help him and that should have counted for something. But clearly he's very surly to everyone it seems. I wonder why he would look at her after they first made eye contact and she was still trying to help him. But he also seemed to be watching her, just like she was watching him, why else would they keep making eye contact during dinner? I wonder where he is in his legilimens training right now, if he can read her, or maybe he didn't make eye contact because he was afraid she might read his? I wonder what he thought when he heard Dumbledore's speech about Hermione being his neice. 

 

Amelia Bones seems nice. It must be hard talking to someone when you know their fate but you can't say or do anything to change it. But I'm glad Hermione found a friend. Sirius is clearly a serious pieice of work, lol. Like wow, boy has no shame. I think it's kind of funny that he's a bit of a pig, yet charming. ANd while if he were anyone else Hermione might be more rude, because she knows he's got a hard life ahead of him, she doesn't want to be too cruel. And Snape probably heard every word of that conversation and thinks Sirius will win over Hermione like he does all the other girls? Is that what he meant by his comment of "typical"? Poor Snape, maybe he thought he had a chance but as usual Sirius has to claim everyone, and of course Snape wouldn't want anything to do with anyone associated with Sirius. I'm really curious to see what happens next with Hermione and Snape and how she will continue to pursue his friendship.

 

Oh my gosh. Rita Skeeter is in this? And she's dating Lockhart!? Well, aren't they like a perfect match of awful people. Is this canon? Starting to feel like it definitely could be. Anyway, I am very curious to see what happens in the next chapter, so I will definitely be reading on tonight! 

 

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 19 May 2018 09:52 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: iii.

Nix here for Team Silver!

 

I read this chapter and the next last night so I will try to skim the chapters and conduct a proper review. I thought this was a great chapter. Way to go Hermione for finding everyone all in the same day. First of all, I adore Rosmerta. Maybe her and Hermione disagree on clothing options, but I'm glad that Hermione was willing to give her a chance. Or maybe Rosmerta was just holding her hostage at that table until Hermione decided to do so, lol. But Rosmerta does seem really nice and friendly, and even though Hermione may dislike her in the future because Ron had a bit of a crush on her, I feel like there's no reason to dislike her now. I mean, at least Ron isn't there to see how she looked when she was still young.

 

Also, speak of the devil and he will appear. It didn't really occur to me that Lucius would be out of school by this point, but to run into him and Bellatrix in Hogsmeade!? That's crazy. I can understand how Hermione might never had expected that to happen. Of course, they don't know who she is, but to see Bellatrix at her prime must have been terrifying after the torture she put Hermione through. I wonder if she'll run into them again. Quite curious to see what would happen there. I do like that Hermione only gave herself a small makeover, choosing to only change her hair. I think it's a lot more reasonable than a lot of other stories, especially thar parody of yours where Dumbledore decides to just make Hermione super hot and she looks nothing like herself. I don't think Hermione would want to change her appearance all that much, doesn't really fit with everything she stands for, but she is known for her staple unruly, curly brown hair so it seems fitting that that is what she would change. 

 

And then she comes across everyone else she's trying to avoid. James, Sirius, Remus, Peter, and Lily all at the same time!? And Snape, too!? Bet she was not expecting that. Poor Remus though, clearly it was a shock for Hermione to see him before he lost everyone he loves to Voldemort or Azkaban. He must have been a completely different person back then. Well, maybe not completely differnet. He doesn't seem too impressed by James and Sirius' need to pick on Snape. And Lily! This must clearly be after Snape called her a Mudblood as once she saw who it was they were picking on, she suddenly didn't care. I feel bad for Snape, he clearly lost the only person who cared about him by making that mistake. No one else seems to like him all that much. I'm quite curious how Hermione intends to get close to him enough to complete her task.

 

Anyway, this was a great chapter! I'm gonna move on to review the next one and read the one after that. Congrats on the nomination, btw! Good luck in the awards!

 

xxNix

 

 

 

 



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 19 May 2018 12:14 AM · starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: ii.

Nix here again for Team Silver!

This story just keeps getting more curious. I suppose it makes sense that Dumbledore would claim the girl is his neice, why else would she be there if the school year hasn't even started yet? Although her background story seems a little far fetched... but I'll guess we'll see if the subject comes up with the other students. I'm surprised Hermione chose to be in Ravenclaw. Slytherin seemed like the most obvious choice, but maybe it's for the best. I don't feel like Hermione would get along very well with the Slytherin house, being muggleborn and all, also if there are people who might recognize her later, like Lucius Malfoy, maybe it's a good thing she chose Ravenclaw. She'll certainly fit into the house just fine considering her love of reading and learning. And of course, it's best she didn't make herself known to Sirius, Remus, and Peter, who've met her in the future, or if she tries to save Harry's parents she could disrupt everything, maybe even create a world worse than the one she was in...

I wonder who else will be in her dorm though, will she recognize and Ravenclaws? I'm very curious to see what happens next. This was a great chapter! 

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 18 May 2018 01:30 AM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: i.

Hey Meg, Nix here for Team Silver!

This was such an interesting premise! I'm so happy I finally get a chance to read some more of your stories. I'm quite curious about the plot you've started here. I think it's quite interesting that Hermione would care about Snape and have it nag at her that he shouldn't have died. I wonder what she would have done if the timeturner and note hadn't appeared in front of her. How would she have tried to save him then? But of course, Dumbledore being Dumbledore, already has a plan all mapped out. I wonder what she'll do now that she's gone back in time to the Marauder period. How will she prove to Snape that he deserves to have a happy life? I'm quite curious to read on.

This was a great start and a well written chapter! Can't wait to see what happens next!

xxNix



Name: justawillowtree (Signed) · Date: 04 May 2018 03:01 AM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxx

This is the last chapter so far, and I’m not prepared to start. But here we go.

 

Amelia’s such a good friend! I’m so happy she’s more present in this chapter, I’ve really missed her a lot. Also I love how Hermione goes and picks gifts for Severus based on her memories from the future haha. Though I sincerely hope mid-30s Snape didn’t harbor feelings for teenager Hermione. That would be really, really weird. But anyway, I’m glad that Hermione found him a good gift that he kept for years, and I’m glad that Amelia went along with her!

 

You also mentioned that Hermione didn’t have too many female friends in her time at Hogwarts, other than Ginny or Luna, which I think is a tragedy. Jo should’ve done better with that. Anyway, I’m glad that Hermione now has Amelia to add to her group of friends! Also lmao Snape mistreating Hermione to stop her from going back into the past to save him and fall in love with him sounds a lot like that fan theory of Snape mistreating Harry so that his true allegiance to Dumbledore won’t ever be discovered.

 

OH. OH THANK GOODNESS. I WAS SO TERRIBLY WORRIED THAT THE CLIFFHANGER WOULD BE SOMETHING TERRIBLE, LIKE DUMBLEDORE RANDOMLY UP AND FORCING HERMIONE TO LEAVE, BUT THIS IS SO MUCH BETTER. I feel so relieved, oh my goodness. Like obviously I’m still going to feel the effects of the cliffhanger, but it’s definitely less drastic than if bad news was suddenly dumped on her.

 

I guess all I have to say to Hermione at this moment is, use protection. Please don’t get pregnant, because that would make life difficult for everyone involved.

 

WONDERFUL CHAPTER. And I can’t believe I’ve reached the end so far. <333

 

~Eva



Name: justawillowtree (Signed) · Date: 04 May 2018 02:50 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxix

Ooh am I the first reviewer on this chapter?? Yay!

 

Hahaha that beginning had me smiling a bit, even though it was a slightly tense moment for Hermione. Slughorn must be absolutely traumatized by Tom Riddle, and for good reason. The man really made a mistake talking about Horcruxes like that. Though I feel like Hermione could easily lie to Severus as to what it was all about, so that he’s less upset with her. (Maybe this type of advice is exactly the reason I should stay far, far away from relationships lmao.)

 

Otto is adorable tbh, and seems like a good sort. If Hermione wasn’t involved with Severus, I’d probably gladly ship her with Otto! I hope that Severus doesn’t cause any bodily harm to come to Otto because that would be. not good. And I liked that his possessiveness was brought up here, because that’s one of the creepiest parts about Snape, especially from canon. Like, since childhood, he was shown to have a creepy hunger to him whenever he looked at Lily, and I saw a glimpse of that here when Snape was just absolutely unwilling to let Otto speak to Hermione. Quite frankly I’m really glad Hermione showed her disapproval so strongly. She’s a wise girl. <3

 

OH WAIT. BUT THEN THERE’S AMELIA’S IDEA ABOUT TESTING THE POTION. OH MY GOODNESS SHE’S SO SMART I AM SO IMPRESSED BY HER RIGHT NOW. YOU GO, GIRL.

 

Her ideas are so smart?? And then by extension, you’re also a genius, because I literally never in a million years would have thought to do that. And now I feel so much more relieved because I think Hermione can stop lying to Snape a bit, and she also won’t put herself in harm’s way. YES AMELIA. Though I cry a little at the amount of time Hermione wasted preparing herself for poison when she had a friend that she could’ve talked to, spent more time with, etc. to figure this out so much faster haha.

 

And the next chapter is the last updated chapter so far??? omg I’m not ready.

 

~Eva



Name: justawillowtree (Signed) · Date: 04 May 2018 02:24 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxviii

Oh, Hermione.

 

I honestly can’t imagine going through what she’s going through right now. I am barely willing to get up in the morning for school, let alone go across time to rescue someone she hardly cared for in the beginning. So I can understand her short temper, and her offense at the fact that Dumbledore seems to think so little of her.

 

I just hope that she’s making the right choice. Because these previous chapters have been hinting more and more that Dumbledore really doesn’t agree with what she’s doing, and while Dumbledore is most certainly a morally ambiguous character, he’s generally been right all throughout the canon series. So as much as I love Hermione, I feel like she should heed his warnings a little more. And the fact that Severus was able to connect Future (Present??) Hermione with Current (Past?????) Hermione makes me feel more nervous than I can describe haha.

 

The little glimpses of Severus and Hermione in this chapter were very cute, though, and were a welcome distraction from the constant stress placed on Hermione’s shoulders. In my opinion, they should continue sneaking out to the Room of Requirement hehe.

 

What’s going to happen to Hermione, though? She really seems so unwilling to leave this current time period and I HOPE SHE DOESN’T JEOPARDIZE THE FUTURE BY STAYING HERE. BUT I DON’T KNOW WHAT’S GOING TO HAPPEN. Like literally no clue omg.

 

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

 

~Eva



Name: justawillowtree (Signed) · Date: 04 May 2018 01:57 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxvii

Ooh, frisky.

 

I’m sorry ahaha I’m so terrible at commenting on chapters like this. It was a good chapter! You write make-out scenes really well, I’m very envious. The progression of their relationship thus far has been so believable, and I really love reading Hermione’s thoughts throughout this. And why am I beginning to sound like I’m writing an academic paper holy crap sorry for my awkwardness.

 

ANYWAY I thought the slight weirdness between the two of them when they walked into the bedroom was super cute. (Dumbledore’s disapproval makes me slightly nervous, I hope things work out alright in the end.) And I feel like it pretty much sums up any new relationship, when they take things a little further. But also I just love it when two characters in a relationship cuddle together, even without kissing or whatever. It’s just super sweet.

 

I really liked this chapter!! <33

 

~Eva



Submit a Review