Login

Name: TreacleTart (Signed) · Date: 08 Jun 2019 01:16 AM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: x.

Hey Meg, my dearest!

 

I'm here to leave you a review as a thank you for allowing your story to be fanfic'd for my challenge! (And also for the Gyrffindor Red vs Gold Review Battle - June 2019 - Team Red! Bet you miss hearing that sometimes. :D )

 

You already know that I love this story. Gosh, it still sounds weird in my mind to be saying that about a Hermione/Severus time travel fic, but I feel like you've totally changed the genre with Saving Severus Snape. You keep them both so in character and real.

 

One thing I really liked in this particular chapter is how Hermione began to stand out to Snape. She is cognizant of the fact that being a Know-It-All isn't appealing to him, so she sort of tones it down a bit and instead just lets her work shine. Her subtle intelligence is intriguing to him.

 

I also thought him offering her potion's lessons as a method of trying to bond with her was perfect. It was the right amount of unintentional condescension that is so key to his character. It's a very backhanded compliment, but in his mind, I'm sure it's the equivalent to singing her praises. I'm glad that she was smart enough to realize it and bite her tongue.

 

Your pieces of Remus' and Sirius' memories were very intriguing. It makes me wonder if they too remember her. I imagine that if they did, Dumbledore must've let them in on who she was and why she was familiar.

 

And finally, I can see why Amelia might be concerned. Snape definitely doesn't have the best reputation and frankly, after how he treated Lily it's a bit understandable. Mudblood is a very loaded, class related word and as Lily is representative of a minority class (in this world), I don't know that I agree with Hermione's assessment of the situation. Maybe she could find it in her heart to forgive it, but it doesn't necessarily mean Lily is wrong for not being able to.

 

Anyway, another lovely chapter! One of these days when I have time, I'm going to sit down and binge the whole thing.

 

~Kaitlin




Name: Bunbury (Signed) · Date: 30 Apr 2019 09:54 PM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: i.

Hey Meg! Here for our swap, for EvS, and for this awesome story! I've been meaning to check out this story since I joined the site in January, and I'm so glad I finally did -- this is an awesome first chapter.

 

Your characterization of Hermione is excellent throughout. You've captured her rationality, her idealism, her grit. I loved her in the books, and I can't wait to see her here as the heroine of her own story

 

I love the opening of this chapter. You plunge us right into the aftermath of the battle, the adrenaline, the emotional exhaustion, and -- most importantly -- the feeling of wrongness of Snape's death.

 

It's so in-character for Hermione to have deduced that Harry was a Horcrux because of his ability to look into Voldemort's mind, and to be shocked by reality of the Hallows because of her general skepticism about them.

 

I love the idea that Snape needn't have died if he hadn't allowed himself to be killed -- it rings true to me, and it's suggestive of how Hermione's going to save him: by showing him he has something to live for.

 

Dumbledore's magic drawer, the box, and the temporal loop are all really cool uses of magic! I'm so into it. And I love the small smile Dumbledore's portrait offers Hermione (and the wink right before she disappears!)

 

I love how methodical Hermione is, deciding whether to go on this mission (it seems right that she would, she's always trusted Dumbledore implicitly, and she's got an idealistic streak that wouldn't let her rest if she had a chance to save a life), and whether to tell Harry and Ron (again, it seems very in-character that she'd refrain from telling them, if only to keep them out of danger).

 

What a great ending to a first chapter! I love how (young) Dumbledore takes it all in stride, how Hermione's overwhelmed by how far she's traveled (understandable given the day she's had). . .It's not quite a cliffhanger, but it definitely leaves me wanting more.

 

An excellent first chapter! Great characterization of Hermione. Excellent job setting up the plot is a clear, compelling way. My only complaint is that although this scene is set in Dumbledore's office, Phineas Nigellus wasn't in it for some reason? An oversight I'm sure you'll be only too eager to correct :P

 

Jane <3



Name: Lacey Black (Signed) · Date: 30 Apr 2019 06:08 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxxi.
Chapter 31
Hey meg I’m here for Team silver from the EvS battle
This chapter got such hot and heavy and in a totally good way, of course. The love they share is just so sweet and so beautiful and precious. I can’t imagine a world without them together. I am so sad that this is the last chapter available right now but excited for when the next arrives.
The way you describe their hesitation, and insecurities with it being their first times really sounded so relatable and honest. It makes me wonder if Severus waited for her in the future, waited for her to grow up so they can be together because they have got to be the most soul matey soulmates I’ve ever read.
Truly I love how you write their activities together, it’s not at all weirdly written, you obviously enjoyed writing it. And it feels so Raw. You could cut the sexual tension between the two for weeks and then when it finally happens it’s like so amazing. It really does come naturally.
It breaks my heart with this knowing Severus is going to spend the next 21 years alone. T-T
Amazing writing so so amazing.
And once again I’m left craving more, of it allllllllllllll


Name: Lacey Black (Signed) · Date: 30 Apr 2019 06:04 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxx
Hey! I’m here for Team Silver from the EvS battle.
I enjoy as a reader how you integrate her memories as a student, into the story and how she’s seeing the objects that Hermione have to Severus in the marauders era, how she’s picking up on the hints he is dropping to her before she has any idea of what they mean so she can look back on them after. Hermione herself is worried his treatment of her as a student is proof of his anger at her for leaving him, but I believe that it’s simply him doing what he has to for both dumbledore and to prevent himself from telling her about the past that she has yet to live which technically is her future. I do believe that because he kept these items and he pays such close attention to her and her friends isn’t just because of dumbledore and lily. I think he still loves hermione. After all those years. ALWAYS! T-T his smirk when she is gritting her teeth and responding to him, evidence of him knowing just what she is like and him enjoying her personality once more. He is also probably hard on her to make her strong, intelligent and help her to becoming the woman he falls inlove with. And the glass breaking truly crushed my heart. He must be so distraught over everything having her so close yet still so far. It's truly heartbreaking. Maybe he's not even sure of why she left. He is so insecure in so many ways he could just feel that she left because she didn't love him and maybe he is broken up about it and that's why he doesn't fight Voldemort for his life he just allows himself to die thinking he will never have a chance to be with his true love Hermions.


Name: beyond the rain (Signed) · Date: 23 Apr 2019 11:36 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxxi.

Hey Meg! I'm here for the review swap! 

 

As you know, I love this story. Time travel snamione is a guilty pleasure of mine that because of you and your wonderful writing, is less guilty now on HPFT - and just something to actually enjoy. Yay for smashing a snamione taboo! 

 

Anyway, back to this chapter. 

 

These two are such a cute couple. I love how in the middle of it all there was quite a tender moment when Hermione saw him shirtless. I mean it could have gone in a direction of ways, but you took it down the right path. I hope that he talks about it with her eventually. Did his father do this? Was it James and Sirius omg what if it was them?!!?! Or someone else entirely...I really am looking forward to what will be a serious discussion. Hermione went into total protective, vengeful girlfriend mode too, it was great. It really showed that she isn't perfect, that she was letting her heart rule her head, whilst that can be a good thing - it can be seen as a flaw too. 

 

Hermione keeps bringing out this sensitive, thoughtful, side of Severus. One that isn't out of character, it's just one that we haven't seen before. I think that to an extent he would have behaved this way with Lily. Not to the full extent that he is with Hermione, just because Lily never reciprocated his feelings - but your writing really adds another dimension to our favourite potions master. 

 

I have no idea where you're going to go with this next. Are we going to have a tender moment about who exactly hurt Severus? She's not going to leave him soon is she? Look - I know you have your plot - but I just have to remind you....she can't leave. Severus needs her. They're end game, okay?! okay? Offer me some reassurance please, I'm quaking! 

 

Bex



Name: Lacey Black (Signed) · Date: 14 Apr 2019 07:00 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: vii.

Hey I’m back! Team Silver for the EvS battle


I’m really enjoying the character development and the friendships she’s making here as well. I thought it was really great the way you portrayed Amelia’s annoyance with Hermione for being with Remus in the early morning.  You captured the petty school girl behaviour perfectly and I loved how Hermione handled it as well.  


One of my favourite things about the way you voice hermione is how she views Severus.  Honestly that really gets to me because that’s exactly how I picture him. Confident yet also not like his whole like and everything he is and feels is a giant contradiction.


I love how she watches him. I am so excited about this story and can’t wait for the next few chapters!


Xoxo


LB



Name: Lacey Black (Signed) · Date: 14 Apr 2019 06:59 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: vi.

Hey mistress I’m here for the EvS challenge Team Silver!!


Eeeek!!!


I just love the dynamic between them already!  Sirius having a crush on Hermione is awesome, and his tendency to be a total flirty womanizer is awesome, exactly how I thought he would have been in his teenage years.


I really enjoy the twist that Hermione was how Severus made the changes to the potion in his text book. That she told severus the changes to the potion.




I’m really excited to keep reading ;)


Great job.


LB



Name: Lacey Black (Signed) · Date: 14 Apr 2019 06:58 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: x.

Hey beautiful

i am just loving the development of this story! I can’t wait to read even more!  I’m kind of bingeing on it today, because I’m obsessed with it.  I just love the slow ben between hermione and Severus so much 😍

i absolutely adore the connection they have regardless of the awkwardness they both feel and obvious obliviousness to the budding feelings.

i love how you talked about how Lily and severus’ friendship ended. Lily being friends with the marauders it doesn’t surprise me that that was the last straw and that him becoming a death eater was the icing on the cake. 

I love how you write Severus ❤️ I love him even more now.

great writing 

xoxo

LB



Name: Lacey Black (Signed) · Date: 13 Apr 2019 12:15 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: ii.

I’m here for EvS TEAM SILVER


Wow I am reminded with how much I love this story and deciding to re read it was such a good idea.  




I forgot about the book in the common room!  I’m curious if it serves a purpose in the future like Hermiones guesses here.




You write her so well, all the questions and the fact that she is so intellectual.  She literally thinks SO much and I love that about hermione, but that she is also extremely respectful especially to Albus really strikes true to me. Your writing is so great!




LB



Name: Lacey Black (Signed) · Date: 13 Apr 2019 12:14 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: i.

Hi mistress! I’m here to review all the chapters I have read for The EvS battle TEAM SILVER




You really captured Hermiones desperation here.  How she was determined that Severus deserved so much MORE than that which he had gotten.  From the very beginning she was so understanding of him.  She knew he just allowed himself to die out of guilt, and probably exhaustion over a life he hadn’t wanted but did willingly because of love and truly being a good man.  even though it was dangerous and she had no idea of what could happen, she did it anyways, she went back in time to save a good persons future.




 The act of doing things without knowing what might happen, at one point that would have been very anti-hermione but after years of battling against the forces of evil and being best friends with two very disorganized boys I think she’s grown accustomed to the unknown.  I think you really have an amazing way of capturing a readers attention.  You definitely got me hooked!




Xo


LB



Name: crestwood (Signed) · Date: 04 Apr 2019 01:53 PM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: ii.

Hello Meg! Here for EvS!


It’s been far too long that I haven’t been reading this story, I’d say! Yesterday, I looked into the history of this thing and, while I was very aware of how popular it is here, I had no clue how huge it was on ao3. It’s amazing - this is a genuine hit. Reading all of that endless praise got me pretty excited to dive into this fully.


I think I’ve read this chapter before - at least because I remember Hermione waking up in the hospital wing. I’m realizing that her sudden realisation of the weight of her mission and her place in the past must have subconsciously inspired my recent chapter of the House collab haha! I wrote a similar scene when Neville had to go back in time despite having not read this in years.


I really like the line about Dumbledore telling the lie with such sincerity that she starts to believe it. I get told that sometimes when I’m really committed to a bit :P


It’s very much like Hermione to realise that she should immediately memorise every detail the backstory Albus has established for her - she’s the right person to send back for that very reason - she would think of the small details like that.


As Hermione wonders whether she will ever return or not, I start to wonder the same. Like, I’ve got no clue how time travel of this length works in this universe or how much harm can come to you in the past or..anything. I mean, she did just travel back to the early beginnings of the First War. Not exactly the safest time in history. I’m not sure if I agree with her about what Dumbledore would or would not do.


It does seem odd that Dumbledore wouldn’t have given more information about the purpose of her journey, although I think her figuring it out on her own is part of the whole thing, honestly.


It would be SO difficult not to influence the fates of some of the other people at the school, won’t lie. I would definitely RUIN the timeline on a bunch of levels and then return to a dystopian present. That would be me every single time.


I really liked the description of the Ravenclaw Common Room. I legitimately adore the designs of all of them - I am weirdly obsessed with them.


I’m really interested to see how you go about getting Severus and Hermione to not only meet, but become close - and for her to make him realise his potential and hopefully end up with a happier ending on his hands. This chapter does such a good job of establishing the stakes and giving this thing its legs early. You can see how this goes on to be a very engrossing story already! Until next time,


Joey



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 10 Feb 2019 06:12 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xv.

Hi, Meg, my love! Here for our swap! :)

I've been away from here for way too long... I need to catch up... maybe we should swap more often? Anyway...

You tricked me! I truly believed they were kissing... instead it was a dream... :( Of course, Hermione is so convinced that she can't let anything happen between her and Severus... but didn't she go back in time with he exact purpose of getting close to him and changing his destiny? I'm actually not quite sure what she's hoping to do... and you can't escape your feeling, Hermione, you are too deep in already... but yes, keep telling yourself that you can... :P

I think I've said it a lot already, but I love Amelia! She's so nice and such a good friend for Hermione and I love the bond that they have created! I really love the whole Ravenclaw group, they are a funny bunch, and I love their playful teasing of Hermione in regards to Severus. I know Hermione doesn't find it very funny, but I enjoy it. It's the kind of thing friends do. :)

It's sweet that Severus agreed to go to Hogsmeade only because he knew it would make Hermione happy. They care for each other so much, and it's so evident from the way they are so at ease with each other during their... date? Can I call it that?

But then, of course, the Marauders had to ruin it! As much as I love those troublemakers, they can be really nasty at times (especially with Sev... and it's just cruel that he can't catch a breath and just enjoy a day at the village like everyone else does. What the hell, Sirius? James? Is it so difficult to just leave him alone for once in a while?) Anyway...

And then the Death Eaters... oh, my Merlin, do I hate them! Leave Severus alone! I sort of wish Hermione did something, but I'm also glad she didn't... it would have been too dangerous if she actually intervened. The comment about Lily... it made my blood boil! And if you think that Hermione is secretly a Muggleborn, too... This is so bad... Severus, don't listen to them... you don't have to become a Death Eater... :(

That last moment... wow... their feelings for each other are so powerful there! I wonder how things will move on from here.

Wonderful, wonderful chapter!

Huge snowball hug, my love!

Chiara



Name: crestwood (Signed) · Date: 25 Jan 2019 03:16 AM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: i.

Hello, Meg! Here for the Magical Menagerie.


It’s about time I got to reviewing this, so here I am. I really love the way you begin this story. We’re just kind of dropped in medias res right after the end of the war. Honestly, knowing all the facts after the fact I would have to agree that it’s just an absolute shame that Snape had to be murdered like that. For all his faults, there’s hardly anyone that contributed to the war going the way it did as much as him. And to do it under Voldemort’s nose is something that no one else would have volunteered for. To not only have the bravery, but the fortitude to stomach some of the things he was meant to do..I understand why things happened the way they did, but I would have liked to see what he’d have to say for himself. And that is the beauty of writing our own stories out of all of this, isn’t it?


I am not shocked that she chooses not to tell Harry and Ron where she’s headed, because they totally would not have let her go. Honestly, I wouldn’t have wanted to let her go either because Dumbledore gives her NO information. (when does he ever?) She clearly trusts him very completely because she just takes the leap and hopes that whatever is in the letter to his past self is enough. (I wonder if after all this, the older Dumbledore will already know Hermione by the time she arrives at Hogwarts. I am realizing I have very little idea of how exactly time travel works in this universe.)


This is such an excellent start to the story. Not much has happened yet, but the set-up is simple and to the point. We’re told the plan and we’re pushed into the beginnings of it. A very well done first chapter, can’t wait to get into the rest!

 

Joey



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 11 Jan 2019 04:58 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxxi.

Hey, dear! I'm back for more Magical Menagerie things! 

 

First of all, I just want to say, FINALLY! This has been so super slow burn, it almost hurt, but I have enjoyed every single aching second of it. I mean, honestly, they've grown so much from the beginning of the story and matured together as a couple and it really has been a wonderfully slow pace, moving between practically hating each other and then dating and falling in love, to kisses and...well, you know. 

 

Speaking of, the amount of respect the two show for one another in this scene, especially because it is a love scene, is really amazing. There is so much that I love about this chapter, because you've done an amazing job with targeting emotions and the nervousness of doing something like this for the first time. And, of course, I love how it's sort of awkward and sweet, because this is their first time and that's the realistic side to it -- of course it's not perfect (even if it seems perfect to them). 

 

And the nap afterward is always welcomed, ha! But honestly, the two really connected in this and you did an amazing job in showcasing those feelings, because the best love scenes aren't just the ones that focus on the actions, but what emotions are happening, which adds a whole level of sensuality to it. 

 

AMAZING job!

 

-Rumpels



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 11 Jan 2019 04:29 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxx

Hey, hunny! I'm here with the Magical Menagerie event! 

 

I'm so happy to see Hermione and Amelia getting some much-needed girl time in. Plus, it gives them an excuse to go shopping to buy Severus a birthday present! And it has to be absolutely awesome to have all those shortcuts to/from and through Hogwarts...it makes things super convenient, even if she has to lie about them when she has to lie about them.

 

Those little flashbacks to how she changes the future from her time spent in the past is really useful for picking out presents, if I do say so, haha! I really liked the altered flashback, too. I can imagine that Severus is really annoyed when he figures out the love of his life is a time-traveler and who disappears from his life, then comes back, but he has to wait a LONG time for them to be together for reasons. Plus, the softness about him is so sweet. 

 

Shoutout to the little Remelia nod! 

 

Only a little irksome ;). They're completely adorable, I can't with them. I love that Severus was so worried about not have gotten her a birthday gift in return haha! Also, it's about gosh darn time that she wants him. Hot dog! Things are about to get steamy up in here, and i cannot wait! 

 

-Rumpels



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 03 Jan 2019 01:14 AM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxxi.

MEG!!!! Here for your wishlist! And I'm so happy to see that you're updating this story again! I've missed you and i cannot even tell you happy I am to see that you're active around the site again, it's so wonderful :D

 

I am always impressed with how well you get into Hermione's head and write her so perfectly, and this chapter is no exception. Leave it to Hermione to try and logic her way through sex :P I think that's really true to character for her though, and how in the beginning she's thinking about what she's read in books and how that can only prepare her so much for the real thing - she wants to be as knowledgeable as she can beforehand, the anatomy and all the practical aspects, but there are some things you really can't learn from academic texts, and I think you did a really good job showing that about her. Particularly how nervous she is with anything unfamiliar, and her embarrassment even though she's sure what she wants, and it says a lot about her comfort with him that she is so much more confident and assertive by the end of the chapter as they're both kind of figuring it out together.

 

Hermione's thoughts at the end about worrying about what ifs is also a pretty important moment for her, because she's such a future-focused person normally and now she's considering an effort to be more present because she only has so much time left in the past and wants to enjoy it with him. Those paragraphs really emphasize how bittersweet it is though - of course it has been so all along, but here when they're both so content, really happy and in love, and it must be so difficult especially now for Hermione to reconcile that with what she knows has to transpire in the future, and difficult to put that out of her head.

 

(Though, for someone who thinks and prepares as much as Hermione does (and Severus is the same way too, tbh), I can't believe neither one of them thought about protection >__< So at the moment I'm a little worried for them. Cause things could get very complicated. I mean, they are already complicated given that she's a couple of decades back in time and in love with someone who in the future is her bitter, unhappy professor who died in the war. ...No one ever said love was easy.)

 

This was a great chapter and I'm so glad you're writing again <3 Happy holidays!



Name: potionspartner (Signed) · Date: 19 Dec 2018 04:50 PM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxxi.

I got an email that Meg added a chapter. . . What she just posted to Alive a few days ago?. . . No, wait that says SSS. YES! I love it already! (I guess I better go read it now.)



Author's Response:

Took long enough, didn’t it? lol But awww, Barbara! Thank you for stopping by to review before even reading! You’re so sweet! I hope you enjoy the chapter, when you’re able to read it!! Thank you again, love!! <33 



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 06 Dec 2018 04:09 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxix

I'm here reviewing for team silver O/ . Go team!

 

I love how Slughorn has that memory of essentially (even indirectly and unknowingly) helped Tom Riddle on his route to making Horcruxes engrained at in the back of his head. At least it is making him more wary of information he gives out willy-nilly. And, to be honest, if Slughorn didn't help him, I'm sure that Tom would've figured out a way, anyway. If there is anything to be said about Tom Riddle -- at least he wasn't stupid. Moreover, I have to give Slughorn props that he recognizes that Hermione isn't doing this for the wrong reasons (even though he doesn't know that she really just needs to create this antivenom to save Severus in the future). 

 

Severus' jealously towards Otto is adorable. And, of course, Hermione is totally right (as per usual ;) ) -- there's no use letting jealously come between them. Life's way to short for that. 

 

Ahhhh, Severus is so keen and observant! Of course he recognizes that Hermione's antivenom is getting a little on the specific side. And he's SO onto her -- ugh, I wish that she could stop lying to him (I mean, I understand why she can't, and how the delicate fabric of time and space is hanging in the balance...but STILL, it breaks my heart a little).

 

Yes -- Remelia ftw! Haha! Plus, Amelia's theory about how to test the antivenin is a really great idea! Go, Amelia. I've always liked that girl. Hermione was too invested in the fact that this was a magical snake, requiring a magical dose of antivenin to see that the Muggle method was totally plausible. NOW GO MAKE THE THING AND SAVE THE SNAPE! YOU CAN DO IT HERMIONE!

 

Amazing, as always!

 

-Rumpels



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 26 Aug 2018 07:35 PM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxx

Yay girl time :) Amelia and Hermione's shopping and breaking rules adventure! I love it. I was always kinda sad for Hermione in the books how she didn't really have that many close female friends, especially none that had much in common with her (Ginny and Luna, as much as Hermione mentions they were her close friends, were very very different from her, of course) and I've honestly loved the friendship between Hermione and Amelia in this fic.

 

Hmmm interesting reasoning Hermione - that if he's mean to her then she won't travel into the past. But like, it already happened, so good luck altering time, Snape. :P One thing I'm really curious about is how you're going to avoid the really warped power dynamic if (when?) Hermione goes back to her time and saves Severus. In the scene where he inadvertently shows her the ring, I was reminded of Snape's tendency to lord his power over his students - not just Hermione, but all of them. And I think that'll make for a really weird power dynamic when she comes back and is still in love with him, but a past version of him. But, to your credit, throughout this story you've managed to sidestep a lot of the things that make me generally uncomfortable with this pairing, and I find that really admirable. So far, the story has raised a lot of questions, and those that it's answered so far have been answered well, and you've addressed the things that needed addressing. So I'm confident that you'll have a great solution to this but I admit I'm really curious about how you'll do it, haha!

 

Aw, I love that she went to such great lengths to surprise him for his birthday and get a cake and everything. It's sad that he hadn't really celebrated his birthday much before then. 

Okay, lovebirds, a classroom is probably not the best place for this next activity :P

 

Great chapter! I'm so glad I had a chance to catch up on this story. <3

 



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 26 Aug 2018 05:04 PM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: xxix

Meeeeeeeeeeeeeg ♥ I feel like it's been AGES since I left you a review. I hope you're doing well!

 

I love that you didn't shy away from pointing out how possessive Severus is - because that's 100% what his love for Lily was - and I appreciated Hermione's reaction to Severus' jealousy and possessiveness when Otto talked to her. It seemed she got through to him a little there, and made him realize for a moment that his possessiveness is not romantic and not appreciated.

 

Slughorn's hesitance to help Hermione felt really realistic, too, because I imagine he constantly regrets being so trusting of Tom Riddle so is extra careful about things like that afterward. I'm also really curious to read more about Hermione's potioneering experiments with her antivenom, this is honestly one of the coolest things about this fic.

 

Amelia saves the day with science! I'm so happy Amelia was in this chapter more, I really like her. This was a great chapter and I'm glad to have had the chance to visit this story again. Miss you ♥



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 28 Jun 2018 07:42 PM · [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: vi.

Hey Meg! I'm back for the Hot Seat!

 

I feel like Hermione might be rushing herself a bit, clearly a week is not going to be enough time to befriend Severus and return home. I loved that Hermione ended up helping Snape in Potions class! It's really interesting that she was the one to tell him to do that, when in her time it was through his notes in the book that Harry told Hermione what to do. 

 

Interesting about the comment Otto made about wanting Hermione to get Sirius in enough trouble to be taken out of the match next month. I thought maybe she'd be a little more upset about it, considering she is a Gryffindor at heart and even in this time, I could see her wanting Gryffindor to win. But then in this time she is friends with the Ravenclaws, and in their house with them, so I suppose I could see her rooting for their team more than Gryffindor. Especially when she's seeing some of the Marauders in a more immature state.

 

I think it's so cute that Amelia and Remus have a bit of a crush on each other! I feel bad for Hermione though, it must be hard being around Remus now, when in her time she had known adult Remus pretty well and was just beginning to mourn his death. And now she has the chance to befriend him again but at the cost of losing him all over again when she returns to her time. I would think that it would be a lot harder for her to be around Remus and even Sirius, as opposed to Lily and James since she never actually knew Lily and James before going back in time.

 

It is interesting that maybe Hermione was supposed to come back to this moment in time. Maybe if she hadn't, things would have turned out a lot differently for her and her friends. But if that's the case, and what's happened in the future has already been affected by the past... can she make Snape feel like he was cared for? And if she does... will that really change anything? 

 

This story is getting really good, Meg! Sorry I haven't been around to read more lately, but hopefully I'll be able to return to it soon!

 

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 19 May 2018 11:45 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: v.

Hello again, Meg! Here for Team Silver!

 

Poor Hermione, she's not having any luck with keeping a low profile, is she? Of course even with her task at hand, she would never not take a full course load, would she? lol. Of course, it might be more fitting since she is pretending to be a Ravenclaw. But first she runs into Snape again and helps him with his books even though he's nothing but rude to her and then Sirius comes in to try to win her over and she completely stomps on his dreams basically. That was kind of classic. I really want to know what Snape must have thought of that. 

 

And she meets James! He seems like an interesting character. Best friends with Sirius but still enjoys seeing him taken down a peg or two. I love that he congratulated Hermione on doing so. 

 

Remus is talking to Lily about giving James a chance! That's so cute. I wonder if Remus was telling the truth when he said James didn't put him up to it. Maybe he genuinely thinks they'd be good together... And Hermione officially met Lily! It was super nice of her to offer help to Hermione if she needed it. I wonder if they'll have more interactions later on.

 

Oh, I'm very curious to read the next chapter for more Snape but I must take a break to review some of the other nominations! Great chapter though, I will be back to continue this soon!

 

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 19 May 2018 10:28 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: iv.

Hello again! Here for Team Silver!

 

Well, Hermione's first meeting with Snape clearly did not go as planned. Honestly, I do think he was unnecessarily rude to her, he doesn't even know who she is, but she wanted to help him and that should have counted for something. But clearly he's very surly to everyone it seems. I wonder why he would look at her after they first made eye contact and she was still trying to help him. But he also seemed to be watching her, just like she was watching him, why else would they keep making eye contact during dinner? I wonder where he is in his legilimens training right now, if he can read her, or maybe he didn't make eye contact because he was afraid she might read his? I wonder what he thought when he heard Dumbledore's speech about Hermione being his neice. 

 

Amelia Bones seems nice. It must be hard talking to someone when you know their fate but you can't say or do anything to change it. But I'm glad Hermione found a friend. Sirius is clearly a serious pieice of work, lol. Like wow, boy has no shame. I think it's kind of funny that he's a bit of a pig, yet charming. ANd while if he were anyone else Hermione might be more rude, because she knows he's got a hard life ahead of him, she doesn't want to be too cruel. And Snape probably heard every word of that conversation and thinks Sirius will win over Hermione like he does all the other girls? Is that what he meant by his comment of "typical"? Poor Snape, maybe he thought he had a chance but as usual Sirius has to claim everyone, and of course Snape wouldn't want anything to do with anyone associated with Sirius. I'm really curious to see what happens next with Hermione and Snape and how she will continue to pursue his friendship.

 

Oh my gosh. Rita Skeeter is in this? And she's dating Lockhart!? Well, aren't they like a perfect match of awful people. Is this canon? Starting to feel like it definitely could be. Anyway, I am very curious to see what happens in the next chapter, so I will definitely be reading on tonight! 

 

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 19 May 2018 09:52 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: iii.

Nix here for Team Silver!

 

I read this chapter and the next last night so I will try to skim the chapters and conduct a proper review. I thought this was a great chapter. Way to go Hermione for finding everyone all in the same day. First of all, I adore Rosmerta. Maybe her and Hermione disagree on clothing options, but I'm glad that Hermione was willing to give her a chance. Or maybe Rosmerta was just holding her hostage at that table until Hermione decided to do so, lol. But Rosmerta does seem really nice and friendly, and even though Hermione may dislike her in the future because Ron had a bit of a crush on her, I feel like there's no reason to dislike her now. I mean, at least Ron isn't there to see how she looked when she was still young.

 

Also, speak of the devil and he will appear. It didn't really occur to me that Lucius would be out of school by this point, but to run into him and Bellatrix in Hogsmeade!? That's crazy. I can understand how Hermione might never had expected that to happen. Of course, they don't know who she is, but to see Bellatrix at her prime must have been terrifying after the torture she put Hermione through. I wonder if she'll run into them again. Quite curious to see what would happen there. I do like that Hermione only gave herself a small makeover, choosing to only change her hair. I think it's a lot more reasonable than a lot of other stories, especially thar parody of yours where Dumbledore decides to just make Hermione super hot and she looks nothing like herself. I don't think Hermione would want to change her appearance all that much, doesn't really fit with everything she stands for, but she is known for her staple unruly, curly brown hair so it seems fitting that that is what she would change. 

 

And then she comes across everyone else she's trying to avoid. James, Sirius, Remus, Peter, and Lily all at the same time!? And Snape, too!? Bet she was not expecting that. Poor Remus though, clearly it was a shock for Hermione to see him before he lost everyone he loves to Voldemort or Azkaban. He must have been a completely different person back then. Well, maybe not completely differnet. He doesn't seem too impressed by James and Sirius' need to pick on Snape. And Lily! This must clearly be after Snape called her a Mudblood as once she saw who it was they were picking on, she suddenly didn't care. I feel bad for Snape, he clearly lost the only person who cared about him by making that mistake. No one else seems to like him all that much. I'm quite curious how Hermione intends to get close to him enough to complete her task.

 

Anyway, this was a great chapter! I'm gonna move on to review the next one and read the one after that. Congrats on the nomination, btw! Good luck in the awards!

 

xxNix

 

 

 

 



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 19 May 2018 12:14 AM · starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Story:Saving Severus Snape Chapter: ii.

Nix here again for Team Silver!

This story just keeps getting more curious. I suppose it makes sense that Dumbledore would claim the girl is his neice, why else would she be there if the school year hasn't even started yet? Although her background story seems a little far fetched... but I'll guess we'll see if the subject comes up with the other students. I'm surprised Hermione chose to be in Ravenclaw. Slytherin seemed like the most obvious choice, but maybe it's for the best. I don't feel like Hermione would get along very well with the Slytherin house, being muggleborn and all, also if there are people who might recognize her later, like Lucius Malfoy, maybe it's a good thing she chose Ravenclaw. She'll certainly fit into the house just fine considering her love of reading and learning. And of course, it's best she didn't make herself known to Sirius, Remus, and Peter, who've met her in the future, or if she tries to save Harry's parents she could disrupt everything, maybe even create a world worse than the one she was in...

I wonder who else will be in her dorm though, will she recognize and Ravenclaws? I'm very curious to see what happens next. This was a great chapter! 

xxNix



Submit a Review